Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

Health o meter HDM776DQ-95 weight tracking scale. Tracks your weight, weight change and compares to your goal for 4 users with 12 memories per user. Accurately measures weight up to 380 lbs. in 0.2 lb increments.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation25%3 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

Adequate performance ~ Health O Meter Bath Scale

03/16/2009
By ,
Moore, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews on this scale after I purchased it, and thinking, O my I may end up taking it back. However, I'll comment on a number of the complaints.
It was Very easy to set up. I did my setup in 30 seconds to one minute.
Next; varied readings: AT first, I got different readings, it seemed to fluctuate 2 - 5 lbs. One day by as much as 100. Then I realized that you know how when we get on a scale we'll kinda move around to situate ourselves. This one is digital, so apparently the internal programming gives you a short space to get set. So, Once I approached it from that aspect, i.e. After it's initialized. Step on and don't move till it reads the weight, I have had NO variation since. Many successive readings, step on; stand still, and they would always be the same.
Bottom line for me, is that I found that it was How I USED the scale that affected whether it was "flakey" or not. And with understanding that I need to be still on the scale, (which is reasonable) then all of my readings have been consistant. I have had the scale about a week so far, but I see no reason now, to expect that it is defective or deficient.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

balancing act

03/20/2009
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i hate this scale im taking it back today. This is my second scale im taking back. i thought it wouldn't be hard finding something that did an accurate reading... Boy was i wrong... I think im going to try a different brand. I read the review b4 mine and kept that in mind i was tryin to get on that scale and be real still. so i could atleast get the same reading twice. NOPE i was in there for 10 minutes and each time a different reading. I HATE IT and im working hard to get a result so i want something that works. I shouldn't have to stand there for 10 minutes trying to get the same two results... NOT WORTH THE MONEY.... DON"T BUY UNLESS YOU DON"T CARE HOW to SEE YOUR REAL RESULTS EACH TIME. I won't ever waste my time buying something like this again. without reading reviews. I do have to say set up was easy....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

Save your money and time

03/11/2009
By ,
Va Beach Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this scale or another one of the same brand. It does not consistently give you the same weight if you weigh six times in 5 minutes you get six different weights it is totally unreliable. I didnt need the extras which knowing how crummy the scale weighs I totally wouldnt trust them. I took this back to the store but thought maybe it was all the extras that may cause a faulty calibration so I purchased the same brand but different model I thought it was odd my walmart (2) only had this brand and a sunbeam..anyhow that one is the same way but instead of six different readings it gave me 4 :-(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

Weight tracker?? very inaccurate

02/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just needed a good scale to monitor weight lose, and adjust my diet/excersice accordingly. So, with that in mind, I picked the "weight tracker" model.
Product claims to be accurate to 380lbs. Since my weight is roughly 250, I am thinking it should be highly accurate. But, it has given me 8 different readings in 10 tries. With a range of 2 & 1/2 pounds between them straight out of the box. I did not need all the fancy buttons, just reliable accuracy. But, since it does not deliver that, I would advise against this model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

terrible

11/30/2008
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After programming all your data (and the three other users it supposedly allows) it displays an error message so frequently that it makes the machine nearly impossible to use. We've tried changing the batteries and resetting the machine.
Our users are between 40lbs-250lbs. The machine handles 380lbs. There is no reason this scale should perform so terribly.
I'd suggest paying the extra money for a better scale because this one is a great disappointment and not worth the wasted time. We're returning ours asap!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

does not work

02/13/2009
By ,
Granbury, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bottom line don't buy this scale - initial set up requiring pounds or kilograms did not work - finally got it to come on and set the date and time - then tried to put in height and weight on person #1 and it would not work - #2 did light up but would not take the entry - - then finally, tried the scales because surely they would work and the weight did not work - - a real piece of junk- now i have to go back to the store and see if they will give me my money back
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

JUNK!!!

03/30/2009
By ,
ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is waste of money. I bought this scale 3 weeks ago and have been weighing myself every Monday. Well this morning when I weighed myself it said I weighed 50lbs. I know that's not right...so I weighed myself again...30lbs. I don't think so. What a waste, hopefully Wal-Mart will take this back w/o the box.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

Don't waste your money

02/06/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this scale for 5 days and it hasn't give me an accurate reading yet. Please do not waste your money!!! The reading goes up and down by at least 5-10lbs everytime I get on it. I also had my children try it and the same thing happened with them. IT IS GOING BACK TO THE STORE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

Do not buy!

02/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale is a complete waste. It fluctuates not by 1 or 2 pounds, but by 20 or 50 pounds. There are error messages every other minute, and it's completely inaccurate. I wish I had read the reviews about it before I picked it up in the store. I'm returning it today!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

i hate this scale.

01/31/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I absolutely despise this scale. Every time I step on it I get a different reading, not just within a few pounds but I go from weighing one weight one minute to being 8 pounds heavier the next minute. It looks nice but I think that's the only nice thing about it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale
02/09/2009
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like all the features, such as beginning weight and goal weights and 4 users.
However, if i weigh myself 3 times in a row, i will sometimes get 3 different numbers. (which, in that case, i just save the lowest one!)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for HealthoMeter Fashion Weight Tracking Scale

love it

12/03/2008
By ,
south carolina, mb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this scale and the price too gave me same reading when stepped on twice and it pretty easy scale to use once you get it set up. love how it shows how many pounds till weight goal. overall it ok in my book
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points