Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Sleep Warm. Sleep Well. with the name you trust in heated bedding. Sunbeam's soft blanket with 10 warming settings provides personalized comfort to keep you warm at night
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%48 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Perfect for the couch

11/11/2008
By ,
Worcester, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this blanket to put over me when I am on the couch watching tv or reading. The twin size is a perfect size for that. I have a king size bed and I have a king size electric blanket also. It is great for keeping the heat down low to save on heating bills this winter. I recommend this blanket. Other than some flocking which is normal its the right price for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Great Little Blanket!!!

01/18/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blanket to keep from having to turn on my central heat. I am usually only in one room the majority of the time, so I didn't need to heat the entire apartment. This blanket proved to be the perfect solution. It heats up quickly and throughout the entire blanket. It actually gets a little warm after about an hour, so I keep it on low throughout the night. I added it as an upper layer on my bed, which works out perfectly. If you are looking for a simple and low cost way to keep warm, this is the perfect solution. The only downside is that it is a little fuzzy and sheds. Also, the cord is a little long and cumbersome, but since I am using it on the outer layers of my bedding, it has been a breeze to connect at night and unplug in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Read this first...

01/23/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blanket looks and feels good right out of the box, and the color (willow = a subtle grey-green) is suitably neutral for most decor. The control is simple; the dial is easy to adjust with a click-stop at each setting, and the heat setting numbers are easy to read. We have used it for 2 weeks and recently experienced night temps in the 10s and 20s, so we used the blanket as a pre-heater (set at 5) prior to going to bed and then as a warming blanket all night (set on L). It worked very well. A caution to warm-blooded types: the L (lowest) setting on a cool (not cold) night will probably be too much for you... you will have to turn it off after a while unless you want to bake all night!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Good Heating Blanket

11/03/2008
By ,
Friendsville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new heating blanket for winter this year, so I bought this one to help out during the cold nights. Thus far, it has been a good heating blanket. The lowest setting is warm enough for me, and the highest setting gets very hot, for those who prefer that.
I haven't had a problem with lint or pilling. Maybe some minimal lint here and there, but nothing out of the ordinary. I put the heating blanket between my top sheet and comforter.
It does heat a little unevenly. The corners don't seem to get as hot as the centre, but it hasn't been that big of a concern to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Very disappointed

11/20/2008
By ,
Bedford, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased at least three of these Sunbeam blankets from Walmart in the past five years and they seldom last a season. I was lucky the first time. It failed within the warranty period (on year) and I sent it to Sunbeam (shipped at my expense) for repair. It worked for another season before again failing.
The others failed just outside the warranty period. I probably could have heated my entire house in the winter for two months with the money I wasted on these blankets. If you do decide to purchase one make sure to retain the receipt for the warranty repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Helps the Pain

11/07/2008
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 2 new ones I just purchased are working fine. BUT I have bought them in the past, they seem to only work 1 season and they no longer heat anymore.
These are not only used in the winter,I use these rainy-cool days, etc. I have a disorder and the heat helps my pain feel better. BUT these do not last long and they stop heating. Price is high for the length of time the last. Sunbeam is the only brand I have seen to buy.
Customer Service has been very nice to me about all issues dealing with the purchase of these 2 new electric blankets and the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

King Size Sunbeam Electric Warming Blanket

02/26/2009
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 3rd electric blanket we've bought from WalMart. All King sizes. It is the third that failed in less than one year! For the first, to WalMart's credit (after a difficult battle), they agreed to replace with same kind (or similar). All we want is a blanket that works. We will try again to either have fixed or replaced, but woud rather find another brand that works as advertised for a reasonable period of time. We live in the south so we only use it during the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

too full of fuzz-balls

01/09/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This blanket is very warm and the electrical part works fine -- but unless you want blanket fuzz on everything, pass this one up. Even after washing once and vacuuming off every inch of it twice, it is still sheddidng fuzz. Maybe after another couple of washings and tumble drying, it will be okay. Anyway, I like the color and it was inexpensive! I'm not complaining, just stating facts. Very satisfied with the quick mailing...it arrived in just 5 days...in time for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

you should know

02/21/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
even though this was the best price on an electric blanket, the "fuzz" transfer was REALLY bad. When I washed my sheets there was a lot of fuzz in my washing machine. Also my comfortor was totally coverd on the back side in fuzz. I had to use my vaccum to try to get the transfer off. Maybe it can be washed before using??? Just so you know.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

great value but can't recommend

01/12/2009
By ,
kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These blankets are a great price, have great heat range, warm up fast and cool down fast, but boy oh boy, do they shed. We love they way they work but they have almost ruined our comforter and clothes they way they pill up and shed, shed, shed. We are unfortunately returning them for that reason. Too bad, they worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

willow electric blanket

01/12/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blanket priced reasonably in comparison to other retailers. Was in stock, shipped very quickly and in good condition. This color of blanket doesn't shed as bad as the darker colors. Love the 10 settings, and blanket is very warm. Have used everyday since Christmas and it works great thusfar!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Great value!

02/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blanket is very comfortable, the wires are thin and mostly unnoticeable when you're using it. The heat settings are great - low is warm, high is amazingly hot. Only downside: it flocks a lot. I've got fuzzy blanket pieces all over my apartment. But for the price? It's a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Good Purchase

02/17/2009
By ,
des moines, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this blanket for our daughter and she has not been cold since. I love the auto off feature and think it was a great purchase and very reasonably priced. I recommed it ifyou need an electric blanket. The only problem I had is that we ordered pink and got green. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow
11/24/2008
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable blanket with simple functioning. "Bare-bones" warming blanket, good value. My only problem is that it doesn't get quite as hot as I'd expect, even on the max setting. This is probably good safety-wise but I do wish it got a bit hotter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

A great warming blanket

01/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sunbeam warming blanket is a great one. Even on the lowest setting it gives good even warmth and the dual controls are a nice feature. The only thing that would make it better would be automatic shutoff controls. A good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Disappointed in Electric Blanket from Wal-Mart.

01/14/2009
By ,
near Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fabric around and between wiring rather flimsy. Have to be very careful to not stretch the blanket out of shape. If I had only paid around $50 for it (king size), instead of the almost $100, I wouldn't be so critical.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Not worth buying

01/06/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time washing - it came out with holes stitching around the edge come undon leaving wires hanging out. I actually had bought two blankets (a twin and a full size), both came out of washer messed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

Highly recommended product

12/04/2008
By ,
Hi Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blanket seems to be good quality, easy to operate. It would be nice if it had an automatic shut off, for those mornings we forget to shut it off, but for the price... It's great! I'd buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

ELECTRIC BLANKETS OF TODAY

12/04/2008
By ,
BELLA VISTA, ARK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS ELECTRIC BLANKET, EXCEPT THAT IS THE MINIMUM QUALITY. VERY THIN AND IT NEEDS MORE "BLANKET" COVERING THE WIRING.
BUT WORKS FINE AND NO PROBLEMS, YET! :)
ONLY USED IT ONCE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Sunbeam Warming Blanket, Willow

nice and warm!

01/17/2009
By ,
Glen Campbell, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You do not even need to put it on high to be toasty, has a nice control, and is easy to use... Heaven knows we need it this winter! 24 degrees below this morning in our part of Pennsylvania!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next