Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Sunbeam Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

When it comes to monitoring your weight, you can keep things simple and straightforward with this Sunbeam Black Dial Scale. This no-nonsense device instantly gives you the information you need without the fuss of interpreting fancy figures. The Health O Meter scale is designed with a black base and a silver chrome-colored bezel and pointer. The large platform of the weight scale allows you to stand and read your weight correctly without having to adjust your position. The Sunbeam scale can accurately weigh up to 330 pounds in 1-pound increments. Take note that this item is not waterproof. Thus, avoid excessive contact with moisture to maintain its performance for the long term.
Average Customer Rating:
3.77 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation74%186 out of 252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

GREAT

12/15/2012
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY ACCURATE AND THE PRICE FANTASTIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Avery good scale

08/17/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery.
We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!?
I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0".
When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading.
After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most.
It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Great Price!

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great scale for the price. I really like the bigger scale dial, as the numbers are easier to read.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Sunbeam Scale

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the overall style and accuracy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Don't waste your money

07/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this scale because I was looking for a cheap scale. Nothing too fancy and this exactly what I got.
Not accurate and frustrating. As the other reviews say, you can step on it and it will read one weight and if you step on it again a moment later it will be five pounds heavier.
It's extremely frustrating and discouraging. Don't bother...pay for the more expensive one.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team07/08/2015
I can certainly understand how an inaccurate scale would be frustrating. If you weigh yourself more than once in the space of 5 minutes, the scale will give you an inaccurate reading. In order to receive the most accurate reading, we recommend weighing yourself once a day, at the same time every day. If you're doing this and the reading is still incorrect, our Sunbeam specialists can help you. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407. We're available Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Sunbeam
From Sunbeam Brand Team07/08/2015
I can certainly understand how an inaccurate scale would be frustrating. If you weigh yourself more than once in the space of 5 minutes, the scale will give you an inaccurate reading. In order to receive the most accurate reading, we recommend weighing yourself once a day, at the same time every day. If you're doing this and the reading is still incorrect, our Sunbeam specialists can help you. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407. We're available Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Not the best

07/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very low price, but item has to be set to zero every time you move it or use it. It doesn't always give you the same weight when you get off and back on again.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team07/11/2015
I understand where you're coming from, and I'd like to share some information which may help you. We recommend allowing at least 5 minutes in between weighing. If you weigh yourself more than once in the space of 5 minutes, the scale will give you an inaccurate reading. In order to receive the most accurate reading, we recommend weighing yourself once a day, at the same time every day. It may be necessary to set the dial back to zero if the scale has been moved. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact customer service at 1-800-458-8407. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

BAD

07/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT DOES NOT WORK CORRECTLY. BECAUSE THE SCOREBOARD DELAY IN RETURN TO ZERO TOO
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team07/09/2015
Very aggravating having to go through this with your scale. I would love to assist you with this problem today. If you could please contact Sunbeam direct at (800) 458-8407. Our Sunbeam specialist will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks! Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Not very accurate on the weight

06/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately, this scale is inaccurate with weight by about 3ilbs. I know this because I already have a digital scale that reads my weight to the point ounce. For example, my digital scale tells me if I weigh 133.4lbs etc. I purchased this basic scale for my upstairs an it seems that no matter what I eat, or how much I drink, I always, always, weigh 130 lbs. It's very odd, because if I weigh myself downstairs on the digital scale, it will say I weigh something different. So do not buy this scale if you are closely watching your weight because it will be off by a few pounds. Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team07/02/2015
We all like our scales to be accurate, and we would like to restore your faith in Sunbeam and your scale. We encourage you to contact our customer care team at 1-800-672-5625 for assistance. We are available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern, and are always happy to help. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Scale!

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this scale! The digits are big enough to see from a distance, and I would recommend it to a friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Easy to read

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this scale, it's easy to use and adjust and read!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Ok

07/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Pretty great product

07/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

consistency problems

05/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Not worth it for accurate reading

06/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale is not accurate , when you step on it reads a number , while if you move your feet few centimeters it reads totally different one .
The scale pointer moves by it self when you move the scale from place to place. I returned it and replaced it with a digital one , it is $20 more but it is worth it.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team07/02/2015
We can certainly understand your frustration with a scale not reading accurately, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always looking for ways to improve upon and upgrade our products, and rely on our consumers experiences to help us. I will be sure to document your comments and forward them to the appropriate department for review. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Buy something else.

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this because we liked the retro styling we saw on the package. I thought it was cute and fit our bathroom style. All the outer parts are cheap plastic, nothing more. Totally unimpressive. You will NOT get an exact, accurate weight on this scale; first, the spaces between the numbers are small and hard to read unless you have perfect vision (I am in my early 30s and couldn't see it well without my glasses). Second the dial is sensitive and easily bumped and it is a real pain to get it perfectly back to zero and have it STAY put.
I got fed up with it and went and bought a digital scale. I gave this one away for free on Craigslist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blackwood, NJ
A PIECE OF GARBAGE
Posted 06/18/2014
I purchased this scale and every family member weighed 15 pounds, even the dog. I contacted the manufacturer and was told to return the scale to them for "repair" (at my expense). I told them that it was not worth my purchasing a mailing box and returning this piece of junk at MY expense. Unfortunately I threw away my receipt so cannot return it to Walmart so the dumpster became the recipient of this scale since all trash belongs together.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

simple, does intended purpose

08/09/2011
By ,
Warren, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

11/30/2010
By ,
SF, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

great value

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so very easy to use and calibrate- easy to read
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Seems to do the job thus far....

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Dial Floor Scale, SAB602DQ-05

Serves its purpose.

11/28/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You DO have to make sure that the dial is set to "0", But if you're just looking for a traditional, standard scale- this works.
Nothing fancy- Just tells you your weight. That's all I'm looking for so It was good for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next