Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AXXONN Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

AXXONN Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

This 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover will add style and warmth to your back yard making it the perfect patio accent for barbecues and dinner parties. This outdoor fire pit comes with robust corner posts with ladder design to provided additional support. The backyard fire pit features a portable, square design measuring about 32". This outdoor fire pit comes with a faux-stone finish that adds stylish touches, and more importantly, keeps you warm. With a rust-resistant finish, the Alhambra Fire Pit offers a durable performance and the craftman-style pit is very easy to assemble. The cover of the fire pit is coated with durable PVC to withstand UV rays and cold weather conditions while the safety mesh screen lid keeps you and your loved ones safe from burns or accidents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.046 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
199
3 stars
52
2 stars
21
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation86%450 out of 526reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
199
3 stars
52
2 stars
21
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Wow... Amazing Value, amazing product

08/11/2008
By ,
Northern, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not going to lie, at first I was a little skeptical of a fire pit that cost under $75 bucks.. but wow.... This is SUCH a great deal. Only thing was I didn't like when I was putting it together how the side pieces just kinda sit in place... so if moved around it can feel a little sloppy since they're not screwed or bolted in... but who really cares about that. Most people are going to keep it in the same place and if ya do move it, its not like your going to be turning it upside down so the pieces will fall out. I'm just really picky with stuff like that, I'm sure it wouldn't bother most people... but I've had this going on I think about 3 weeks now and I use it about 2 or 3 times every week. So far it has been a blast!!! I have people over and we all sit around the back yard and crack open some cold ones, ... nothing like sitting outside on a star filled sky clear night listening to the fire crack and pop. If you want a BIG fire pit this one might not be the one for you though. You can fit 3 nice size logs in .. maybe 4... but to me thats perfectly fine and saves money on burning a lot of wood. 3 or 4 logs will last all night long anyways. I like the poker that it comes w/ and all around I give it a perfect 5 stars. Esp after looking around for other pits easily over $150+ I highly recommend this pit. Great looks, great value, light weight, comes with a weather cover and poker,... A+++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great for the money!

10/10/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it while on sale for $79. Even at $88 its still a great value. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and works great. Very nice that it comes with a cover when not in use. The unit is pretty stable with a decent weight, although a little on the lite side. I can fit 3 duralogs in it with plenty of room, 5 if I don't mind a tight fit.
The metal mantle and legs get hot during the lighting stage of duralogs (when the paper is burning for a few minutes after lighting) but once its just the wood burning, it cools down enough for you to touch no problem.
Someone mentioned in another review the snap in side panels and that they come off to easy. I've not had any problems with them. I pick it up by the mantle and have moved it around several times without issue. I rest my feet on the railing all the time without issue. I do suppose if you put your feet under the railing and lifted up, they might popup, but its a small gap and my feet (or any guests yet) don't find themselves trying to go under it.
In short, for the money this is a great fire pit and works great to do what its supposed too. It would be nice to have actual tile in the mantle, but it $79!!! The tile on the low end units are cheap and look poor, my neighbors fire pick had half the tiles cracked after a couple uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

My Fire Pit

04/28/2014
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for! This is good for a small fire pit and may last a few years before needing to replace it. The cover it comes with is very cheap and will not last long.
Not bad for $90.00 delivered!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Alhambra Metal Fire Pit, 32"

11/04/2010
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fire pit. I had it going almost as soon as my husband put it together ( which took him practically no time at all), and have had it burning almost every evening.
I placed mine on stepping stones because I really didn't want too much heat near the grass, but underneath doesn't get as hot as I had anticipated.
I thought at first with the size of the box that the fire pit wasn't quite as big as I had expected, but after it was assembled, it met all my expectations.
The design makes it easy to empty the ashes. The cover that is included is very well made and covers the entire thing nice and tight.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great product, lots of compliments on style

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this just before a "kick of to the summer" cookout. It arrived within a few days. It did require assembly, but it was quick and easy. We had several people compliment the look and quality of it. The wide edges also came in very handy because our wood was damp. We put it around the edge to dry it out after we got the first few pieces burning and it made the rest of the wood burn much better. I've had other fire pits in the past and this was, by far, the nicest.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

What a sweet atmosphere this creates

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law was sweet enough to assemble this for me and it went without a hitch. Have had one fire in it and what a sweet deal! We found the fire bowl very calming and beautiful. Just the right size for our patio. I love the fact that a cover is included in the price. It has proven-already- a good buy and one that will last a long while! Also the first time I have ordered online and had it picked up at the store. A very smooth process. Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great Value

03/18/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together in about 20-30 minutes and it was easy. We've had two fires in it so far having it almost 2 weeks. It is roomy for a good size fire and we lit it up prior to a bar-b-que on a very cool Miami night. It kept us all warm at the picnic table, and we really enjoyed it.
I priced many, and this one is perfect and will last as long as many others costing $75+ more. I'm happy we went with this one. The cover that came with it was a bonus for sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Too new for 5 stars

