Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

From Rainbow Trout and Steelhead, to Salmon, the Aveon reel is a great all around spinning reel. As an all aluminum reel with 11 total ball bearings, this reel will get your fish to the shore or boat with ease. This is a great freshwater reel that can also be used in light saltwater applications.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Great build quality

06/15/2009
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Okuma Aveon size 10 is a very well built real. I recieved it Site to Store, but was disapointed to find out that the size 10 is a MICRO real. I had no problems returning it and ordering the size 15 instead. The 15 is built identically to the 10, but was more appropriately sized for trout/bass fishing. So far this is the best reel I've ever owned, well built and easy to use. I paired it up with a Shakespeare 7' Ugly Stick Lite and it casts WAY out there even with minimal effort. The spool is smaller so the line flies off of it. Other stores are charging about $110 for this same reel. It's a steal at $40! This is the reel that will last so long that you will be able to pass it on to your kids. There is just no comparison at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 2 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Exceptional value

03/12/2009
By ,
Union county NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A finer ultralite reel you will not find anywhere. The drag system is excellent and I cannot find any function of the reel that is substandard. How the reel is sold at the price it is amazes me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Okuma aveon 10

07/19/2009
By ,
western IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this reel trout fishing it worked great. smooth drag, casts very well ( I used both 2 & 4 lb line ) . Had peaple stop & ask me , what kind of reel is that? I told them its an Okuma, Wal -mart has them for about 40% of what some other places have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Okuma Aveon AE-10

11/02/2009
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great reel for the price - $27. I purchased two. One of the reels came with an extra spool that did not fit on the reel. The other one was okay. Make sure and check that if you order one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Amazing

12/05/2009
By ,
Barhamsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the smoothest ultra lite reels I've used or tested. Im an avid fisherman that had the summer off due to unemployment. I put this lil guy through the Ringer. I caught multiple 3+ pound bass on this reel and the drag is superb. I even took this reel stripped bass fishing in the Chesapeke Bay and caught fish up to 5 lbs against a heavy current. I have it mated to a 5'4" All-star rod with 6lb test izorline copolomer and the whole combo only weighs 3/4 of a pound. As far as line capacity this reel holds more then the 15 series because the spare spool that comes with the 10 is deeper and the spare that comes with the 15 is the same as the one that comes on it. i have both reels and love them both but the 10 is lighter and holds more line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Great Reel

08/05/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for an ultralite rod. I paired mine with a St. Croix 5' Triumph and its a terrific combo. The reel is smooth, has a nice drag and the anti-reverse is instant, no play in the reel at all. A great value at $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 7 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

Best Value Play Around

11/16/2009
By ,
Lake Lanier, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A smooth as can be. Light. Small. Great UL reel. Comes with a shallow spool and a deep spool. One is perfect for 2# line, the other for 4#. Box also includes a cloth bag for the reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

smooth

06/11/2009
By ,
mt. pleasant,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth and positive action first micro Ive ever had. Caught a 4lb. channel cat while bass fishing the first day it brought it in like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel

great deal low price

03/02/2009
By ,
joplin mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this reel is half price to any where and small and smooth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Okuma Aveon Size 10 Spinning Reel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5