Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Generic 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

This 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover will add style and warmth to your back yard making it the perfect patio accent for barbecues and dinner parties. This outdoor fire pit comes with robust corner posts with ladder design to provided additional support. The backyard fire pit features a portable, square design measuring about 32". This outdoor fire pit comes with a faux-stone finish that adds stylish touches, and more importantly, keeps you warm. With a rust-resistant finish, the Alhambra Fire Pit offers a durable performance and the craftman-style pit is very easy to assemble. The cover of the fire pit is coated with durable PVC to withstand UV rays and cold weather conditions while the safety mesh screen lid keeps you and your loved ones safe from burns or accidents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 428
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
193
3 stars
51
2 stars
21
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation85%437 out of 512reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 186 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
193
3 stars
51
2 stars
21
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Wow... Amazing Value, amazing product

08/11/2008
By ,
Northern, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not going to lie, at first I was a little skeptical of a fire pit that cost under $75 bucks.. but wow.... This is SUCH a great deal. Only thing was I didn't like when I was putting it together how the side pieces just kinda sit in place... so if moved around it can feel a little sloppy since they're not screwed or bolted in... but who really cares about that. Most people are going to keep it in the same place and if ya do move it, its not like your going to be turning it upside down so the pieces will fall out. I'm just really picky with stuff like that, I'm sure it wouldn't bother most people... but I've had this going on I think about 3 weeks now and I use it about 2 or 3 times every week. So far it has been a blast!!! I have people over and we all sit around the back yard and crack open some cold ones, ... nothing like sitting outside on a star filled sky clear night listening to the fire crack and pop. If you want a BIG fire pit this one might not be the one for you though. You can fit 3 nice size logs in .. maybe 4... but to me thats perfectly fine and saves money on burning a lot of wood. 3 or 4 logs will last all night long anyways. I like the poker that it comes w/ and all around I give it a perfect 5 stars. Esp after looking around for other pits easily over $150+ I highly recommend this pit. Great looks, great value, light weight, comes with a weather cover and poker,... A+++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

My Fire Pit

04/28/2014
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for! This is good for a small fire pit and may last a few years before needing to replace it. The cover it comes with is very cheap and will not last long.
Not bad for $90.00 delivered!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great for the money!

10/10/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it while on sale for $79. Even at $88 its still a great value. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and works great. Very nice that it comes with a cover when not in use. The unit is pretty stable with a decent weight, although a little on the lite side. I can fit 3 duralogs in it with plenty of room, 5 if I don't mind a tight fit.
The metal mantle and legs get hot during the lighting stage of duralogs (when the paper is burning for a few minutes after lighting) but once its just the wood burning, it cools down enough for you to touch no problem.
Someone mentioned in another review the snap in side panels and that they come off to easy. I've not had any problems with them. I pick it up by the mantle and have moved it around several times without issue. I rest my feet on the railing all the time without issue. I do suppose if you put your feet under the railing and lifted up, they might popup, but its a small gap and my feet (or any guests yet) don't find themselves trying to go under it.
In short, for the money this is a great fire pit and works great to do what its supposed too. It would be nice to have actual tile in the mantle, but it $79!!! The tile on the low end units are cheap and look poor, my neighbors fire pick had half the tiles cracked after a couple uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great product, lots of compliments on style

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this just before a "kick of to the summer" cookout. It arrived within a few days. It did require assembly, but it was quick and easy. We had several people compliment the look and quality of it. The wide edges also came in very handy because our wood was damp. We put it around the edge to dry it out after we got the first few pieces burning and it made the rest of the wood burn much better. I've had other fire pits in the past and this was, by far, the nicest.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Alhambra Metal Fire Pit, 32"

11/04/2010
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fire pit. I had it going almost as soon as my husband put it together ( which took him practically no time at all), and have had it burning almost every evening.
I placed mine on stepping stones because I really didn't want too much heat near the grass, but underneath doesn't get as hot as I had anticipated.
I thought at first with the size of the box that the fire pit wasn't quite as big as I had expected, but after it was assembled, it met all my expectations.
The design makes it easy to empty the ashes. The cover that is included is very well made and covers the entire thing nice and tight.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

What a sweet atmosphere this creates

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law was sweet enough to assemble this for me and it went without a hitch. Have had one fire in it and what a sweet deal! We found the fire bowl very calming and beautiful. Just the right size for our patio. I love the fact that a cover is included in the price. It has proven-already- a good buy and one that will last a long while! Also the first time I have ordered online and had it picked up at the store. A very smooth process. Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great Value

03/18/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together in about 20-30 minutes and it was easy. We've had two fires in it so far having it almost 2 weeks. It is roomy for a good size fire and we lit it up prior to a bar-b-que on a very cool Miami night. It kept us all warm at the picnic table, and we really enjoyed it.
I priced many, and this one is perfect and will last as long as many others costing $75+ more. I'm happy we went with this one. The cover that came with it was a bonus for sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Too new for 5 stars

07/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it, smaller than I figured it would be but well worth it for the price. I had ordered one from Target, and returned it because of this one. It was better, looked much more sturdy and was cheaper and that included having it shipped in time for Father's Day. My husband is quite pleased with it. I put my iron skillets on it and cook dinners. It's wonderful. The metal around the pit does not get hot. As for how well the insert holds up, I won't know for a while. We did take the suggestion of putting two coats of rustolium on it before using it. But like the subject line says, it's still too new for 5 stars. Over all, we're really happy we have it!
Paimbia
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texax
The grate?
Posted 03/26/2014
Where did u get the grate for ur pit?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Simple, Great Price, Works

04/04/2011
By ,
North NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this item recently and its a really basic/nice fire pit. The top surface its stamped metal it gives it that stone look. Its not very think sheet metal and it flexes until you screw all the parts together. It comes with a cover and "poker" which is nice.
I like it so far, the price was fair compared to pricey alternatives.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Good

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Christmas Gift a Hit!!

