Customer Reviews for Therasteps Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Therasteps Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Therapik 2-Pack Mosquito Bite Relievers soothes the pain and itch caused by mosquito bites, bee stings, jellyfish stings, fire ants and up to 20,000 other species of insects as well. This product is clinically proven by the FDA to provide effective relief. The Therapik mosquito bite relievers are also the winner of field-tested approval awards from the North American Fishing and National Home Gardening Clubs. It works by creating a soothing heat that you apply directly onto the bite. It then relieves the pain and itch at the site, allowing it to properly heal without the swelling and irritation caused by itching. This mosquito bite relief device is powered by a 9-volt battery and is travel-friendly for optimal performance even on-the-go. Carry it with you when you go camping, hiking, fishing, boating and many other outdoor activities where insects and bugs tend to be more concentrated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%39 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Beats a blow dryer

10/03/2011
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I discovered that heat helped insect bites, I used a blow dryer. It worked well. Then I read about Therapik. It is compact and portable and provides the heat needed to reduce itching of insect bites. It is great to have two, one for the car/boat and one for the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Don't go out without it

08/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Yogi might say...Therapik..If you go out without it,don't go out without it....This device works like a miracle...after a greenhead bite...I applied the Therapik and it took away the sting and itch...just as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Bite Reliever

01/28/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Stops the itch and does not hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

It Works!!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very sensitive to insect bites and really suffer for days after getting one. I put this on the bite for 1 minute and no more itch!!! No other product has ever worked for me... no gel, cream or lotion (including prescriptions) has come close to relieving the itch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Excellent product!! Works great

09/12/2012
By ,
Westminster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this on Gizmodo and was skeptical but I had a trip coming up and needed some mosquito protection. This thing works GREAT!! No more need for sticky bug repellent sprays and anti-itching creams. Try it and you'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clinton, MS
Will It Prevent West Nile?
Posted 10/14/2012
This takes the sting and itch out of mosquito bites after they have occurred, but I doubt it would keep you from getting West Nile virus if the mosquito was carrying that... I would still use something to PREVENT bites if possible.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Good Product!

10/14/2012
By ,
Clinton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product! Works well if the metal screen in the tip is touching the skin. Takes the itch out. It would be much nicer to be able to buy these in stores! I shopped at 3 WalMarts B4 I finally ordered it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Really Works!

10/28/2012
By ,
Cave Creek, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter after seeing it on a show about fun "tekkie" items. The review was good and the WalMart price was excellent! My daughter, who seems to always have some type of bug bite, says this product really works! Quick, effecient, price effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Not very effective at relieving itching

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had really high hopes in regard to this device, since I remembered that the last time I had poison ivy, I was able to relieve the horrific itching by blowing hot air from a blow dryer on the rash. This device also uses heat, so I was convinced that it would most likely work on mosquito bites. But it doesn't work well at all. There was perhaps a SLIGHT bit of relief, but that's it. It also takes just a little too long for it to get really hot, which is time consuming when you have 6 mosquito bites at once, and have to position it on each individual bite, and then move on to the next one! I made the rounds of my 6 bites three times in a row, and still didn't notice much relief from the itching. Oh well!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

More than expected

05/22/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids,Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theraoik came the other day and I was out around dusk...The mosquitos are like B-52s...one got me...I used the Therapik twice...it didn't itch and never really swelled up...works better than hope for...the other one is going to camp with my daughter....no more messy creams or ointments tnly seem temporary...Thank you Therapik
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Definitely relieves itching from insect bites

08/08/2012
By ,
south central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good on mosquito bites and fire ant bites.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Itching much reduced

06/08/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe it's all in my head, but this product really does work for me. Only complaint is it's a bit bulky (I'm so stricken by mosquitoes that I carry it with me in my purse) and weird looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

It Really Takes Away The Itch!

01/01/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product! I got this for my husband since mosquitoes are attracted to his blood. In a room full of people, he will be the one that gets most bitten. We tried it yesterday on a mosquito bite and within 20 seconds, the itch was gone. He was so impressed and loves this little device. We will carry this around everywhere now since Miami is full on mosquitoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers
08/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work!!! Bought the two pack so we could have one at the up-north place and one down state for the grand kids (5,6,9). Their parents were skeptical until they used it while camping....now they are believers!!! Kids were a little antsy at first...but after 1st time use...they came back when a new mosquito bite occurred.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers
10/10/2012
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an opportunity to use this within a few days of purchase. I was working in the yard and was stung by a bee on my elbow. I used the therapik within a minute and was amazed that the sting was gone immediately. The only thing that lingered for the next few days was itching. I had not been stung by a bee since childhood, but as I remember, the stinging part lasted quite a while and I eliminated it within a few seconds after using the therapik.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Fantastic!

09/08/2012
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to use and quite effective. Buying two pack makes it a super value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

outstanding product

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works extremely well in eliminating the itching of mosquito bites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Works exceptionaly good

10/15/2012
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where was this when I was working out in the garden?? Works fine, we no longer grind up and use garlic to relieve the bites and stings. super product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Every home should have a TheraPik

08/30/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have never believed it if I didn't try it for myself. I was covered in chigger bites after an afternoon of hiking. My daughter purchased a Therapik because my granddaughter is extremely allergic to mosquito bites. She was telling me about it after my day in the weeds. I used her Therapik and the incessant itching immediately stopped. I used it on a couple of the whelps twice and never had to think about them again. This is an amazing product and, used in the manner in which it was intended, it STOPS the itching and inflammation. IT WORKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

Didn't Work

09/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely excited about this product, as I am so susceptible to mosquitos it's ridiculous. We tried it on my husband, and he used it for what I considered to be a long time, and the bite actually just disappeared by the next morning. However, I tried it, and nothing. It didn't make it itch less, it didn't make the bite go away, and it just left me feeling a little burned and a little upset that I spent so much money. I'm so sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Therapik 2pk Mosquito Bite Relievers

It does the job

07/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not had this product long enough to use it very much, but it works as advertised. It could be a little smaller for easier packing along.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next