Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Altus Core Balance Disc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Altus Athletic Altus Core Balance Disc

Shape and tone the lower part of your body with the Altus Athletic Core Balance Disc. This inflatable balance disc also helps improve your balance and flexibility. The textured surface of the Altus disc enhances grip and ensures comfort for your feet. You can inflate this fitness balance disc using the provided pump and needle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%26 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Great for ankle therapy

04/24/2012
By ,
Encinitas, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this balance disc for my adult children who both have had sprained ankles and need ankle strengthening. The disc works well for this purpose. You simply stand on it for several minutes, and your ankles get a workout. The size is slightly small for adult men though. Other than that, a great value compared to more expensive balance boards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Good Product

10/06/2008
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is lower but it is just as good as higher priced versions. Well worth it AND it comes with a pump. Others I researched did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Review 3 for Altus Core Balance Disc

great value and sturdy construction

04/01/2009
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to sit on in class instead of the sitfit brand and it was much cheaper and good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Alltus Core Disc

07/15/2009
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that it did not come with any instructions. I am curious if I should add air. I am disappointed that it did not come with some exercise examples or tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Encinitas, CA
Posted 04/24/2012
They direct you to their website for exercises.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Good Value

01/10/2012
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great balance disc for ankle strengthening and to improve balance. Walmart's free store collection is easy and stress-free. It came inflated but with a pump too. We haven't tried inflating w pump yet but it doesn't look difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Altus Core Balance Disc

A good choice

03/18/2009
By ,
Rockford, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi - So far, I've enjoyed...I mainly use it at work to sit on to work my core since I can't do too much else when I'm at work :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Fair

03/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product doesn't tell you how much to inflate it. But it is a good product. It works for what I need it for--balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Altus Core Balance Disc
01/16/2009
By ,
Lexington KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use this to develop core muscles as a seat cushion. I feel it working them now! We'll see on long term gains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Very weak composition

02/19/2009
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this disc because someone had stolen the one I previously sat on at the office. While it isn't the same one as before, I figured they are probably all the same, right? WRONG. this one is awful. The rubber it is made out of is extremely weak offering very little stability. Not sure what to do with this one other than play frisbee with it. I am buying the old one again. This product is garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 10 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Altus core balance disc

10/26/2009
By ,
Trumansburg, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the advice I read in a horse magazine, I bought this to sit on for core muscle strength for horseback riding and a weak back. It probably would fulfill that purpose if I found it tolerable to sit on for any length of time, but it it is sort of intense to sit at my desk for a long period. Also, you really have to sit up straight, or it can make your back ache.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Altus Core Balance Disc
01/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE PRODUCT DID NOT ARRIVE IN THE ORIGINAL PACKAGE. PRODUCT WAS FILTHY DIRTY. LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN A PREVIOUS RETURN AND THEN THROWN IN A CORNER, PICKED UP AND PUT IN A CRUSHED BIGGER BOX TO BE SHIPPED SITE TO STORE. PRODUCT DID NOT HOLD AIR . SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN SHIPPED OR LEFT THE STORE ROOM IN THE FIRST PLACE. JSUT A BAD EXPERIENCE ON THIS PRODUCT. I AM SURE OTHER PRODUCTS OF THE SAME MAY BE FINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Best deal on a balance disc I found

02/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. This was the cheapest balance disc I could find anywhere. At first I could tell the plastic seemed a little thinner than the ones I have used in class but I've actually found to prefer this disc over the other ones. Sometimes when I'm standing on it I can feel the nozzle from the other side so I have to adjust my feet so that I am not stepping on it but I don't think that's a major issue. I use this disc for Pilates or just to sit on to improve my posture and work those stomach muscles a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Excellent for athletes of any ability.

02/16/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really pleased with the Altus Core Balance Disc. It is alot like some balance equipment my daughter uses at her Irish Dance studio. We bought it to help her strengthen her ankles. My sons, who do taekwondo, started to use it immediately. They said it helps their core balance and will help them improve their form too! Thank you for the wonderful product; unmatched in quality for the value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Altus Core Balance Disc

disc is great for standing, sitting and balance

02/04/2013
By ,
Clinton,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Altus Core Balance Disc. It good for walking in place without hurting your knee joints, use it in your office chair for sitting a long period of time and while sitting there rock to and fro to exercise your bottom, hips, stomach and that great for your circulation also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Altus Core Balance Disc

balancing act

02/18/2009
By ,
Newport, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is excellent. I totally enjoy working out with this product. My grandson uses it also for balancing and he loves it. It feels good on your feet giving me an extra reflexology workout. I love it and will probably buy another one for outside in the summer. I recommend this product...absolutely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Balance disc

01/08/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for promoting mobility and flexibility of my lower back. It has and will be very useful to my goal. Good and inexpensive product for what I use it for. Also intend to work on developing better balance with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Altus Core Balance Disc
02/12/2013
By ,
Twin Cities
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This balance disk works quite well. Just make sure you do not over inflate it like I did. Does not deflate very easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Altus Core Balance Disc
08/02/2011
By ,
92675
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using my core balance disk on a daily basis and liking it.
I use it more for staying in balance. (Tennis, walking and working out)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Altus Core Balance Disc

pitcher workout equipment

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a baseball pitcher and this was recommended for working on core muscled and balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Altus Core Balance Disc

Practical

10/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product meets my needs and if affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next