Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Altus 24in Foam Roller

Altus Athletic Altus 24in Foam Roller

The Altus 24 inch foam roller works great for shaping, toning and massaging all muscles groups. This exercise foam roller can be used for stretching, flexing, loosening tight muscles, improving core strength and reliving soreness. The muscle foam roller is ideal for those who have used one in the gym and now wish to have similar relief providing foam roller at home too. The Altus foam roller helps to apply pressure on legs and the lower back region during workouts for those who are doing physical therapy for the back. Available in a size that is perfect for adults, the muscle foam roller will apply the correct amount of pressure on the back, hips and legs to provide respite and comfort. Bring home the Altus exercise foam roller and enjoy soothing relief against sore muscles and stress pain in your back and legs, sitting in the comfort of your house.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%71 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Great product

10/01/2009
By ,
san jose, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a PT and finally bought my own foam roller about 2 months ago. I use it mostly for my back. Its great for relieving muscle tightness and soreness. I love the size, its perfect for an adult. And the color is really nice compared to the standard white that this product usually comes in. The price is great, other places charge much more. I love this product and use every it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Exactly what I wanted

10/11/2009
By ,
Vernal, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used foam rollers at the gym, but decided I wanted one for my home. The only thing I would have done differently with this purchase is buy a smaller roller (in diameter). I am a small woman, and when I first started using this roller is was a bit too high off the ground for me. I decided not to return the product because eventually I got use to the bigger size. Overall, I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Good basic roller

03/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is similar to a roller I use at the gym, but a little shorter. It's firm enough to stretch my ITB along the legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Coming from a PT

09/01/2010
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For my own ITB problems I looked for an inexpensive foam roller in hopes that it would last awhile and give me the needed help I was hoping for. I read other reviews on this particular roller and it sounded like everyone thought it was great. Well, after 1 month of its use I have to say that you get what you pay for. My roller (used about once a day, 5 days/wk) and now it is all mis-shaped and full of large indentions. Hm, I probably should have spent the extra $$ for a better one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Altus 24in Foam Roller

11/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This foam roller is not as good as a massage but is an inexpensive way to apply pressure to your back. I works great on the upper back and back of legs but is harder to use on the lower back. It's very, very stiff
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

not dense enough

07/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I weigh 190 lbs and should be able to use a foam roller without it warping. I've used foam rollers in the past and had no problems. This one immediately compressed and didn't give the function I wanted. The compression didn't bounce back either, so it stayed warped. Thank you Walmart for accepting my return. I'd try another one from Walmart if it were offered, but this one was found lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Perfectly Satisfactory

08/16/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these rollers at the gym and needed one at home to continue my physical therapy on the weekend. I also save time at the gym in the mornings by doing my PT stretches at night in front of the TV instead of during the last half hour of my morning workout. I primarily use this for IT-band and quad stretches.
Bought this product for less than half the cost of sports-store prices. Site-to-store took a couple of weeks, but it's worth saving $20-$30. It's just a foam cylinder, and they're all the same; you're a fool if you pay more than $20 for this.
The size is good. Big enough to do both legs at the same time if you want to. If you like the smaller sized ones, just take a large kitchen knife and cut this one in half. It's also very hard, which is fine, but I'm guessing it will get softer as I use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

The item is good...

10/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It put me in mind of a larger than normal sized pool noodle. Same material. Lightweight, which I needed. Somewhat skinner around than they said. But works great for my child with Cerebral Palsy, learning to crawl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Great tool for stretching and relieving pain

06/19/2013
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I accidentally discovered this at the gym.
It is used by private coaches for stretching.
It is great for your back ache and sore body.
If you roll in it, it feels like Thai massage!
Solid/sturdy and easy to store in your closet, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Great starter roller

01/22/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foam rolling ROCKS! At first I was skeptical about NOT getting the more expensive Rumble Roller, but ended up getting this to save some cash. I AM SO GLAD I DID! When I use this on my muscles that are new to rolling, I cringe at the thought of rolling them with the Rumble... Of course I'll move up to it later, but I'm glad I got THIS one now. Even without the extra 'spikes' it really kills my muscles in a VERY awesome way. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Great roller! Can't beat the price!

09/30/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this roller to work out some muscle tightness while training for a marathon, and it's been great. I've been using it on a daily basis and it's held up beautifully. It's nice and firm, which is just what you want in a foam roller. And the price sure beats the $30 they want for basically the same product at the local sporting goods store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altus 24in Foam Roller
11/02/2012
By ,
54166
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Description of size and diameter and squishy ness was not what I wanted. It is so hard to tell on line but an improvement could be. Better descriptions on all foam rollers so can make better choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Altus 24in Foam Roller

03/27/2012
By ,
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The foam roller was everything I thought it would be. Sturdy and easy to clean if necessary. The price was right and the shipping was quick and economical. This is perfect to roll out my IT Band injury.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Too Short

03/12/2009
By ,
Albuquerque
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The roller is strong but at 2 feet long, is too short to really use for stretching your spine and other exercises. I wish it had been 3 1/2 feet as that would be more practical.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Perfect

05/25/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my back it fits me pretty good (I'm 5'1 1/2") it works well for stretching out my scapulas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Works very well - hurts like heck!

10/05/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what my physical therapist said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Great foam roller

07/12/2013
By ,
Des Plaines, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the foam roller. It is stiff, but that's what I wanted. I have used it for a week now, and it's doing a great job keeping its form. I use it to adjust my upper back. I felt like I was becoming hunchback at 45 yrs, and this is helping straighten out my upper back. The ordering was very fast and easy. Shipping was free to my local walmart so no complaints here. I'm very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Great product & walmart.com value

06/15/2009
By ,
SF Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this foam roller because most foam rollers are either 3ft long or 1.5ft long. The 3ft long variety is a bit too bulky for home use, difficult to store away and most of the time, you're only using up about 1/2 of it. The 1.5ft long variety is too short in some applications which can leave you falling off the edges of it during certain movements. This 2ft. roller is the perfect compromise. PLUS, it's *blue* vs. white so it doesn't pick up the dirty/grimy look that a white one does. Lastly, being able to get this product online, shipped free to the walmart near *me* makes it an excellent value. Other sites charge $10 shipping for a $15-$20 product, yikes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

great!

03/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Atlus 24in foam roller after my trainer suggested that I use one before and after my workouts. When I got and used it it was incredible! The one that I had used before at the gym I belong to was worn out and did not really help with my muscles, but this product really helped- the firmness is just right and the length is great to if you want to also roll out your back, etc. I would highly recommend it- my flexible and post exercise soreness has really gone down since using it. HIGHLY recommended. Also, I could not find such a good foam roller for a cheaper price anywhere else, so it should be an easy decision to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altus 24in Foam Roller

Excellent Wellness Tool

08/16/2010
By ,
SA, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foam roller is excellent to limber up and massage out some of those knots in your body. All you need is to use your body weight to get the full effect. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next