Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Marcy Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

The Marcy Inversion Chair helps relieve tension and reduce spinal compression by gravity-assisted traction. It is an excellent health-maintenance tool, offering complete decompression and increased blood flow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Love This Product:

10/21/2009
By ,
Spencer, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had back surgery several years ago. The pain has always been with me. I had considered buying an inversion table, but when I saw this it just made since that this would work for me. This has helped my back pain considerably and there is no stress on my ankles and knees when I use it as I have also had a knee replacement. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has back pain. WalMart made this so easy to buy. I ordered it and they sent me a e-mail and I went there and picked it up. It was not that hard to put together either... I would definately order in this manner again... Thanks WalMart....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Great value

03/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a great value for the money. The only negative was that all of the nuts, bolts, etc were scattered all in the box by the time I received the product amd I came up a few washers short. They could have been packaged better and more clearly labeled. But overall, a great product and is already easing my back pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

But it works!

09/12/2009
By ,
Thorndale, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these units, one for my brother in New Orleans, and one for myself. My brother has ruptured discs and has raved over the relief he's gotten since using this machine!
I received my unit with peeling paint and rust beneath 0n the foot support and the foot lock frame. Walmart was very good with the customer service regarding this matter and when I called the manufacturer they said they would ship replacements for the defective components. I have not received the replacement parts yet but I trust I will.
I weigh less than 150 lbs. soak and wet, so I don't think I have to worry about this thing collapsing under the load! lol Its rated for 300 lbs.
I'd love to leave excellent ratings about this product because it works. But the truth is as I have stated. So, would I do it again if I had the need for something like this? Yes! I bought two of 'em and I'd buy two more as gifts to others that I feel this machine would benefit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Better Than Expected

02/02/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about whether this product or any like it would help my aching back that I have been dealing with for some years now.
I was also a little sketptical about the quality of the equipment based on its price.
Guess what...this inversion chair is everything it says it is! The fact that you begin seated and in a relaxed position and as you rotate backwards, the board straightens out is very cool.
Not only is it sturdy, the materials are very well manufactured and it was not difficult to put together. It took me all of two hours to get it done.
When I took it for a test drive, it worked exactly like it was supposed to with no problems whatsoever.
Not only did it work well mechanically, I have noticed after less than a week's use a difference in the level of (or absence of) pain that I have experienced. I have even felt more energetic as a result. Go figure...
As well, it seems my "core" is getting a workout while hanging, breathing, and stretching.
This is an A+ piece of equipment so far. I am enthusiastically impressed by the quality, performance and results thus far.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Exactly what I needed.

09/24/2009
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother has an inversion table, but finds it very difficult to use alone. This inversion chair eliminates any need for a spotter or any outside assistance to return to upright. I really appreciate starting and ending in a sitting position so that I can recover my balance and blood pressure prior to exiting the device. All the parts were present. We were able to assemble it in a little over 2 hours. The directions are bare bones and the schematics could be a little cleaner. I also bought it because I did not want to go 90 degrees, 65 degrees is just right for us both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

A well made inversion table

08/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about this table is that it is easy to get on because you sit on it and then it folds down and gives you a good stretch like all other inversion tables. It is a very well made machine for the money. Took a couple of hours to assemble - keep hammer handy for a couple of parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Great price & product

01/31/2009
By ,
East Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After we FINALLY figured out how to put it together...which took quiet a while...we are very pleased with this product. It's very sturdy..important because I'm not a small girl..and it does just what I hoped it would do. I can stretch out and sit back upright. Haven't had it long enough to know if it's going to help my back problems but that is why I bought this item. I have 5 buldging discs in my lower back. It is very nice especially for the money! I truly don't think you'll be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

inversion chair

02/28/2009
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got this product but have never been able to fully assemble - problem with a couple of parts that didn't fit (bolt 13 & 14 don't fit thru opening)- mfg was very helpful & easy to contact - they are sending replacements out. Easy to read instructions. Overall construction is good and the unit seems to be very sturdy and really well made for the price.
My fingers are crossed the new parts will fit, I would be very disappointed if I had to return the chair. I am looking forward to trying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Love IT!!!

02/03/2009
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took about 2 hours to assemble, needed help for part of it. It had all parts AND the tools to assemble it. I would suggest putting a lubricant on the articulating surfaces (I used Vaseline). I do like the chair, it does exactly what I want. My back feels much better. This chair is very sturdy and safe to use. I like the fact that you start out in a sitting position and as you recline the chair straightens then returns to a sitting position. Nice if you sit up too fast and get dizzy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Very Good Overall

01/11/2009
By ,
Slidell, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did have some problems assembling the inversion chair because the brackets holding the bushings, where the chair pivots, were not aligned properly. However once we got it together we were very happy with it.
This is our first inversion table/chair and the chair simply made more sense to us. It works fine.
The padding for your feet is adequate and seems comfortable. But we should warn you that we do not use it for extended periods. We prefer several shorter periods during the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Awesome!

12/20/2009
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this inversion table after looking at many different ones. This table seemed safer, easier to use and more affordable in the ad. I wanted something that my wife wouldn't be afraid to use for her back problems. It took a couple of hours to put it together, but it was well worth the wait. My wife loved it immediately and so did I. We'll be getting good use out of this inversion table. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Can't complete assembly

12/19/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We like the way it looks almost completed. It looks likd it will be very strong and work well once we are able to get it completely put together. We have had a few issues with assembly. Parts #13 and 14 will not go into place so we have requested new parts from the manufacturer. Hopefully this will fix the problem or we will have to take back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Not what I expected.

03/11/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the value of this inversion chair is unbeatable, the product itself leaves something to be desired. Only inverting to about 60 or 65 degrees isn't enough to relieve my back, but I've found recently that it works wonders for semi-inverted sit-ups. Great price for what you get, but you won't get 90 degrees of inversion with this piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

I fell asleep

09/03/2009
By ,
Panhandle of Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very strudy chair. I fell asleep while sitting in the up right postion My back was killing me this chair was the only place I could sit without discomfort. I just love it. Only one thing wrong is that it does not come with instructions on how to use. I had to go to an other website for that. I'll keep you posted as we sue it more. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

nice table

01/04/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this table, it's easy to use. You start our seated, as you lean back it straightens out. The directions for putting it together were awful, and I was missing some hardware, there were also no direction for actual use of the machine. I did get it put together, and now I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

Great Relief!

02/03/2009
By ,
McKinney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to assemble. Easy to use. Experienced instant relief from pressure in my back. I am sleeping better and wake up with less pain and stiffness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table

good product!!

02/25/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to put together!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marcy Inversion Chair/Table
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5