Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Altus Altus Weighted Jump Rope

Altus Altus Weighted Jump Rope

The Altus weighted jump rope can be used for sport training, boxing exercise and aerobic workouts. The foam handle jump rope has comfortable handles and helps you improve cardio endurance and develop core muscle strength. The portable jump rope has removable weights in its handles for toning and shaping exercise. The Altus jump rope also features a precision ball bearing rotation. This compact jump rope is portable for exercise on the go. Now you dont have to pay hundreds of dollars per month on your gym subscription, you can stay fit at home with this Altus weighted jump rope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

Not a Weighted Jumprope, Just Weighted HANDLES

10/29/2008
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for use in my home gym, looking for a weighted rope - didn't realize until it arrived that only the handles are weighted! I was specifically looking for a rope that had more heft than just the lightweight plastic tubing that makes up so many jumpropes today. This one has the lightweight plastic tubing - makes the jumping experience unnecessarily difficult. I'm returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

Great Product

02/21/2009
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this item. We were looking for something cheap that would store well in a small apartment and allow us to begin working out in a small way to begin with and work our way up. This is perfect. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

Sheds the weight!!!

05/01/2010
By ,
kCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!! Gives you a total workout! jump every day for 2 weeks and have lose 7 pounds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

Skip Along

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the opportunity to use the product several times since I purchased it and I believe that it is overall one of the best exercise apparatus for the price. In five minutes you can get a total body workout for both strenght and cardio. This product has my recommendation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

good rope - a little long

11/02/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used my jump rope as much as I would like. I have plans to use it outside in the near future. It is a little long for me - I am 5'4''... so when I try to wrap it around my wrists to make it shorter it gets a little tangled. I am pleased over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

it definately works your body!!!

07/24/2012
By ,
Torrington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cord is perfect size, & the weights are good...got tired right away but will keep on pushing it till i can jump rope longer...happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope
08/03/2012
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this jump rope is really a heavy one & is really good for loosing weight. I enjoy doing daily exercise with this rope.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope

Great item

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump rope works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope
03/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cardio exercise. Skipping rope along with the weighted handles exercises the whole body. You can carry it anywhere and skip anywhere. It's great to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altus Weighted Jump Rope
10/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used it heavily yet, but it seems to be good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Altus Weighted Jump Rope
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5