Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Sunbeam Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

If you are looking for a simple and practical dial scale for home use, the Sunbeam Black Dial Scale fits the bill. The scale is available in a black base with silver chrome colored bezel and pointer. It is an easy to use this health o meter scale. The large platform of the weight scale allows you to stand and read your weight easily. It can accurately weigh up to 330 lbs. in 1 lb increments. The Sunbeam Black Dial Scale is not waterproof. Thus, excessive contact with moisture should be avoided in order to ensure long lasting usage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.801 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
60
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation74%168 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
60
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

GREAT

12/15/2012
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY ACCURATE AND THE PRICE FANTASTIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Avery good scale

08/17/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery.
We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!?
I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0".
When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading.
After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most.
It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Not Accurate

01/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Went into the store to pick this up based on the high ratings.
I took the scale out of the box set in the floor in the sporting goods department and calibrated it with a 35 pound weight.
I took the weight off an put it back on and it was off by 5 pounds ???
I put dumbbell of 20 pounds on and the same thing?
I put it back and grabbed the Health-o-Meter digital scale for $17.00 (only 6 bucks more) and every dumbbell I put on it at the store was to the pound !!!
Maybe the one I grabbed was off because over 200 reviewers like this scale..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Perfect basic scale

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect basic scale at a great price.
Reads accurate everytime.
Only thing is numbers on the dial are small and kind of hard for my eyes to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Great basic scale

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic scale. The numbers are big and easy to read. I wanted something basic to weight myself with and this does the trick.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Great deal

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice scale with large numbers and easy adjustment
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Great Dial Scale

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something easy to use and easy to read as I begin yet another foray into weight loss. This scale feels sturdy and is easy to read. The weight goes up to 300 lbs, and an extra 30 that the manufacturer says it's accurate to. Al in all, I'm very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

A very good scale nicely designed.

09/16/2014
By ,
Highland Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product, the dial is easy to read and uses a limited space in the hath room.
I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Light but sturdy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is light weight at the same time it is made to last. The weighing needle doesn't flicker while showing weight so you won't have 2 different readings a minute apart. And it is not battery operated which is a plus in my books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Simple and easy to use

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works good and doesn't require any batteries
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

simple, does intended purpose

08/09/2011
By ,
Warren, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

11/30/2010
By ,
SF, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Ok

07/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Simple & Light Weight

05/20/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I mostly wanted a scale with large numbers and a large dial. I got what I wanted. This scale is durable and is very light to pick up....another plus for me. I'm very happy with my scale. It's accurate, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Buy something else.

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this because we liked the retro styling we saw on the package. I thought it was cute and fit our bathroom style. All the outer parts are cheap plastic, nothing more. Totally unimpressive. You will NOT get an exact, accurate weight on this scale; first, the spaces between the numbers are small and hard to read unless you have perfect vision (I am in my early 30s and couldn't see it well without my glasses). Second the dial is sensitive and easily bumped and it is a real pain to get it perfectly back to zero and have it STAY put.
I got fed up with it and went and bought a digital scale. I gave this one away for free on Craigslist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blackwood, NJ
A PIECE OF GARBAGE
Posted 06/18/2014
I purchased this scale and every family member weighed 15 pounds, even the dog. I contacted the manufacturer and was told to return the scale to them for "repair" (at my expense). I told them that it was not worth my purchasing a mailing box and returning this piece of junk at MY expense. Unfortunately I threw away my receipt so cannot return it to Walmart so the dumpster became the recipient of this scale since all trash belongs together.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

A very useful product

12/25/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying my black sunbeam scale. It records weight very accurately, and was a good steal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Pretty great product

07/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

consistency problems

05/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

This is the one I want

09/02/2014
By ,
Collierville, Tennesse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like mechanical Scale (not battery scale) and this is the one I like. Need to do adjustment to "ZERO" before use it. Low price and serve to the purpose (body weight, airplane bag weight, etc)
If people ask me about this Scale, I'm willing to recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

none

03/24/2014
By ,
riverside
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just a good cheap scale that dose the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next