Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

I could not have been more pleased!

07/08/2012
By ,
Petersburg WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 44 year old male which had me born in Star Treks last season. When I was in about the 5th Grade a television station played Star Trek reruns just after school, it lasted for about a year and half. I was devestated when they stopped running them and looked for years to find them played somewhere else but never did. Occasionally I might find a rerun late night or at some random time but nothing consistant. I did see all the movies through the years and enjoyed them I also tried some of the newer Star Trek shows and movies but I did not care for them like I did James T.Kirk, Mr. Spock , or Doc McCoy. I'm sorry but I cannot see the Borg ever taking over Captain Kirk if they had tried he would have destroyed them all! Anyhow it is the Origional for this Trekker and I love this set and the remastered parts of the show.... in a simple rating I give it two thumbs up! and for anyone reading this review in the words of Mr.Spock "Live long and Prosper!"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

A trek fan must have

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic and improved viewing. Sharp picture. Looks like it was filmed today. My DVD arrived with a broken case. Could be better packed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

The Remastered Star Trek: It Greatly Empressed Me!

11/04/2010
By ,
Easthampton MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concerning the remastered original Star Trek 3-season-pack that I purchased recently: You will be impressed by the sharp image & vivid color that appears on your LCD screen! This version is upgraded in quality so much that the old version cannot even come close to this version's Remastered clarity, sharpness and color! And even though I would rather each disc to be packaged in thin seperate, soft-plastic cases for easy access along with having episode's title, Stardate, & synopsis printed on the outer part (front & back) of indididual cases; I still highly recommend that others purchase this Remastered version because of the much greater picture quality & renewed, pleasant, Stereo Sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

This is wonderful!

03/05/2010
By ,
International Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved Star Trek since I was nine (1971) and I was thrilled to find every episode beautifully restored with sharp titles and no more fading nacelles. Letting us actually see the Enterprise in sharp detail was absolutely superb. I LOVED what they did to the Doomsday Machine. It now looks like a real machine instead of a giant Bugle snack. I also found it very amusing that the restored version of The Naked Time had the frozen guy on PSI 2000 clutching a laptop in his right hand. Nice job in restoring all the planets and cities. Stratos and Scalos were particularly well done. Beautiful! A must for every die-hard Trekker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)
01/03/2009
By ,
norman ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so much better than the original dvd's, which i also own. The colors are better, the enhanced scenes are fabulous. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Excellent Product

03/30/2014
By ,
52402
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent online purchase. The original Star Trek series on DVD was complete, undamaged and arrived three days earlier than my order stated on the Wal Mart website. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

was what he wanted

02/08/2014
By ,
Lewisville, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
although very disappointed it did not make delivery on time for Christmas. And not a word was said as sorry.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Original is The Best

11/28/2009
By ,
Covington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Star Trek the original series and have always wanted it on DVD. But it has always been too pricey. I was excited to see it on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Happy Treky Husband

12/31/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband enjoys trekking down memory lane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Perfect title

02/24/2014
By ,
Desert Hot Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the future, a starship named Enterprise , is sent on a five-year trek . The Enterprise has over 400 crew members of all races, creeds, colors, and nationalities to discover what other worlds would join their federation. To live in peace. and share each ones cultures. A time when there is no longer currency as we know it I think that would be the greatest thing traveling from planet to planet meeting new people finding out their beliefs sharing their cuisine trying on their mode of dress, comparing and learning their language, their history. I can see why the show even though only stayed on the air three seasons , but opened the door for other sister shows to carry on .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Best price in the area for great product!

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my husband's birthday present and he is extremely happy with it! In fact, we all are watching the series again - including my nine year old son. I would say if you are an old-time Trekkie, go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

great

09/15/2013
By ,
77318
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought 1 for me and one for christmas gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

got it on sale

05/05/2013
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disk 1 and disk2 has more of the extras, i love the extras. bought it on sale. excellent quality.
the bad: the disks are plain silver so i thought they were double sided but they are not lol, no pictures no the disks, and there are a lot of disks with about 4 episodes per disk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)
07/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product was bought off shelf,excellent price,but when got home found a few dvd holders inside cracked,some loose plastic pieces inside.Never returned them,found other units at store later with similar problems.Real nice package excluding breakage.All DVDs workerd very well,one had some original sound effects missing for sure.Another one had an"air gap" like random pocket around the center cut out,but still worked no problem.Excellent series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

Won't play on some DVD players

10/14/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD set is excellent quality; however, I did encounter one problem. The dvd's will not play in my better quality dvd recorder. They play fine in my cheap $30 dvd player. This is the second set of these dvd's I have had. The first set had the same problem. They will play fine in the cheap $30 player, but will not play in the dvd recorder/player. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)

great buy

12/31/2009
By ,
chesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this as a gift for my father. he really loves it and cant stop watching them, but there is one little problem....the hd side if the dvds dont wanna seem to work which makes no sense, being that i own a blu-ray player and regular dvd players. maybe its wrong with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Trek: The Original Series - Three Season Pack (Remastered Edition) (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5