Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nesco Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Nesco Nesco Professional Food Slicer

The Nesco Professional Food Slicer is a functional addition to a kitchen as it makes slicing all types of foods, including meats, cold cuts, cheese and breads a breeze. Its large stainless steel undulated blade offers clean cuts every time so you can prepare foods quickly and easily. The slide bar and carriage are removable for effortless cleaning so you can spend more time doing the things you love. It features a die-cast aluminum housing that makes this kitchen food slicer durable for a long time while the non-slip feet add stability, even on the slickest of surfaces. The adjustable thickness gives you complete control over the cut size and the tilted stand enables convenient slicing. Enjoy deli-style slicing within the comfort of your home with this high-quality aluminum Nesco food slicer. The 150-watt motor offers long-lasting performance and the sleek style allows it to blend in with all types of kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%54 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

A must have product

04/02/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great product and I would recommend it to anyone. This food slices really thin and its cleans very easy. I'm really very happy I picked this product. This is a must have in any kitchen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Nesco Slicer

04/08/2010
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband when his old Krups slicer died. At first he thought it was too big and would take up to much space, but now he loves it, and says that it slices everything from salami to bread evenly and quickly. He likes the parts of it that are in metal and says it feels secure and solid on the counter. He uses it everyday, so it does get a workout. The only thing that would make it perfect is if it folded up somehow. If it does have that capability I haven't figured it out yet. It looks really nice on the counter, fits in with everything and works exceptionally well. Definitely would recommend this product to other buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Good product

02/10/2009
By ,
LV, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice slicer. I use it to make jerkey. Cleans easily.... good quality. I have no regrets buying this slicer......... looks like it will last a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

AWESOME SLICER!!

02/19/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slicer will not disappoint you, I have had it for about 1 month and I have made 6 batches of Jerky(london broil), cut up an 8 pound pork loin into thick chops, sandwich sliced 5lbs. of cheese and 4lbs. of ham. I use it every chance I get and it has a safety power button so little ones can't turn it on very easily. Would definantely recommend this slicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mountain town in Calif
Are you still happy?
Posted 04/30/2013
Your review was written 4 years ago, when you only had it 1 month. Do you still have this and are you still happy with it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

OK for light use

05/11/2010
By ,
Plainfield, Ct
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this in hopes of making my own beef jerky and sliced meats and veggies. In the instruction booklet, it says to use for no more than 10 minutes, then let cool for an hour before use again to prevent overheating. I don't think that qualifies it as commercial grade. other than that, it's not bad tho.
Had I known about the use/cooldown ratio, I probably wouldn't have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

junk

12/23/2009
By ,
Northern Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought about 3 months ago, used three times. Tonight won't work lost receipt so decided to take apart and fix, found brushes on motor have nothing to hold in place, just press fitted will have to be glued and reassembled will be able to fix just should last more than 3 uses. Unless you are mechanically inclined would not buy. The good is when it runs it does a very good job. Is much cheaper to buy a hole ham or roast and thin slice like deli than to buy prepackaged lunch meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Quick, quiet and easy to clean

10/07/2008
By ,
Puyallup, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like to buy very large roast and slice them up. After breaking my wrist this was very difficult. The multiple depth of cut settings are great. I always like the roast sliced very thinly. I have not tried cheese or frozen food yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer
11/27/2008
By ,
Watkins Glen NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional is only a word. Don't expect to slice as fast as at a deli. In some cases cold or slightly frozen products will slice better, like soft cheeses. Using PAM or a like product on the slicing tray support and slide bar will make things easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer
11/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok I bought this for my wife about a month ago.
and so far it has worked great. Cleaning is not a problem. she did mention she was afraid to wash the grease on the shaft area off. that grease is a food grade silicon grease and can be purchased at a hard ware store. To keep it running smoothly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Don't buy this product

03/26/2009
By ,
Rainier, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased March 23, 2009. Machine was noisy. removed blade for cleaning, found it to be fixed to a plastic ring gear w/lubricant present on the ring gear and its drive gear. Food would find its way to the gear would be very hard to clean properly. No mention of how to clean or what lubricant to use after cleaning. Machine is poorly disigned and cheaply made. MANUFACTURED TO FAIL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

