Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%183 out of 190reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)
11/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the comedian is funny in his new holiday special. however, for some reason any possible swear word that is said was bleeped out. me and my husband were not pleased about this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 2 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

gift for sister

07/22/2014
By ,
saugerties ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this guy and his dolls!!! bought this for my sister to make her laugh!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 3 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Jeff Dunham at his best!!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was introduced to the comic genius, Jeff Dunham, a few months ago. First DVD I got was "Arguing with Myself." I was excited to find out he had Christmas Special on the Comedy Channel I was in tears with laughter!! The next day, the DVD was released and I bough it that day!! The DVD has a lot more footage than they showed on TV (as it is with the others). Bringing our favourite characters back, he comes up with even more ways to make you laugh out loud! Special appearance with "Guitar Guy" (Brian Haner) makes this even better with Christmas songs... Jeff Dunham style!! I HIGHLY recommend this DVD, "Arguing with Myself" and "Spark of Insanity!" This DVD also has bonuses including tips for Christmas gifts from the puppets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 4 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Hilarious

12/16/2013
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for Christmas and died laughing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Another Great one!

12/08/2008
By ,
Troy, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff Dunham never ceases to amaze me with his comedy style. Who would have ever thought a ventriloquist could actually put on such a great performance!
Jeff uses his same loving characters to give a bit of a christmas story for his fans. Peanut as usual "steals" the show in his all new comedy routine. If you thought you saw this DVD on Comdey Central, you are wrong. This is the complete version without some of the more racy jokes being cut out.
If you like Jeff Dunham, you will definitely like to add this to your DVD collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

A SURE FIRE LAUGH!!

03/09/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get this! Jeff is SO FUNNY! I watched it the minute it came in the post. I laughed myself silly. I had to jump back because I missed stuff I was laughing so hard. I watched it again that night with my Husband and Father-In-Law, we all laughed. I would hit the pause so we didn't miss stuff. My Father-In-Law is recovering from a quad bypass, he laughed so hard we had to let him recover before we could continue.
It is a MUST HAVE! I am going to buy a second one to loan out to friends and family!
What a RIOT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

disappointed

01/06/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sadly, Jeff Dunham is resorting to some raunch and bad language for laughs on this one. And I took offense to the anti-Christian comments - after all this is a Christmas special! I really enjoyed his prior DVDs so this was a real disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Review 8 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

laughed until it hurt!

12/03/2008
By ,
Greenville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD was worth alot more than I payed for it! My family and I were lucky enough to see the material for this DVD when Jeff came to Charlottesville, Virginia, and I can tell you that it was just as funny the second time we saw it. Jeff and his "little guys in the trunk" put a new hilarious spin on Christmas. And, adding Guitar Guy to rock some new and interesting Christmas songs was great! If I watch this a hundred times, it will still make my sides hurt from laughing so hard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)
12/23/2009
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked in every Wal Mart store from Erie,PA to Pittsburgh,PA. Erie to Cleveland OH, or Erie to Buffalo, and could not find this movie in any of the stores that I checked. Many sales personel would tell me it will come in with the Xmas order!! That was a laugh, none of them ever did, but thank God for being able to order this and have it sent to my closes Wal Mart!! I think I will be doing alot more purchasing via the internet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

You'll laugh so hard you'll cry

01/02/2009
By ,
columbus, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the funniest dvd he has out yet! I have never laughed so hard! It's worth every dollar. I watch it all the time just to get a good "crying" laugh, and I still find it just as funny as the first time. The dvd was shipped in a timely manner, arrived safe and sound. I highly recommend this!
And it has nothing to do with being an associate, (I actually don't like that they display it)wait and see once you watch this dvd!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Great Comedy, not what I expected

12/07/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a DVD of Jeff's comedy special from Comedy Central and it is an exact reproduction, word bleeps and all. That was the only thing that I did not like about it. When I buy a DVD of a comedy special I have already seen on TV, I get it because I want to hear it without all the annoying bleeps on the "bad words". There was not the option to hear it without the bleeps, even though that option exists on his previous DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Love this DVD

04/14/2012
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I miss the first special of this on Comedy Central but didn't miss the second one. There is a lot of it you miss on there because of time restraints and so on. I was surfing the web and saw a couple of the part of youtube and knew I had to get this DVD. You can not go wrong buying this. If you love Bubba Jay his Christmas song will have you laughing. I think you can not go wrong with this very Special Christmas DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Expected more from Jeff

12/09/2008
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been waiting for this to come out and even watched the show on Comedy Central before it released, which got more more excited for the release. However when we got the DVD and watched it we were a little disappointed, we have all of the Jeff Dunham shows and love them, we were expecting more, and were not expecting the editing. The other DVD's all give a choice of non- edited or an edited version this one did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

He's been better

11/30/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were a little disappointed on this one! Our family LOVES watching this comedian during get togethers. Over the Thanksgiving break we all sat down after the kids were in bed to watch and laugh. There were a few giggles but NOTHING compared to his other shows! The men were disappointed that all of the swearing was beeped out. Ten bucks wasn't a bad price but I wouldn't refer this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

easy on the eyes too

11/21/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff is not only funny and talented but great to look at too. He is the best in his field. Not since Sherry Lewis, have I seen talent such as his. Peanut is my favorite. I went to one of his shows here in Maryland and cried laughing. His guitar player is actually his front man. He did a skit of his own before Jeff came out. Funny funny guy. If you can get tickets to see him. grab them ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY!!!

02/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff Dunham is the best ventriliquist! This xmas special was just amazing. I was laughing all throughout! But to really get a good laugh at this xmas special, I highly recommend watching his first two DVDs "Arguing with Myself" and "Spark of Insanity" because then you'll understand where each character comes from and this will make the xmas special that much more funnier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)
09/10/2013
By ,
Lincoln, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this one will make you laugh until you hurt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Funny!!!!

12/16/2008
By ,
Clifford, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like Jeff Dunham, you will like this DVD. Achmed the Dead Terrorist, Peanut, Walter, Bubba J and Jose Jalapeno...On a STEEK! all make appearances with their usual charm. I watched the special on Comedy Central and absolutely loved it. I have all of Jeff's DVDs, and hope there are more to come. If you want to laugh, get this DVD!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

Fantastic Comedy

04/02/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this guy- Jeff Dunham- on YouTube and started buying his DVDs and sharing them with my family. I found this one on WalMart.com, ordered it and got it within a very short time and we fell about laughing at it very quickly. The price I got it for at WalMart, including the shipping was very reasonable. Thanks, WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Jeff Dunham's Very Special Christmas Special (Widescreen)

This HILARIOUS!

10/03/2009
By ,
Northern, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched this video probably 7 or 8 times now and I can't stop laughing each time. It just keeps getting better! What's great with this video is that you get to see Jeff Dunham the comedian on top of Jeff Dunham the comedic Ventriloquist. Highly recommend My 12 year old son showed it to me for the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next