Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Treat yourself to a luxurious spa experience anytime you want to pamper yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

homedics wax bath

05/23/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hand injury to my tendons and artery on my right wrist. In PT(physical therapy) they used a paraffin bath wax which felt really good. The PT person told me I could buy one at Walmart for about $30. I wanted to do this at home to help with my therapy and hand exercises at home and so I bought one. It is great and feels good, but it does take about 4-5 hours for the wax to melt (3 pounds of wax) but it has really helped with my hand therapy. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 2 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Just what we needed!

05/21/2009
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I was looking for a large enough unit for my husband's hands (arthritis), as well as for my foot (heel pain). This unit serves both of us well. We both agree it doesn't "fix" the problems we have; but it does make us feel better temporarily. I've learned how to adjust the heat (since the medium setting is still a bit too hot for us.) Once adjusted, the heated wax has been great. We will probably use it more in the winter though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

5 star product!!!!

12/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of my favorite things i've gotten. It takes a while to melt the wax but it is time well spend. Everytime i plug in the wax to melt, my family always calls dibs on who uses it next. It is suchs a great product that heals, replenishes, and just makes your hands feeling soft and healthy.
A++
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

wonderful product

02/18/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for people with arthritis in their hands. I had hand therapy and that's what they use in the clinic. The therapist recommended that I buy one to use at home. It's very soothing and greatly improves bloodflow to the affected area.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

great product

04/23/2009
By ,
canada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instead of the plastic bags, I use saran wrap like they do in the salons. There is no problem getting the wrap off, like one of the reviewers had. I do find it takes quite awhile to heat up though, otherwise, for what it costs, its well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

helpful product

05/27/2009
By ,
Chanhassen,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some one else reviewed this product, and felt it did not get warm enough, the secret was to keep in on for an extended period of time and adjust the temperature to your liking.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

good product

09/10/2009
By ,
Merrimack NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well. however I wish it did not take so long to heat up and it is hard to tell which position the dial is in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Works for me!

01/01/2009
By ,
Boca Raton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My chiropractor recommended I use this to increase blood circulation in my wrists and hands.
I've only used it three times and I feel the difference already. I like the convenience of doing this at home, but it is a little messy. Also you have to melt the wax in advance as it takes up to 6 hours to melt! It works out for me as I do the treatment in the evening. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Easy to use

01/10/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions are really easy to understand & it was very easy to use. Directions said that the wax would melt in 4-6 hours & it melted in about 3. The warmth felt good even without using a liner over the wax. I bought it as a gift for my mom to help with her arthritus.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

pampering

02/03/2009
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During a difficult pregnancy I received this and love it! what a great way to pamper myself (especially during the harsh skin conditions of winter and pregnancy) I only wish that the heater had a few more temp options. My little girls love to play "spa" with mom/
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Real therapy

01/29/2009
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely dry hands in the winter and this paraffin bath has really helped! So simple to use. Only trick seems to be peeling the paraffin off of the plastic bags after the treatment. It sticks just a little. Otherwise, it's wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Spa Parrafin

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a recommendation from my Physical Therapist after having arthritis in my hand. By dipping my hand(s) in about 5x a day- my hands are almost...pain free! The heat is great but, even more so-my hands look & feel wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Awesome Product!!

12/31/2008
By ,
Syracuse,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom for Christmas--she loves it--has helped her arthritis and her feet.I used it on my hands which get dry and crack and I have noticed an improvement right away--really smooths your skin!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Great Gift

12/28/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, it is exactly what it is I was looking for and much cheaper at walmart than anywhere else. I had one just like it until a fire a few months back and replaced it with the exact same item
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

A wonderful aid for arthritic hands

12/28/2008
By ,
Desert Hot Springs, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product really helps my hands and wrists. I have severe arthritis, and this relieves the pain very quickly. I would recommend it highly for that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

very helpful product

02/02/2009
By ,
60625
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my granddaughter. Her skin on her hands is very dry. I have one and it works wonders for me. She has tried hers and just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

Does the job

01/02/2010
By ,
Wadsworth, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Therapist recommended paraffin spa for arthritic hands-it really helps. Chose this model for size and brand recognition. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150

very helpful to ease arthritis pain

01/04/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is very easy to use. works same as one used in physical therapy recommended by therapist and worth the money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150
12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, I wish it was a little bigger for my foot, but it does the job for the money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for HoMedics - ParaSpa Pro Paraffin Bath, PAR-150
12/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fist time melting takes awhile! No complaints (was just impatient)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next