Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Improve your overall balance with this innovative Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board. It is designed to help users improve their balance and coordination through rigorous training. This Gold's Gym balance board includes three adjustable heights and is ideal for rehabilitating injured muscles or ligaments and strengthening core and leg muscles. The board is designed to safely accommodate users up to 250 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Pretty cool but...

12/30/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This balance board is pretty cool, but make sure you wear your shoes! If you use it barefooted or in socks, those little nubbies really hurt! Also, the balance thing on the bottom is made of hard plastic so it slides on tile. Works best on carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

just what I had hoped

10/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about a lot of balance boards. This was one of the best-priced. It's strong, it works just like it should, and has a good video of exercises. One caveat: it tends to squirt out from under the foot on either carpet or vinyl flooring. I put it on an exercise mat and it stays put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Just Right

08/27/2010
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to adjust, I didn't have any trouble with it sliding on carpet, and when bare-foot I found the nubby surface more like a foot massage than uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Very useful and good value

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this balance board to help re-hab my ankle after surgery. I use it several different ways to help increase my range of motion. It seems sturdy, and the three height settings means I can keep using it as my ankle improves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Very useful for several exercises

07/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description wasn't clear, but there are three height levels with this board. Without the blue plastic piece that attaches to the bottom, the board is at its lowest and easiest. The blue piece can be attached in two different ways allowing a medium and high level as the fulcrum/center.
A gripe is that the center piece is simply plastic that is quite slippery on a smooth surface. You need to place this board on a carpet or something similar.
The DVD has several exercises for various parts of the body. My interest was in strengthening the ankle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

A must have for core work.

02/19/2010
By ,
charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a personal trainer and pilates instructor and I have bought loads of these things - the best product out there for the $. I wish they were still available in the stores near me, but online works too. I use these with every form of strength training. Standing on the disc with both feet and later one foot while working out integrates the core into everything you do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Gold's Gym Adjusable Core Balance Board

11/05/2008
By ,
fort Kent, Me.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great product for the price. It offers 3 levels of workouts. form basic to experienced. It helped my balance alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

balance me up Scotty.

04/22/2009
By ,
Satellite Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD, poster and product are easy to use, easy to follow, and fun to train with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board
07/05/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this product for my little son for balancing skills
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Balance this

08/24/2010
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great product. I saw "balance boards " for upwards of $300.00...I mean...Really?
This is solidly built, a great price and wal-Mart always treats the customer right....Quick shipping and great communication. The only con I have with this board is I've slightly modified the base to make it slightly LESS stable so it forces one to balance harder.
I have only Gold's Gym products including a universal weight bench set-up and they all work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

good for learning balance

07/21/2010
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's sturdy, takes up very little space, and adds a tremendous benefit to exercise routine--you must learn what muscles you use for ordinary balance. very interesting piece of exercise equipment. and good for core isometrics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Double use

01/15/2010
By ,
cONNECTICUT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not only is it great for balancing, but you can put it on your head as a sun sheild!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-11points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Stronger than I thought it would be.

06/28/2011
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The maximum weight capacity of this is 250lbs. Same as my Doorway Pullup Bar. It has 3 different height levels for added difficulty. For the price, this thing is absolutely, as are MOST Gold's Gym products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

A very helpful product

11/08/2010
By ,
Berlin Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughter. A physical therapist recomended that I buy a core balance board, for doing her physical therapy exersizes at home. It is a great product, for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Teaching me to keep my balance

04/21/2011
By ,
Stigler, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product-well made-excellent instructions.
The DVD described positions & how to use, very well.
If I needed to, I would buy this product again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

hard disk

09/29/2009
By ,
parker, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not an inflatable. just a flat plastic disk with hard ball below. doesn't give all of the toe and calf muscles the fast twitch reflex workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Core Balance

01/07/2010
By ,
Callahan, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! You don't realize how unbalanced you are until you work out on this! It's actually fun and the same time it gives a pretty good workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

go for it

08/19/2009
By ,
Whidbey Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without comparing this balance board with any other ones, I say it's a 'good buy', plus, it comes with a CD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board
01/17/2011
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the $200 gym versions. This one is just as good. DO NOT waste money on the expensive ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Adjustable Core Balance Board

Not what was expected

09/19/2010
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Balance board was flimsy and did not seem to be of any use. Returned the board.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next