Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Omron Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Excellent Blood Pressure Monitoring System

07/17/2010
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use an Omron monitor a friend had loaned me before I purchase this one. I found the Omron monitor to be very accurate and eazy to use. The read outs are large enough and eazy to read.
The new monitor model Hem-780 has a number of features, such as two people can record and store the information separately. Also another person (quest mode) can us the monitor without a reccorded record. There is also a feature that will measure your blood pressure at three different intervals a minute apart and average the three readings automatically. It also has a new an eazy to use cuff for left and right arm readings. It has more features like storing morning and evening blood pressure readings. The manual is easy to read and understand, with pictorials for the different operations and a wealth more information.
It is a great monitor and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Everyone should consider...

01/12/2009
By ,
Zillah, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor is very easy to use, and seems very accurate. I am surprised at the variance in my morning and evening blood pressure levels, and the day to day fluctuations. It seems a very good idea to have average readings from several days, and it scares me that my doctor bases her opinions on one reading from an office visit. I will have much more accurate information for her at my next visit. This monitor keeps averages in its brain, and it is easy to retrieve, and review data.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 3 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

BP MACHINE

03/26/2010
By ,
WINTER PARK, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS EXACTLY WHAT IT IS EXPECTED TO BE! VERY SATISFIED, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 4 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

BP Monitor

08/15/2010
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BP Monitor is critical for all. But more important is accuracy of blood pressure monitor. Omron here delivers better than other monitors and it is safe. No mercury only digital. I have compared this product with other units and it has a 95% accuracy.Price is an understatement. Again Omron in collaboration with Walmart delivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to use

04/16/2009
By ,
Chicago,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product, and it does more than I expected. In fact, you can say it operates itself and corrects its own errors. It gives three readings with the last one being the average, and all you have to do is watch it do its thing. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 6 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Great Product

04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that this monitor takes your blood pressure 3 times with a recommended 60 seconds in between and averages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 7 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Very Good, But just a couple "Got Ya's"

09/16/2010
By ,
South Jersey - a piney
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part the product works well and I'm glad I have it. The two "got ya's" are:
(1) switching from person A to person B isn't intuitive and not explained in the manual. My wife thought the unit was defective. But after a bit of detective trial and error I found out that the unit had to be in off mode to switch.
(2) Depending on the size/shape of your arm the cuff may not fit correctly and error out on measuring. My wife is good virtually 100% of the time. I'm 50-50 - half the time I get an error and need to try again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

10/10/2010
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a wrist monitor but it seemed to jump all over the place. After seeing this one in Consumer digest and it was rated high I decided to try it. I am extrelemy happy. Blood pressure is consistent and matches doctors office and it is so easy to use. Love the arm cuff and the features are great even though I may not take advantage of all of them. I like that it came with a case. The only complaint I have is they had this one in the walmart store but was $20 higher than online. So I had to order from walmart.com. Had to wait 2 weeks which was no big deal but dont understand why I couldnt have purchased at my local walmart for same price as online price?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Too complicated

11/15/2010
By ,
Lewiston, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item is very versatile and is of good quality - but includes too many unnecessary features for simple day-to-day home use. If a person wants to keep a running record of BP readings and doesn't mind wallowing through the learning process - then this item will satsify 100%. But if you just want to check your BP then buy one of the simpler (and less costly) items such as the ReliOn 529LF.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Product is very useful

03/07/2011
By ,
Port Aransas, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product met all my expectations in ease of use, accuracy, and good instructions on use. The readings were large enough to read and the storage of the readings taken were helpful in providing history to compare for blood pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Great machine

09/21/2010
By ,
Wimberley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cuff is very easy to use correctly to get consistent readings. The readout is large and bright. Very quiet when pumping up the cuff. A good buy on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Unit is good and relatively to set up.

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this unit and had a little problem setting it up but it worked fine afterwards.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product and a great deal

08/28/2010
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product online after not being able to purchase it in the store (even with shipping, it was cheaper online). It arrived in a few days and the cost was much lower than in local pharmacies or medical supply stores. The product was exactly what we were looking for with easy to follow instructions. Blood pressure readings can be stored for up to 2 people and there is a provision for guest readings. This machine also provides the option for the averaging of 3 readings (consecutive readings averaged from 15 secs. to 1 min apart) and keeps a record of daytime and nighttime readings. Great machine!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Simple but effective

10/05/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron BP and Heart Rate monitor primarily for checking my heart rate but knowing what my blood pressure is becomes a plus factor. I do not have blood pressure problems but for someone who does this is an easy to use and learn devise. Just attach the arm band, push a button and in a few minutes you can read the results. BP and Heart rate. It has a store feature which I have not used yet, but it would be good for someone tracking BP curves. I gave it a three star rating for durability only because I just purchased it and don't have any idea how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to Use

02/08/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit replaced an older unit. The cuff is easy to put on by yourself (I just wish the tubing was a few inches longer). I love the way you can look back at your old reading and it keeps track of two different people. The large numbers are great for my older eyes and they can easily be read without my glasses. Unit work on either batteries or ac adapter, both of which are included. You are all set and ready to go with this one. Includes a nice travel case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Super Easy!

02/24/2011
By ,
Military Spouse in Naples, Italy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my first BP reading taken with this monitor just minutes after taking it out of the box. It's that easy. Originally, I wanted the one specifically for women but decided on this one so that my husband and I can share it (it records and stores readings for two people). The cuff is pretty large in length and diameter for my small arm/frame--the smaller women size would have been nice--but otherwise I am very happy with it and so is my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron HEM 780

02/22/2011
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blood pressure monitor has a lot of features and is very easy to use. I can easily keep track of both mine and my husband's blood pressure and heart rate. I didn't rate the durability, because I've only had it for a few weeks. However, it looks like it will hold up well and I love the case it comes with so you can pack it away neatly when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

07/29/2010
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is much better than the one that quit of same name brand. It is easier to get arm band on & does a very good job. I have not had it long enough to know about its durability. To date I am very pleased with it. I have to monitor my blood pressure several times a week due to some of the medication I am on. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

much needed to combat stress

01/17/2011
By ,
lexington sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i did not find this product difficult to use as some have indicated. i like the feature of giving an average of the readings as well as storing reads for comparison. an excellent tool purchased to assist my physician w/monitoring my blood pressure. very happy w/my purchase.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor

good blood pressure check

02/02/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this brand of blood pressure cuff was recommended by my doctor. works well, I like the fact that it is fast and the cuff is preformed to the shape of your arm so its easier to place in the correct spot and tighten up around the arm for the check.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next