Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Everlast Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

The Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves can be perfect for people who would like to get professional style training for boxing. The white boxing gloves are adjustable and have all over padding to keep your hand and wrist comfortable. With shock-absorbing outer shell fabric and additional padding around the wrist offers perfect punching position. The adjustable hook and loop strap in the boxing training gloves ensure secure fit. The antimicrobial lining used in the adjustable boxing gloves ensures that it does not promote bacterial growth and is safe. The gloves also boast of thumb lock feature that makes them safe. The Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves are made from synthetic leather to offers a durable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

Good gloves

12/18/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these on the heavy bag with hand wraps and they work great. It takes a little bit long to break them in though. ALTHOUGH on here it doesn't say that they're women's gloves, it does say it on the bag. Honestly I felt a little awkward going to the store and picking up my package and then realizing it's a women's glove but I gave them a try and they are the same as men's gloves. BUT although they are good gloves I found that after about a month and a half, the leather peeled a little bit but for around $20 I'd gladly buy the same pair again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

a good product

05/15/2011
By ,
rancho cucamonga, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's not what the one's i expected, i was expecting the all white gloves, but i'm glad w/ what i bought. they're light & good for mitt work & sparring & also you can see my pic i uploaded, just so you can see what they really look like, before you order :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buena Park, CA
women's?
Posted 04/11/2012
Hi,
I got these too but it said womens so I gave them away.... did it say womens on yours too?..... I want these... but don't know if they fit the same as the mens 12 oz..... please let me know I will order them again if the womens fit the same as the men's.....
thanks for your time...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

Boxing Gloves

04/30/2009
By ,
Casselberry, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay $50+ for this product at the gym when you can get the same quality product for less at Wal-Mart? The gloves have perfect fit, grip, light-weight allowing great performance during boxing training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

EVERLAST PRO STYLE TRAINING GLOVES

06/06/2009
By ,
MONTEBELLO,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY GOOD MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED GOOD QUALITY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

Waste of Money!

07/23/2009
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these gloves as it seemed like a great price for a good pair of gloves to work out with. They were a complete waste of money. First, I have small hands and they were still too tight for me and very uncomfortable (and they only come in one size). Second, there is no padding whatsoever. If you plan on using these for anything other than shadowboxing, they will not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

Shadowboxing gloves

04/04/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good price but gloves do not have sufficient padding for heavy bag training or exercise. I would recommend additional hand padding, more than just wraps for heavy bag punching if you purchase these gloves.
Otherwise they're solid gloves and will suffice for other training (shadowboxing maybe sparring too).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 7 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

Good stuff!

01/21/2009
By ,
Yakima, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality. Well made and effective for my training purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves

Great lightweight gloves. Breathable. A bit tight.

11/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, these are women's gloves. It says so right on the package. Mine were white, just like in the picture. The fit well. I think if I put on wraps, they might get a bit tight. I am 5' 6", 140lb. Medium hands. The gloves are much lighter than the 14oz ones. The padding is sufficient. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves
01/03/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cushioney and fast and clean and they hot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 10 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves
01/14/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good price compared with other retails. There are three things that Everlast or Walmart can improve. 1) these gloves with a strong chemical smell for more than a week even I put them in an open space. Every time I take them off, my hands smell. 2) the gloves are averagely comfortable because I can't find 10 o.z gloves in this style. 3) one of their surface came with a small and very light scratch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves
04/02/2013
By ,
Plainfield il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smelled like moth balls and still can't get the smell out
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everlast Pro Style Training Gloves
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5