Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Maxell Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

This Maxell iPod FM Transmitter P-13 lets you take your device with you on the road and leave your speakers at home. You can hear music from any iPod or MP3 player through the FM tuner in your car or any stereo with an FM tuner. This battery-powered FM transmitter will work with any device that has a 3.5mm headphone jack. It will run for nearly 24 hours on three fully charged AAA batteries (not included). This Maxell FM transmitter for iPods and MP3 players can operate on four different FM frequencies. Its lightweight design makes it easy to take with you anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%25 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Not Good

12/19/2009
By ,
Williston, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Transmitter picks up alot of static. I bought another one in the automotive section at Walmart that works 100% better for $12. Don't buy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

eh....only mediocre

05/18/2009
By ,
OKC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is just okay. For the price, you get what you pay for. It takes three AAA batteries, just so you know. And there are only 4 pre-set FM stations that you can tune it to. Because of this, I don't get GREAT reception...it's fuzzy off and on. Overall, for occassional use, i'm glad I got it. But if you want to use it everyday and want good sound, i would upgrade to something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Love it!!

05/22/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well for me. It does exactly what I expected. I tune my radio to 88.5, turn the device on with my MP3 connected and booyah! Great for long distance travel because my MP3 has over 400 songs (continuous music)... I would definately recommend it. It will also work for an Ipod...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Maxell's FM transmitter

07/06/2009
By ,
28358
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed with it's performance. It did not play very loud unless you turn the volume level to maximum. Also, it had the tendancy to fade in & out when it was tuned to frequencies other than 88.1. I would not recommend it's purchase to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13
04/06/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product seems to work as described. However, it transmits a signal to the car radio on the stations 88.1, 8.3, 88.5 and 88.7. In the area we live, it turns out that each of those stations have broadcasts, several strong and several, so there was interference with the use of the product through our car FM radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

happy to find this product

06/22/2009
By ,
worcester, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted something to play MP3 player in car - don't like earbuds and don't have a built in adapter in my older car. This was a great alternative! just plug into your mp3player and tune radio onto one of the stations indicated on the transmitter and listen away! good bargain too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Good for touring bikes and cars alike

08/08/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 different frequency's can be transmitted so there was no problem finding 1 that worked very well. Easy, works perfectly and as expected. I connect it to my GPS, put it in the trunk on my Ultra Classic HD, setup a song list long enough for whatever trip i'm on and the GPS transmits the songs to the bikes radio via the Maxell FM Xmiter and when turns are needed the voice from the GPS system shuts down the music and tells me when to turn. It's a wonderful thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Good buy for the money

07/12/2009
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The FM transmitter serves the purpose. I can listen to my MP3 player in the car. The station sometimes gets a little static depending on where I am, but 90% of the time I get a clear signal. The only downfall is that the transmitter takes batteries. It would be better if they had a charger with it to plug into the lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

P-13 Works for me

08/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little unit. Good sound, overpowers weak FM stations. Connection to IPOD is clunky. I bought a 6 foot cable at Walmart for $4 now only have to pick up IPOD while P-13 stays in the cup holder. You do have to turn up the volume on IPOD and the radio but plenty of sound for me. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

ipod fm stereo Transmitter

09/14/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product saved my life on my 12 hour road trip to Missouri !! There were times it would fade & I would change stations, and it worked. Even worked from the back seat when we hooked it up to my boyfriend IPhone !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Great FM Transmitter

07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about the sound quality of this FM transmitter but is pretty good. It has 4 different FM station settings, I think. It served its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Yes it worked well with my portable DVD player.

07/28/2009
By ,
Mobile, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound was clear and using my car stereo gave it a surround sound effect. I enjoy this FM xmitter and would recommend this product for use in a car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13
03/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was so easy to use. No wires, etc. All you have to do is hook your mp3 player up and set the station on your radio. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Excellent product

02/06/2009
By ,
Kingsford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Great sound both on the car radio and the stereo. Fits in the palm of your hand!! So you can take it anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Good Bargain

07/22/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband and it works awesome with his MP3 player. He loves it and for the price you can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Ipod used in car now

04/06/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes 3 batteries, I use rechargeable. It play my Ipod in my 2002 car just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

A little disappointing

01/07/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the transmitter for a 96 Dodge Neon that didn't have a tape player or an aux port. It requires 3 AAA batteries (not included in package). You have a choice between 4 stations to get the clearest sound, but if there is a clear radio station on one of them, it tends to make all 4 unclear. I've used it on 2 trips, 4 hours total, and it's already dead.
All in all, it might be better to just save up the money and buy a good one than to waste money on the batteries it will cost.
I only recommend it if you won't be using it too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

Good value for the money

07/19/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product after seeing how much it would cost for me to get a new stereo installed in my jeep at Best Buy. It works decent. In different areas, I sometimes have to change the station, because I am getting static, but that is not a problem. Another problem I had with it, is it disrupts my cell phone service. I have Verizon and I just supposedly need to get software upgraded on my phone to fix the problem. Overall, this product is a good value for the money you spend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

maxell fm tuner

06/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This didn't work for me well at all. I bought the fm transmitter to use on our boat. I tried it in my car while it was parked in the garage and it worked. Once I got it on the river, it wouldn't tune to a station. It worked while we were not moving, but wasn't very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell iPod Stereo FM Transmitter for iPods & MP3 Players, P-13

ehhh, it's allright

09/05/2010
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works well sometimes, and not so well others. Sometimes it works great on one of the stations for a while, and then all the sudden there's static. but it's only 16 bucks so it's okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next