Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Everlast Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Get a superior boxing workout with the Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves. This wrist wrap boxing glove provides maximum protection and mobility with the curved, closed cell durafoam padding. It comes with the tri-sect closure and 18" hook and loop wrist strap for extra support. The Everlast boxing gloves are made from synthetic leather that provides you a durable performance. It features EverFresh antimicrobial lining that helps to protect your hands from bacteria. These Everlast heavy bag gloves' have a contoured fit puts the hand into a natural fist position, maximizing your punching technique.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Worth the price

01/24/2014
By ,
Federal Heights, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A definite must have if using the heavy bag. They were a little stiff when I first used them but loosened up very quickly. I've used traditional boxing gloves before so the individual finger loops took a little to get use to but long at all. They fit me and my wife's hands that are much smaller than mine so fit really isn't an issue. I do use them along with traditional wrist wrap. A torqued wrist is not fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium
08/01/2009
By ,
Homer Glen, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These gloves are great. By having these, you save time since you don't have to wrap your wrists before your workout. The wrist straps on these gloves wrap around your wrists several times for a snug fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Nice Gloves

06/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit very well, I have pretty big hands and got the L/XL gloves. They have a strap that wraps around your wrist a few times giving a lot of stability. Obviously they don't beat conventional wraps, but definitely the next best thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Best Heavybag Glove

02/12/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am purchasing my second pair of these and would recommend these to anyone wailing on a heavy bag. I have used these 2-3 times a week for almost a year and they are still intact and protecting well, just want a spare pair. This is a great price also, I paid almost $60 for my first pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Very happy with them

12/29/2008
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got a free-standing heavy bag and these gloves for Christmas. The fit is superb, and they seem to be very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium
12/08/2008
By ,
Miami,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This are far the best gloves i ever bought, and the prize is not that bad either,If you are looking for heavy bag gloves this are it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Money well spent

06/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using these on the heavy bag 2/3 times a week for the past month. The wrist strap works decent enough that you don't have to wrap your wrists with every use, and the glove's nice and solid when you're striking. I was looking at a cheaper bag glove, but figured Id spend another $10 or so and get these, very glad I did.
*When I ordered them online, I didn't see an option to choose the size. Small/medium would fit and average guys hand, but it's a bit on the tight side. I'd recommend trying to get large if you have average sized hands just for the extra comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Very stiff and awkward to put on.

01/04/2013
By ,
Kernersville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these gloves as they looked like they would protect my knuckles from burns and abrasions. After using them two times I have new open sores. These gloves also take much longer to put on as you have to maneuver each finger through individual loops; this is an issue when you are moving from floor to bag workouts in a class. I do like the wrist support. I am hoping that with a few more uses they will relax and give a more comfortable and protective fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Poor Heavy Bag Gloves

06/21/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure who would want to use these as heavy bag gloves. I use cotton wraps and even with those on my hands I still end up with abrasions on my knuckles. I've used other brands with similar weight and didn't have too much of an issue, these gloves just don't have sufficient padding/weight for heavy bag boxing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Product good as advertised.

08/19/2012
By ,
Sauk City, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the option of ordering from the website and saving on shipping costs by picking the product @ Walmart close to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

great for the price

05/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product i was very satisfied and would recommend other to buy it. it is well padded and the wrist wrap is great. i have tendonitis in my wrists and i cant tell when i have the gloves on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Heavy duty gloves

09/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Must wrap hands to avoid burns!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium

Stiff

03/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gloves are a little stiff for me, I'm hoping that after some use they will fit and feel better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everlast Wrist Wrap Heavy Bag Gloves, Small/Medium
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5