Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Sunbeam Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

If you are looking for a simple and practical dial scale for home use, the Sunbeam Black Dial Scale fits the bill. The scale is available in a black base with silver chrome colored bezel and pointer. It is an easy to use this health o meter scale. The large platform of the weight scale allows you to stand and read your weight easily. It can accurately weigh up to 330 lbs. in 1 lb increments. The Sunbeam Black Dial Scale is not waterproof. Thus, excessive contact with moisture should be avoided in order to ensure long lasting usage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.716 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation72%144 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

GREAT

12/15/2012
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY ACCURATE AND THE PRICE FANTASTIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Avery good scale

08/17/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery.
We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!?
I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0".
When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading.
After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most.
It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

07/11/2014
By ,
Blackwood, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale is a piece of junk. Walmart needs to pull this scale from its inventory and return it to Sunbeam. I unfortunately purchased this scale and the first time I stepped on the scale I weighed over 300 pounds (my weight is 134 pounds). The last time I got on this piece of junk according to this Sunbeam scale I weighed 15 pounds. Unfortunately I bought it site-to-store and I threw away the box that it came in. I therefore had to suffer a loss and I dumped it into the dumpster where it belonged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Light but sturdy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is light weight at the same time it is made to last. The weighing needle doesn't flicker while showing weight so you won't have 2 different readings a minute apart. And it is not battery operated which is a plus in my books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Buy something else.

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this because we liked the retro styling we saw on the package. I thought it was cute and fit our bathroom style. All the outer parts are cheap plastic, nothing more. Totally unimpressive. You will NOT get an exact, accurate weight on this scale; first, the spaces between the numbers are small and hard to read unless you have perfect vision (I am in my early 30s and couldn't see it well without my glasses). Second the dial is sensitive and easily bumped and it is a real pain to get it perfectly back to zero and have it STAY put.
I got fed up with it and went and bought a digital scale. I gave this one away for free on Craigslist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blackwood, NJ
A PIECE OF GARBAGE
Posted 06/18/2014
I purchased this scale and every family member weighed 15 pounds, even the dog. I contacted the manufacturer and was told to return the scale to them for "repair" (at my expense). I told them that it was not worth my purchasing a mailing box and returning this piece of junk at MY expense. Unfortunately I threw away my receipt so cannot return it to Walmart so the dumpster became the recipient of this scale since all trash belongs together.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

They doesn't sing or iron..it is scale!

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good simple scale for humans.
I had electronnic one and they showed different weigh each minute)). Those scale are more stable, but I would like they show a bit less of my weight)))
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Good product for the price

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this to anyone. Only issue I observed is; by default the needle/dial moves 2 to 3 LB forward and its not exactly at position 0. This would not matter me much anyways..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Nice

07/21/2014
By ,
Mobile,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

none

03/24/2014
By ,
riverside
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just a good cheap scale that dose the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Love these scales!

07/11/2014
By ,
New Waterford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item online and the first one than arrived did not work. The local WalMart replace it with an identical one without hassle and it works great! I love the large numbers which is the main reason I chose this particular model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Don't Waste Your Time

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I weighed myself before i went to the doctors office today, when I got weighed there, there was a 8 pound difference, very inaccurate and down right just a piece of junk. Taking mine back asap! I did alot of research and the EatSmart Precision Plus Bathroom Scale (currently $36.95 online) is very accurate for the price and is what I will be buying next.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Perfect

03/13/2014
By ,
Kankakee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scale is dead on and easy to read! Best purchase for the $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Not an accurate weight scale

05/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this to keep track of the lbs during fitness. Sorry to say it was not accurate even after adjusting. Spend the money to get a bit better one. I through this one in the trash
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Good value scale

07/17/2014
By ,
palm springs,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale is a very good value for the price. I have had other scales that cost a lot more that were not as nice. The numbers are a little hard to read but other than that it is fine. I purchased it because I got tired of digital scales that wore out too fast and were also hard to read at times and I am happy I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

It works alright.

08/02/2014
By ,
woodstock,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the scale but I'm dissapointed! Right after I ordered it, you come out with a special offer with a free measuring tape. Seems to me, since I spend well over a thousand dollars if not two, you might see fit to through that in!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Cannot read or hardly see the line between the #'s

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lines 2-9 between the large numbers are so small you cannot read your weight. You
cannot see them from the standing postiion
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Ok

07/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Great value for the price

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value at a good price. Shows the same weight as the scale at my gym. I went back to a "spring scale" because I got tired of buying batteries for my old one. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

11/30/2010
By ,
SF, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

consistency problems

05/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next