DO NOT BUY THIS ONE

03/16/2014
By ,
Farmington, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time use it sucked the meat into the blade and the blade stopped. the blade would no longer turn. I disassembled the unit to find they used a very thin cheap plastic drive gear that stripped on the first use. What a joke.
:PlumStruck
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

meets our expectations

01/28/2010
By ,
Stevens, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this product after reading its review and after doing lots of research on other similar products. This slicer has met all of our expectations that we were looking for. We have sliced bologna and scrapple with it and both times, it has done the job great! It is a great product for the price and the clean up is a snap!. We highly would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Terrible blade attachment design

07/08/2012
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This slicer would actually be pretty decent if they would have designed a better way of attaching the blade. The plastic "coin-operated" nut that I loosely quote, "holds the blade on" (becasue it does everything but hold the blade on) ... grabs on the plastic blade mount when the motor is turned on, the blade spins in a direction that tightens the nut and then proceeds to loosen the hub from the threaded casting that the hub mounts to. After a short period of slicing, the blade begins to wobble, and just get looser & looser. I spent well over an hour trying to figure out a way to remedy this, when I finally found that removing the little black lock washer under the allen-headed screw in combination w/ using heavy-duty thread locker on the Allen screw (use care to barely snug the black screw) and then allow the thread-locker to setup overnight. This seemed to fix the problem so the screw won't back out during operation. I don't understand why the lock nut is under the screwhead, or why they couldn't have used thread-locker during assembly. So far it has been working fine, but after my first attempted use with everyone waiting for the brisket to be sliced... I was about ready to toss it out the window. Needless to say, if you're not mechanically inclined, let's just say, if you don't know what thread-locker is... buy a better quality slicer! You might just be wasting your money on this one ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

very good for this price range

03/24/2009
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of the smaller wattage slicers under several hundred dollars, I liked this one. It stays put on the counter and has a higher wattage than others in the price range.
The tilt is good so sliced food falls onto the catch plate, not jams up in the blade like some do.
I slice & dry onions, beef jerky, etc. and use mine a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Does the job, great value for the money

03/27/2010
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can you get a better slicer? Yes
Can you get a better slicer for the money? No
Slices very well, good adjustment, good cleanup, not plastic, holds up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Not as advertised

03/16/2009
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is good overall but as advertised the blade is very shap; I find that thea blade is quite the opposite making it impossible to create very thin slices such as you might find in a deli.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

Excellent product

02/16/2009
By ,
N.W. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are fully pleased w/ the Nesco Pro slicer, me, my wife and daughter have all used it, we have sliced 4 deer for jerky so far and it works flawlessly every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer

A good deal

03/22/2009
By ,
Essex, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything I want it to. Dont buy this and expect to start your own catering business, but it is a great deal for home use !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer
07/02/2012
By ,
South Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get my new slicer, it arrived promptly . The tightening screw that holds the blade in place is made of plastic, as the blade attempted to spin I noticed the motor straining, the problem was that the plastic screw was gettin g tightened by the rotating blade and then restricting the ability of the blade to spin. I tried to loosen the plastic screw with the recommended coin which only bent the plastic. I returned this item without ever using. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nesco Professional Food Slicer
02/27/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the product is suppose to have a non-skid bottom, I was having a difficult time keeping it from moving all over my countertop. Also the back of the meat tray is too far from the slider which makes it very difficult to slice the end of your meat. I sliced an 8-lb block of lunch meat and there was a good inch of meat left that I couldn't get to slice. IF I got it to the blade, it would stick on the blade and spin. But for the most part it was very difficult to get that last inch of meat to slice to the thickness I desired. However, minus that last inch, the remainder of the meat sliced deli thin with ease. I also like the locking safety switch. I've had other slicers before and you had to hold the "on" button and the safety switch at the same time, which cause quite a bit of discomfort in my thumb, while trying to hold and slice the meat at the same time. So I appreciated this feature of the Nesco slicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next