Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Everlast Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Teddy Atlas, trainer of 17 World Champions, takes you through professional-quality heavy bag workouts that are great for all skill levels of boxing training with this Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout Bag System. Features a 100-pound specially designed uppercut Everlast Boxing Bag and an instructional CD. Use the CD or download to your MP3 player for use anywhere you train. This heavy bag system features a double-ended Everlast Boxing Bag for stability and a double-reinforced face for durability. This Everlast Boxing Bag includes chain assembly and bungees. If youre serious about your boxing training then get the Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout Bag System with instructional CD.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Wicked Awesome Punching Bag

02/27/2009
By ,
Dublin, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bag, Although no instructions as how to mount it.... Just make sure you mount it to a solid support then play with it to get the height right> other than that it is a fantastic well built product, a good replacement to my 40 pound bag as this one stays in place when I hit it... Also has a specially designed area for uppercuts somthing round tube bags dont have. As for the work out CD it was ok... I prefer to be creative and make my own combos that flow with my own natural movement. other than that plan on having some one help you move and mount it, it is nothing but dead weight... aka its heavy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Happy with this product

01/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is very sturdy. I liked the way the workout numbers were stiched into the bag. I downloaded the disk that accompanies this product onto my IPOD. The "rounds" are narrated by Teddy Atlas and I find them very motivational. Right now I'm working on a series of four amateur rounds which concentrate on various punches. I find that it is a great cardiovascular workout. I like the fact that the bag is double ended. If you want you can add weight to the bottom to decrease movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Just what I hoped for

08/01/2009
By ,
Homer Glen, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. This bag makes exercise fun. It's durable, reasonably priced and easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Great product, poor shipping

02/11/2011
By ,
Miami Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is GREAT, it's just what we wanted. Unfortunately, the Teddy Atlas training CD, which is as important as the bag, if not more, was crushed. We had some difficulties receiving a replacement but managed to get one from Everlast directly instead of Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Smart trainer, smart tool.

07/05/2009
By ,
Oxford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This punching bag allows you to work uppercuts in combination in a way regular bags can't. Teddy Atlas is one sharp trainer!
I train boxers and having this tool helps their punching skills in a way that makes maximum use of my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

great bag

03/02/2011
By ,
calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a bag that will let you practice all the punches then this is the bag for you. the other standard bags are okay but you can spend a little more and get a bag that has more options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

Great bag for hardcore athletes.

04/11/2009
By ,
Saint Robert, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bag is huge and heavy. Great bag for a good workout. Trainer CD is a good tool for iPod or mp3 player to motivate you. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Teddy Atlas Workout System

This shaped bag is the new normal

04/09/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't imagine why anyone would buy those old school bags that are straight up and down smooth, this TA bag leaves nothing to be desired. This is the best value for a heavy (100lb) heavy bag out there in my opinion. Provides platform for a great work out. (note: I'm not training to Box, my use is relative to working out) Get it! I'm gonna go hit it now...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.