Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Sunbeam Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

If you are looking for a simple and practical dial scale for home use, the Sunbeam Black Dial Scale fits the bill. The scale is available in a black base with silver chrome colored bezel and pointer. It is an easy to use this health o meter scale. The large platform of the weight scale allows you to stand and read your weight easily. It can accurately weigh up to 330 lbs. in 1 lb increments. The Sunbeam Black Dial Scale is not waterproof. Thus, excessive contact with moisture should be avoided in order to ensure long lasting usage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation75%174 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

GREAT

12/15/2012
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY ACCURATE AND THE PRICE FANTASTIC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Avery good scale

08/17/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery.
We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!?
I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0".
When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading.
After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most.
It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Not good!

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a poor quality item. It arrived cracked on top, yet the carton wasn't damaged. It was the only item in the box so the packer had to see it was broken!
The dial is practically unreadable when standing on the scale.
This order I placed online at Walmart for six items was ridiculous! It arrived in four boxes over four days from four different locations by, FedEx, mail and ups. Total waste of my time and never again!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

worth its weight

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice scale. Easy to read. No Batteries
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Love it

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is accurate and simple to use. I would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

right scale

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this scale is just what I needed. Does not take up alot of space. Works great, don't have to worry about a battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

great scale

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this scale it is easy to see and read.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Perfect basic scale

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect basic scale at a great price.
Reads accurate everytime.
Only thing is numbers on the dial are small and kind of hard for my eyes to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Good product for a good price

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic scale
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

simple, does intended purpose

08/09/2011
By ,
Warren, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

11/30/2010
By ,
SF, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Easy to use, value priced, reliable!

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic old time scale, reliable, doesn't need batteries!!! Easy to use, value priced!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Light but sturdy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is light weight at the same time it is made to last. The weighing needle doesn't flicker while showing weight so you won't have 2 different readings a minute apart. And it is not battery operated which is a plus in my books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

A very good scale nicely designed.

09/16/2014
By ,
Highland Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product, the dial is easy to read and uses a limited space in the hath room.
I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Not Accurate

01/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Went into the store to pick this up based on the high ratings.
I took the scale out of the box set in the floor in the sporting goods department and calibrated it with a 35 pound weight.
I took the weight off an put it back on and it was off by 5 pounds ???
I put dumbbell of 20 pounds on and the same thing?
I put it back and grabbed the Health-o-Meter digital scale for $17.00 (only 6 bucks more) and every dumbbell I put on it at the store was to the pound !!!
Maybe the one I grabbed was off because over 200 reviewers like this scale..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Ok

07/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Simple & Light Weight

05/20/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I mostly wanted a scale with large numbers and a large dial. I got what I wanted. This scale is durable and is very light to pick up....another plus for me. I'm very happy with my scale. It's accurate, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

A very useful product

12/25/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying my black sunbeam scale. It records weight very accurately, and was a good steal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

Pretty great product

07/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Black Dial Scale

consistency problems

05/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next