Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Act First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

First Act First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

01/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great christmas gift for my 16 yr old nephew. Sounds good and it sounds great if you have an Amp. Great for beginners. you can see him playing the guitar on you tube keywords "not sanitary"
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+21points
Review 2 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

First Act Electric Guitar

07/03/2009
By ,
Pearland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son LOVES this guitar and was thrilled when it arrived. I was worried about the quality and price being reasonable, but it has been a great 'first guitar' for our budding rock star!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

Great Value

04/21/2009
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this First Act guitar without a lot of expectations due to the low price, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, look and sound of this instrument. It was not set up correctly (strings touching frets), but I was able to adjust that very easily, and now I am very happy with its performance. Highly recommended for beginners like me, but I would think even advanced guitar players would be pretty satisfied too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

Firstact ME537

11/28/2008
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This guitar is a solid product, but has its major problems. The volume knob is not connected correctly, so it does not work properly. the sound only transfers to the amp on like three little spots. When you get it, change the strings with ghs, or ernie ball strings. Overall, solid product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

Great beginner guitar

03/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son, he is just learning to play. The set up on this guitar was horrible (high string height and truss rod was not adjusted). I have worked on guitars and had this guitar playing like a more expensive guitar in no time. The sound in Ok for $50. If you buy this guitar plan on setting it up. You can always get instruction off of the web on how to do this. This guitar is worth the money for a child or to have a beater guitar laying around. Nice finish. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

an ok guitar

01/24/2009
By ,
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
personally, i think this guitar could use some work. i got this guitar for christmas in 2007, and since then the knob has become quite loose, the part that you plug the cord into that connects to your amp has fallen apart, and i haven't been very satisfied with the sound, but if you are a beginner like me, this could be an ok guitar.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

great product

01/07/2009
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this guitar as a gift for our four year old son who loves guitars and it is great for him. It looks really nice and appears quite sturdy. We have had really good experinces with First Act guitars. He has several and when we had a part come off of one, the company was eager to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

this is awesome

11/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hey man. im into the beatles green day boston and that stuff. if you really like these guys you should really get this guitar man. with the right amp, you can play anywhere from the beatles to slipknot. this guitar has a sweet sound that everyone can enjoy. man
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

Excellent Beginner Guitar

01/19/2009
By ,
Endless Mtns, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this guitar for my son and he loves it. I've been playing for 20 years and I like this guitar.The sound is great. The tone is great.The only thing I did was put a set of Ernie Ball 8 gauge strings on it and now its perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

great value

03/11/2009
By ,
Dover Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. I got it for my daughter's birthday. It came with extra strings, cards to practice chords and she absolutely loved it. Excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar

03/01/2009
By ,
southwest oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son got this along with the amp from walmart.com and he loves the both well worth the money !! would be great for any beginner or intermediate guitarist!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5