Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Does your thinning hair give you sleepless nights? You can now get thick, full hair instantly with the DermMatch Instant Concealer for thin hair. An ideal hair loss solution for men and women, this hair concealer creates an illusion of having thick hair, yet does not interfere with natural hair growth. Available in light brown, this DermMatch hair loss concealer is designed to match your hair color. It coats thin hairs, spreads them out, and thereby creates fuller hair. Formulated with emollients, botanicals, and other natural ingredients, this concealer is completely safe. Emollients moisturize your scalp and hair, whereas botanicals help thicken your hair. With EZ Grip and EZ Reach applicators, this light brown hair concealer can be applied quickly and easily. No matter how long you stay in the water or how profusely you sweat, this hair loss concealer stays on. It can be effortlessly washed out with shampoo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

DermMatch--get this!!

01/26/2009
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in the cosmetic industry and have tried every product out there to try to cover my thinning hair! I have very short white hair and suffered with the pink scalp showing since menopause. ...when I found DermMatch everything changed! There is no white flakes on my clothes from product coming off...It lasts till shampoo time and gives your hair super body and fullness. It is crazy-good! I found out about this product in a book written by a makeup artist and I am so grateful I tried it when I did. Do not hesitate..get this and save money and time! It will change your life with your hair. Amazing!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

A Lifesaver

01/21/2009
By ,
Columbus Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for your wonderful product. I am really struggling with my hair loss and honestly feel as though your product has literally saved my life. I am so desperate and without this product, I could not get through this. Dermmatch is truly amazing! With it, no one can detect my hair loss and I have been able to regain self confidence. It is simple to use and truly works wonders.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown
08/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for men taking hair loss medication but want fast results. it takes a second mirror and a little practice to apply it well, but once you learn it, it's just a few minutes after a wash. And that balances out because it thickens your hair and makes it easier to style.
Because it's safe and washes out in soapy water, it's also good for toning down grey/white parts your beard or stubble.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Dificult to apply

04/14/2011
By ,
staten island new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dont know if its me but this is hard to get on wet or dry. You have to rub and rub and its not as easy as it looks on some of the videos i've seen.
Does make some difference with slightly thinning hair but I dont think it will help that much with anything more than that.....I would recommend it if you are looking for just a little help
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Excellent Product!!

02/03/2009
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2005. With that came unexpected hair loss. My hair was getting thinner and thinner and my self esteem was dropping. I experimented with many products in the hopes of covering up my thinning hair but nothing seemed to work. I even tried wigs but they were too much of a hassle. They were hot to wear and they just didn't look natural to me. I was surfing the internet one day and noticed this product DermMatch. I gave it a try, not really expecting a whole lot. Much to my surprise, it actually seemed to work. It was easy to apply, a little bit went a long way and it concealed my balding spots and made my thinning hair look full again. It boosted my confidence and even my husband comments on how much better I look. I think this product is wonderful and I would gladly recommend it to anyone. Thank you DermMatch for giving me back my self esteem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Nice.

01/28/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was recently diagnosed with alopecia after finding a bald spot on the back of my head. I am a female in my early 30s and never expected to start losing my hair! I am glad I found this product to help conceal my bald spot. I have very light brown to blond hair. I first tried the light brown color, but didn't work as I had hoped. I then tried the med. brown(which has a slight reddish tinge) and the combination of the two work ok, thankfully. The colors still seem to be a little off, luckily I have a bit of hair to cover where I applied this product, because otherwise it would be very noticeable. I don't see this product being useful for people with light colored hair esp. the platinum blond or light gray, the darker colors seem to hide the scalp best. I also would not recommend this product to people with large areas of baldness. If you are looking to conceal a small area of thinning/baldness this is the product to get, but you may have to try several colors and create your own mix. Don't mess around with messy powders, this product is fairly easy to apply, but takes some getting used to. Oh, and walmart is the cheapest I've found.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

good deal for the price

02/22/2011
By ,
Chandler AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm sure this product will last 'forever'. Instead of using the sponge applicator, I use a hair color brush because I can use the other end to separate smaller sections of hair. The first few times, I still used the powdered Toppik but less of it. I've gotten better about the application and haven't had to use the Toppik. DermMatch actually does add body to the top of my head. Plus I don't have the brown powder all over the counter. Plus DermMatch is great around the hair line and wonderful to cover up those gray roots when they start showing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Fast Service - Great Product!

03/04/2011
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product before from DermMatch but I will now always order from Wal-Mart. I got the exact same product, with brochure, extra applicators and paid around $5-$6 less. If you have thinning hair, this is the product for you. I introducted it to my hairdresser and she is now recommending it to her clientele. Use it wet or dry, don't have to repeat until your next shampoo. Thanks Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Happy with results!

08/02/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to some health issues, I have thinning hair on several areas of my head. This product helps to make those areas less noticeable. It's very easy to apply and blends in well. My hair is between light brown and medium brown and I'm glad I ordered the light brown rather than darker. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs a little help in making their thinning hair less noticeable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

hide thinning hair

10/17/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product!! I am a hairdresser, and have used this product on clients for years. It matches the scalp color to the hair color to make the hair look thicker (you don't see the scalp). It also gives the hair more body, and it does not rub off once dry in the hair. It must be shampooed out to remove which is great. I recommend this for light to moderately thinning hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Can't live without it!

12/31/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for many years and I was shocked to find it at Walmart.com. I am so very happy about that! I love shopping online, its easy and shipping is usually reasonable. So please Walmart please keep this product on hand. People with very thin hair like me and don't like your shiney scalp showing in spots should try it! Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Self-Confidence Restored!

07/24/2010
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have female pattern baldness - especially at the crown of my head. For years I was self-conscious about the "bald spot" that people would see from the back. I practiced with DermMatch a couple of times before I got the look just right. Now, I have my self-confidence again. I don't worry about what people think. There's no pink scalp left to see!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown
08/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not so fun to work with, feels like you are working mud through your hair, but the reults are wonderful. It has been a long time since I felt confident about the way my hair looks, but now I am and have gotten lots of comments about my "new" hairstyle, which isn't new at all, just looks like I have done something great with my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Thin Hair? DermaMatch to the Rescue

01/27/2009
By ,
Islip Terrace, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have blonde thinning hair and a pink scalp, so my hair looks even thinner. I use DermaMatch on my scalp and it looks like I have thicker hair. It's amazing. I use this in conjunction with TOPPIX which is fibers in a shake bottle. Put on some volumizing gel or mousse, and walla - I have hair again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

real nice hair

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it I have thining hair int he frount my part really stood out. this product help lots it darkened the sking and root of my hair so it gave an alusion of thicker hair. I also like that i din't have to reapply it. I use it once a day int the morning and thats it. And it last a long time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Stupendous!

10/24/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have been using it for a while after a friend gave it to me. For us with thin, thinning hair where the scalp is so visible in the front of the head I recommend this product. I would really like to see this product avaiable at stores!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Works great!

12/25/2010
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and works great! I use it right after shampooing, as instructed, on towel dried hair and then I let my hair air dry, usually overnight. The next day my hair looks gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Good Find

06/09/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hides early thin patchy hair loss; just wish Walmart stocked the Platinum Blonde and Silver grey versions for those with lighter hair.................
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

Too Light

03/31/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is ok, but goes on too light. Supposed to be for light brown hair, but was too light to use with dark blonde hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair, Light Brown

not easily applied

02/27/2011
By ,
Northbridge, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with the appearance and the way my hair felt from the product....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next