Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

No matter the recipe or the occasion, your Crock-Pot Slow Cooker keeps the temperature steady so your food is cooked to perfection. Turn the dial to "High" and get a hot meal, snack, appetizer or dip in no time. Set it on "Low" and tonight's dinner can cook while you're at work. Or use the "Warm" setting during a get together with friends so your dish stays ready to eat until the party is over. The 5.5-quart removable oval stoneware slides right out of the base for easy transport to the table or storage in the fridge. And both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Rival 5.5-Quart Crock-Pot, Camo

11/09/2008
By ,
Tazewell TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this crock-pot twice since I purchased it and it has performed wonderfully. Meals were ready on time and food was tender and tasty. The size fits our needs for 2-3 meals or when having guests. Love the warm setting. Meals are ready when hubby gets home at 5:00 PM and mine is warm when I get home at 7:30 PM. Will be doing Chili, speghetti sauces, soups and stews in it also. Expect this kitchen appliance will be getting quite a workout!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Great product!

07/07/2010
By ,
Missouri City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our last crockpot died, my husband went out and bought a 7-qt which is huge and I don't like to use except for a gathering. This 5-1/2 qt crockpot is the perfect size and its oval shape makes it easy to cook larger pieces of meat without having to cut them in half. It came with a good quality carry-all bag which I didn't expect and is a great plus for the product. I've used it twice in the last couple of weeks and it works great. It may cook a little hotter than you would expect so just adjust your cooking time accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

LOVED IT!!!

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually got this as a gift for my father in law and he loved it!!! It made a great Christmas present....great price and great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

1 drawback

05/12/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, but very hot on low and cooks way to fast for low. I still love it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print
11/21/2008
By ,
Lubbock Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot works great and the wal-mart site-to-store is a great feature. We originally found this crock at a local national "Out doors" shop for $59. We found it on the internet for ~$50 + shipping. We ordered it using Site-To-Store and paid only $29.88 + tax which was ~$2.50. The Site-To-Store shipping was actually faster that the Quote when we ordered it. I would HIGHLY RECOMEND using it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

you'll need a good meat thermometer

03/12/2009
By ,
richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this pot, but the real-life cooking time is less than half of what the instruction booklet says. Leave the thermometer in the meat while it's cooking and keep a close eye on it until you get a feel for how long it really takes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Fun Product!

08/24/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being country, this crockpot was purchased just for fun. It's a hoot sitting on my cupboard cooking away with its camo/country design. Cooks well and the green crock matches my hunter green kitchen design, looks great on the table, if it even makes it that far. I'm biased about crockpots, own three in different sizes. It's just myself and a teenage son who forever has other teen boys dropping in and then back on the go. They have something hot and nutritious, one pot, and everyone's happy. You can't go wrong purchasing any size crockpot from Rival.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Worth every penny

10/21/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this once, but I couldn't be happier with it. It is a really nice size (fit my 3 pound roast, bag of baby carrots, 1/2 onion, 5 cubed potatoes, and 2 cups of beef broth with room to spare) and the lid is tight fitting. I cooked my roast for about 12 hours on low, and it was VERY fork-tender. It probably would have been just as tender if I had cooked it an hour or so less, but I wanted to give it plenty of time. This is an AMAZING crock pot. The camo print is really nice, too. I thought it would look gaudy, but it's nice.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Exceeds expectations! Great Price and Product!

02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the box I discovered that it comes with a travel bag! To purchase the same crock pot and bag at the brand website would have been $16 more (including shipping) so I'm super pleased with the price. I have used this Crock Pot 4 times now and it is just wonderful! I love the mossy oak look and the hunter green stoneware. Site-to-store takes a little while to ship, but is worth saving the $$$. If you have a busy schedule, and many mouths to feed, this is the Crock Pot for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Overall good buy

10/04/2010
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've made only a few dishes in this since I got it but it's done very well. Overall, I'm happy with my buy and would pick the same again. The only downside, that hasn't been a factor yet, is the outer wall bends/dents very easy when pushed. When I've wiped it down, it is very thin, but has popped back each time. However, I'd expect that, and the lightweight handles, are on par with any pot of this type/price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

A Replacement for a 20year Old Unit

01/30/2010
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a 20 year old Rival 4-qt round unit that had worn out. The new unit's oval shape makes it easy to put in things like slabs of ribs and odd shaped pot roasts. It was the most value efficient unit listed and I am very satisfied with it. I can remove the crock and wash it in the sink. I like the view through the lid. It is everything I hoped for and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

disappointed in QA

05/01/2011
By ,
Independence,MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this crock pot online for local store delivery - when I got it out of the box, there were only 3 of the 4 rubber feet - I checked everywhere in the box - was not there. Evidently, Rival needs to improve on their quality assurance. Took me a while to find and by a replacement for the missing foot - thought it would take too long from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

The Camo Crock Pot

01/06/2011
By ,
Darien, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the crock pot for my boyfriends mama, and we just love it! We espically loved the fact that it had a case for the pot to go into for this summer when we travel to Tennessee. I recommend this crock pot to anyone who travels and hates to buy food at gas stations, or for holiday cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

A Great Product

05/07/2010
By ,
Robert, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a Camo Slow Cooker as a wedding gift, on-line and did the site - to -store shipping. The Cooker came in within a few days and and my neice loved it. It made a great gift and my neice's fianc'e couldn't stop talking about how much he likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print
12/02/2010
By ,
deland, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this crockpot. It arrived much earlier than expected- which was great. It cooks well and i got lots of complements on the camo. The first time you use it, it gives off a plastic odor but it doesn't affect the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Exactly what I expected

08/23/2009
By ,
Hemet,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for coming home to a good meal. The product is very economical and the appearance is attractive. This is just the help I needed for a busy household. You can really fit a lot of food in this crock pot. Great product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

LOVE THE CROCKPOT!

01/06/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a gift for Christmas for a male relative. It truly was his favorite gift of all - I don't think he knew crockpots came in camo!! It was an excellent buy & an excellent choice for this individual!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Excellent product!

01/06/2009
By ,
Sterling, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my mother. She was thrilled. The camo print is more of a fall leaf pattern than traditional camo. Also comes with a carrying case. Excellent deal for the current price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print
05/09/2009
By ,
Santa Fe Springs, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this product and have only used it once but it lived up to my expectations. From this limited experience I definitely would recommend it. After all it is a "Rival".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 5.5-Quart Slow Cooker, Camouflage Print

Cute Crock Pot

11/18/2010
By ,
goldilocks0613
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter who loves anything green. She is moving into a new house, and this
fits in perfectly. Very fast shipping to store, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next