07/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it, smaller than I figured it would be but well worth it for the price. I had ordered one from Target, and returned it because of this one. It was better, looked much more sturdy and was cheaper and that included having it shipped in time for Father's Day. My husband is quite pleased with it. I put my iron skillets on it and cook dinners. It's wonderful. The metal around the pit does not get hot. As for how well the insert holds up, I won't know for a while. We did take the suggestion of putting two coats of rustolium on it before using it. But like the subject line says, it's still too new for 5 stars. Over all, we're really happy we have it!
Paimbia
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texax
The grate?
Posted 03/26/2014
Where did u get the grate for ur pit?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Simple, Great Price, Works

04/04/2011
By ,
North NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this item recently and its a really basic/nice fire pit. The top surface its stamped metal it gives it that stone look. Its not very think sheet metal and it flexes until you screw all the parts together. It comes with a cover and "poker" which is nice.
I like it so far, the price was fair compared to pricey alternatives.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Good

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Christmas Gift a Hit!!

01/06/2009
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family gave this firepit to friends who have a camp near our house, and they love it.
It was very quick and easy to assemble, and a fire was going in no time. The "pit" for the fire is a little small, but with careful placement of wood, you can get a fairly big fire going.
The square shape gives it a different look and a change from the common round shape, is light and easy to move, and a great focal point when you are outdoors.
This is money well spent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great Fire bit for a great price!

12/21/2011
By ,
Nevada County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my fire pit. It is the perfect size and it works great out on the patio. Makes it a lot nicer to hang out outside when there is a heat source.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Excellent for the price

03/04/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an avid believer in Product Reviews. So hope this helps.
We just used this firepit for the first time last night and truly enjoyed it. But we've only used once so I'm not highly rating it just yet. But for other pits I've seen for about the same price you get a lot more with this pit. The stone-look ledge doesn't get hot while you're burning wood. That was a plus since we have a 5 and a 2 year old - boys!
If you want a huge fire this pit may NOT be the one for you - the wood area is only about 21" at the top and then tapers down to the bottom at about 13" wide. It's only 5" deep. We had a roaring fire in it with no issues and it was windy last night. The plus side to the smaller size is it doesn't take long for the embers to burn out so you can go in and sleep easy.
I wouldn't recommend putting it on a solid foundation (I have it on pea gravel) because I noticed the legs weren't even. Overall though I love the look of it and it's first performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+238points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

The BEST firepit for the money !!

06/24/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked mine up at the store . Hubby put it together in a snap . Of course it is not made out of the heaviest of metals . Very light and easy to move . I recommend setting it on bricks or some kind of pavers to get the legs off the grass/ground . To prevent rusting if it rains . The cover is nice , but very thin plastic . If and when it rips I will buy something else to keep it covered . Remember this is for smaller fires ...not raging out of control wild fires . Just a nice small fire , one big enough to roast a few hot dogs and make some tasty smores ! Once mine is burnt ...in the morning I empty it . Cover it up so it does not get rained on . Once , it did get rained on the night after our fire . I just got up and cleaned out all the old wet ashes and dried the inside out really well and put the cover back on . The pit part does lift out so its easy to dump out the ashes . Remember to just take care of it ...and don't let it get water in it , or it will rust . I LOVE this fire pit !!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

great for the money

04/27/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product stands up to what is expected. It was very easy to put together and works just as well as products that cost twice as much. I looked all over for a fire pit and this one was the cheapest I found. It is just as good looking, if not better looking than the more expensive ones. I have used the product numerous times in the few weeks I have had it and am still fully satisfied. I would recommend putting aluminum foil in the bottom of the pit before placing the wood in to keep the pit clean and scratch free as well as making an easier cleanup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+261points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

I received what I paid for....

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my grill. Although I have not used it yet, I received actually what I paid for. The side paneling (for drinks and the such), looks and feel inexpensive, but if its dark outside with low lights, you will never be able to tell. I do love it, and can't wait to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Not worth the money

08/05/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this firepit for my husband as a fathers day gift and we absolutely loved it...at first. We loved the look and the fact that the edges do not get hot. But within a short time we started having problems. The protective nylon cover that comes with the firepit is of poor quality and ripped almost immediately. By the end of the first season the hardware was already showing signs of poor quality, causing the pit to sit unevenly. The actual firepit cover (the one to be used while a fire is burning) warped and bent with the heat, making it pretty much unusable. After a second season, the bottom of the pit actually gave out. For the money, I would have thought it would have lasted longer. I think at the most we may have used it a dozen times before it completely fell apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Not the pits

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this fire pit was not the pits. Just what I had expected and it works well. Easy to assemble. I reinforced the corners of the plastic cover because a previous reviewer said that it tears easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

excellent

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my family and liked it so much we bought one for my boyfriend's family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Axxonn 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great Item Poor Service

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart did not honor the delivery date as promised when I placed the order and for this I was not happy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 443 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next