01/06/2009
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family gave this firepit to friends who have a camp near our house, and they love it.
It was very quick and easy to assemble, and a fire was going in no time. The "pit" for the fire is a little small, but with careful placement of wood, you can get a fairly big fire going.
The square shape gives it a different look and a change from the common round shape, is light and easy to move, and a great focal point when you are outdoors.
This is money well spent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great Fire bit for a great price!

12/21/2011
By ,
Nevada County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my fire pit. It is the perfect size and it works great out on the patio. Makes it a lot nicer to hang out outside when there is a heat source.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Excellent for the price

03/04/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an avid believer in Product Reviews. So hope this helps.
We just used this firepit for the first time last night and truly enjoyed it. But we've only used once so I'm not highly rating it just yet. But for other pits I've seen for about the same price you get a lot more with this pit. The stone-look ledge doesn't get hot while you're burning wood. That was a plus since we have a 5 and a 2 year old - boys!
If you want a huge fire this pit may NOT be the one for you - the wood area is only about 21" at the top and then tapers down to the bottom at about 13" wide. It's only 5" deep. We had a roaring fire in it with no issues and it was windy last night. The plus side to the smaller size is it doesn't take long for the embers to burn out so you can go in and sleep easy.
I wouldn't recommend putting it on a solid foundation (I have it on pea gravel) because I noticed the legs weren't even. Overall though I love the look of it and it's first performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+230points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Basic backyard fire pit...

08/15/2014
By ,
Orange County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item arrived a day earlier than expected. I'm a good home handyman and have all tools necessary, but this was a bit tricky getting the "stone look" surround connected. It comes with a hex wrench (S4) but it would've taken me hours to use that thing. I used an S4 screwdriver which made it go a little quicker due to the tight spaces that the screws need to go into. It's a little flimsy, but a good value for the money! It comes with a cover and a log poker, which many others do not. Only had one fire so far...no probs and my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

great for the money

04/27/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product stands up to what is expected. It was very easy to put together and works just as well as products that cost twice as much. I looked all over for a fire pit and this one was the cheapest I found. It is just as good looking, if not better looking than the more expensive ones. I have used the product numerous times in the few weeks I have had it and am still fully satisfied. I would recommend putting aluminum foil in the bottom of the pit before placing the wood in to keep the pit clean and scratch free as well as making an easier cleanup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+255points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Excellent

08/20/2014
By ,
FAIRFIELD, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size.
Easy to assemble.
It comes with a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Looks cheap.

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fire bowl is thin. This will nit last more than one year. If you want something that looks good AND will last, this is not it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Great for the deck

11/10/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting much on a product like this given the low cost and how small it is. So far we used it a couple of times. Easy to assemble, like the weather cover that is included. Don't have to worry about getting too hot for the deck because it is on legs that sit above the wood surface. I also recommend putting some sand on the bottom of the pit, to help lesson the rust and corrosion that will eventually happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

Love this fire pit!

02/15/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product as a birthday gift for my teenaged daughter who wanted a fire pit to sit with friends in the backyard. After looking at many fire pits online and in stores, we thought the Alahambra Metal Fire Pit was the most attractive-looking one while also having the best price tag when compared to others. We chose the site-to-store delivery option and the only thing negative I have to say is that it took them 6 days just to ship the product. Once it shipped, it arrived at the store in 2 days and in perfect condition. It was extremely easy to put together, not even 30 minutes, and the instructions are very easy to follow. It is light and easy to move around, and another reason I chose this model was that I like the table-like frame around the actual pit, which I thought it would be safer for those sitting around it. It comes with a removable little grill at the bottom of the pan on which to lay the logs, and the actual pan just lays inside the square table, so all you have to do to clean it is lift the pan and empty the ashes in a trash bag. Also, the plastic cover that comes with it fits perfectly, so I don't have any problems with it, contrary to what some reviewers have experienced. This product is not too small nor too large, which is perfect for what we were looking for. I did not want something so big that would take a good portion of my patio.
Overall, we are extremely pleased with our purchase. My daughter loves it and it was everything we were expecting, just what the picture shows. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a medium-size fire pit that will also make a lovely addition to any patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 32" Alhambra Fire Pit with Cover

a really nice product

01/07/2009
By ,
Jackson Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a christmas gift and they loved it. It looks really nice and didn't cost an arm and leg.I also liked the fact that i had it shipped to my local walmart and it only took 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 429 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next