Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

The HoMedics FM-S Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager features two sets of massage heads under each foot counter-rotate providing a relaxing massage. Use with or without heat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation50%21 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

A very low quality product

07/24/2009
By ,
Delaware, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About two weeks into using this product every other day the chrome paint on the spheres (the balls that massage your feet in the rotating disks) began to come off, exposing the balls' white plastic. Soon after, two of the spheres fell out(!) About 1.5 months after later, the machine stopped working altogether. The lights turn on but the disks do not rotate. Very disappointed. This is an extremely low quality product. I am attaching 2 pictures to show what I am describing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 2 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Have Happy Feet Again..

03/31/2009
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a hard and heavy day you will enjoy the feel of this great HoMedics Foot Massager.
The kneading action seems amazingly real and provides soothing comfort to sore feet. As a CNA for a popular HMO, I am on my feet 12 plus hours per shift--so my HoMedics Foot Massager is the perfect conclusion to my day's work.
The addition of speed controls would have made this unit an A+ purchase, however, this is just me being picky--believe me, it is an awesome investment. It will take a few sessions to learn how best to maneuver your feet for that perfect comfort massage.
Any busy body with exhausted feet will enjoy the benefits of this machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

big men buy two

07/01/2009
By ,
denton, tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a foot messager at wal-mart yesterday for $38….waterless…it has two pads on it that work together counter clock wise and clockwise feels real good however b/c of my size I can’t sit with my legs close enough together for the intended use I had to do one foot at a time ….first 15 minutes per foot I was determined to take it back…then I tried it a second time one thing I noticed to my advantage was that by using it on one foot at a time I gained the use of both pads meaning one under my heal and the other around my toes I swear it kept getting better and better then I tried the heat OMG its was pretty good I tell ya then I thought why not buy a second one for the other foot total cost would still be $76 well under $100 and the next one up (which isn’t even available off line) is $120…well there is one that $59 but its just flat and vibrates you don’t want those kind the kneading kind are the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Foot Massager

11/18/2009
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aaawwwhhh. This thing is sweet!
We've only used it a few times, but it is well worth buying! Both my husband & I have plantar faciitis & my doctor recommended getting it to help stretch the foot out. It works very nicely!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Review 5 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Not What You Think

12/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially excited because it was given as a gift, I am most dissapointed by two things: 1) ONLY in the
instruction booklet does it state that diabetics (Meaning "Me")should not use this machine (IT SHOULD BE STATED ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX!!) And 2) The heat setting does not produce heat. I'm sure some consumers may like it, but
I expected more. Much More. I'm returning it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Diabetics beware
Posted 09/28/2013
Diabetics should be warned on the outside of the box...this post makes me aware of other products!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Wonderful Product!!!!

11/29/2010
By ,
Mountain Home, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned my foot massager for 2 years. I use it while I am on the computer-like right now:) I own a business and am on my feet all day-I look forward to my evening massage! I even bought one for a fellow business owner for xmas last year. FYI-It glides better if you wear socks with it. The heat setting is very relaxing. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

It breaks after a month of use

12/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great product, loved it.
32 days after it came in, it stopped working. Completely.
I had read reviews on here saying that it was prone to breaking, and they were right.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 8 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Relaxs my stress away!

07/22/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this foot massager as a bridal gift. I am completely satisfied with this foot massager. I use it at least once a week. It makes my feet feel so good and relaxed when I'm finished with a massage session. I haven't really used the heat feature on this massager so I can't comment on it to much other than it's not necessary to get a good massge with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Unsatisfactory Product

07/24/2010
By ,
Madison, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product does not operate in a functional manner to do what is expected of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

HoMedics - Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

10/25/2009
By ,
Winter Haven, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first saw this I was really impressed. My mother decided to purchase it for me for christmas, and I really liked it - except for the fact that not even a year later it quit. I followed all manufacture instructions, took care of the equipment and with no warning the unit just stopped working one day.
I also have to agree with the review about it not being for diabetics, as I thought it would be helpful for my husband and daughter but since they are both diabetic.
So for a person who uses it rarely it may worko out for them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Not strong enough motor

01/08/2009
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a good idea but implemented poorly. My husband is a bigger guy and we got this for him for Christmas. He could not sit with his legs relaxed and his feet on this without the weight of his legs making the motor bog down and almost quit. If he sat and lifted the natural pressure off his feet it would run but if you can't sit and relax when you use it it kind of defeats the purpose. I tried it and it seemed OK but nothing special.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Love this!!

02/01/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that wasn't too expensive but also not a piece of junk. I found it, this product is great. I'm on my feet a lot and so they hurt this relieves the pain with no pain pills or anything, just they heat and the massage but if you have very ticklish feet it will take some getting used to. I recommend this to anyone who really just wants to have there feet massaged
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

LOVE IT!!

10/27/2008
By ,
knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is truly the best thing that I have ever bought! The deep massage and heat are perfect! I have used many foot massagers in the past and this one is by far the best ever! We all need to take care of our feet and using this product will definetly help! It just totally relaxes you. Everyone should own one of these foot massagers! Definetly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Helpful Product

08/13/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foot massager does more than I imagined it could. I find using the heat option enjoyable and just the right temperature. I find this more helpful than "real" massages. For me, there seems to be a benefit associated with having both feet massaged at the same time. I use it first thing every morning and it helps get my day off to a great start.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Best Foot Massage Ever!

11/09/2011
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run alot. My feet really hurt sometimes and this thing just works out the kinks. I especially love the heat which gets really warm.
It does turn off after 15 minutes but you just keep tapping the button with your toe.
If you run or are on your feet alot this is a lifesaver!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager
11/16/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a nice foot messager... The major problem was that it is too fragile. once you put your feet on it, the motor starts sounding funny and the messagers start turning slower. It took 2 weeks to finally break.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

It Works!

05/07/2010
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whenever my feet are aching or swollen I use the massager. All I can say is wow! The rotating metal balls do a fantastic job of working out the pain, especially on the balls of my feet. I find its usage addictive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

ok product

09/05/2010
By ,
mcallen,tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its nice at first, but after a while you wished it had a vibrate mode. I think if it had a vibrate mode it would be perfect now it get kinda old very fast and doesn't do much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager
07/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does feel good, but to get both feet on at the same time is not relaxing. The heater went out about a week into it. Must wear socks or your feet move all over the thing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HoMedics Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager

Wonderful Feet

12/30/2008
By ,
poplar bluff,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best foot massager i have used it so easy to use and your feet will feel so much better especially after a long day!!!
It's a must to have for your feet!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next