Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

SlumberHeat Therapeutic Pad Specifically designed for overnight use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

could be useful, but...

11/04/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It seems like it could work, but the outer layer covering the pad itself is not sturdy enough to sleep on as the product is intended for use. It ripped below the seam and there would be no way to repair it short of buying a new one. Then the button to snap the outer layer together ripped through the material, again showing the cheap material used. Even though the heat is regulated for long periods of use, i found it to take way too long to heat up enough to aid in my pain. I have since returned this item to the store for a full refund. I do not recommend this particular one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

Close, but not quite there.

11/14/2008
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The idea of a larger heating pad really appealed to me, so I decided to splurge a little on this product. As far as comfort and ease of use are concerned, it works great. There's plenty of electrical cord to reach the most difficult socket. The pad is fairly big and doesn't shift underneath you during the night, as a smaller pad with a different type of cloth cover would. Also, I enjoy the feature that turns the pad off after ten hours, rather than the thirty minutes that seems standard with smaller pads.
My only gripes with this product are very minor. First, the buttons on the dial sometimes need to be pressed twice before they register a command. That could just be the one that I bought, however. The biggest gripe is that the pad doesn't get hot enough for me. It feels only slightly warmer than body temp (and I run a constant temp of 96). For the price, I would have wanted a lot hotter settings.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

Great foe muscle pain

11/05/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother uses the Slumber-Heat now, has no more morning stiffness, and has way decreased her Alleve-Tylenol usage.
It is better than a heating pad because once you set it to the temperature you need it never gets hotter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

what a relief!

02/09/2009
By ,
Owensboro, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has suffered with hip & leg problems for a long time. He'd wake up many times from pain during the night. The first night he used the Slumber Heating pad he slept like a baby! The product is easy to read & comfortable. The first night we had it on top of the sheet, the next night I put it under the bottom sheet and it still worked like a champ. Thank you for an excellent product. I will recommend it to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

So far, a nice heating pad

08/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this pad for a couple of weeks and it is working really well so far. It is big, soft and gives off a nice warmth throughout the night...very soothing. I purchased it to replace another Sunbeam pad (sports wrap) that burnt out too soon, so I hope this Slumber-Heat Heating Pad will last longer. Time will tell, but so far I'm very pleased with the purchase and the in-store delivery was very easy and quick!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

Back muscle stress relief

04/05/2009
By ,
East Peoria, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband because he suffers from back pain. When he wakes up on a cold mattress, his back is hurting. I use an electric blanket just on my side, so didn't want to buy a heated mattress pad for whole bed. This is a perfect size for him and stays warm all night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

VERY GOOD

05/21/2009
By ,
Normal , IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well because it has very low heat settings so that you don't get too warm . My wife uses it to warm her feet when she first gets in bed and then sleeps well the rest of the night .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad

Cozy Slumber

01/14/2009
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oversized heating pad is great for a whole night of therapeutic heat. It is warm enough to relieve tight muscles without causing night sweats!
We like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Slumber-Heat Heating Pad
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5