Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DermMatch DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

DermMatch DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

If you have areas of thin hair or suffer from baldness, DermMatch Topical Shading Instant Hair Loss Concealer has got your scalp covered. DermMatch is a hair loss product that conceals baldness or thinning hair within minutes. DermMatch is an alternative to hair fibers and spray concealers. Apply it on your scalp and brush through for an instant head of lush hair. Hair loss, alopecia, and other hair loss conditions affect both men and women. DermMatch Hair Loss Concealer was designed for all people with any hair texture. DermMatch blends with your scalp color as it plumps and thickens thinning hairs. Plus, DermMatch only comes out when you shampoo. You can sweat, swim and play in the rain without worry. DermMatch is available in black, dark brown, medium brown and light brown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%53 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

works great, but DOES come off without shampoo

08/17/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great to hide thin spots, but you need to sleep with a towel or something to protect your pillowcase from a noticeable dark stain in a couple of days.
It also claims to only come off with shampoo--it comes off if it gets wet...at least in the shower--I haven't tried it in a pool yet. I'm not sure I ever will.
Other than these downfalls, it is a great product for what it's worth.
If you can put up with the above few things, "try it...you'll like it!".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Not What I Expected

06/21/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is just OK! I expected it to dry to a point where it would not run or rub off after it dried. that has not been the case with me. i applied as directed, and the coverage is good, but it is not a good hold. it could be my body chemistry, because i have read other really good reviews about DermMatch. at least if you get it and it isn't what you expected, you can always return it. i ordered it through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

It completely covers gray hair

06/13/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It completely covers gray hair I can even part my hair without any gray or scalp showing. However like someone else commented on her review It doesn’t make your hair strands any thicker; it really just made to cover missing hair on the scalp and completely turns my grays brown. Before using this product I used a good eye shadow which isn’t much different with the exception of this product being in a big tube and having huge applicators. The trick with this product and eye shadow is to wet the applicator, I have also used baby wipes or damp paper towels successfully. If you need your hair strands thicker you can try mascara, however the mascara’s round applicator can get a little tangled in your hair, I always try to find the comb tip which is becoming impossible to find in mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair
02/19/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have thin or thinning hair, and are distressed because your scalp shows through, this is the product for you. It's better than any other remedy I have tried, and always gives good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

I could never do without this product

04/14/2014
By ,
Smoky Mountains, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using it for years and it works wonderful. It will last me a year, so it's a great value
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Does exactly what it says!

03/22/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product easy to use. The product covers my thinning scalp perfectly and makes the hair seem a little thicker. I haven't tried it swimming yet, but I have a feeling it will stay on very well. Washes out easily and does not stain my pillow. Next best thing to a hair transplant! I used the Medium Brown and my hair is a light brown but it is a perfect color for me. I would recommend this product to anyone. And although the price seemed a little high, it looks as if it will last me almost a year. You need very little to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Not waterproof.....

08/26/2012
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I started to perspire...it came off
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Great for covering gray hair between salon visits

09/07/2013
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have thin hair, but at 55 years old I use hair color to cover grays. I color my hair at home with salon quality products, but I get discouraged at how quickly I can see the gray coming back near the hairline around my face and where I part my hair on top.
This product is GREAT for a quick cover of both the hairline and my part! It works very much like an eyeshadow pallet, but it is packed into the container and compressed so much that it acts more like a pallet of brown paint. The applicator is very much like an oversized version of the sponge tipped ones that come with eyeshadow.
In 5 minutes (tops) I can easily wet the applicator with a few drops of water and then swirl it across the top of the brown concealer. It is also great because you can apply it so exactly to the gray hair right next to your face - which you can't do with hair color sprays. It is also nicer for me to use than the mascara-like gray cover wands because it covers like paint and is not thick and gooey.
Don't worry about the price - this looks like it will easily last at least a full year!
Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

GREAT PRODUCT

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DERMATCH IS AMAZING, LIFE CHANGING PRODUCT! HAVE HAD THIS PRODUCT FOR A WEEK AND MY WHOLE LIFE HAS CHANGE I AM NOT LONGER EMBARRASED OF MY VERY THIN HAIR LINE THAT I HAVE BEEN BATTLING WITH SINCE GRADE SCHOOL! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVRYONE WITH THINING/BALDING HAIR! HOWEVER IT IS NOT WATERPROOF AS STATED IN THE AD BUT NONE THE LESS AMAZING AND I WILL BE USING THIS PRODUCT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE! THANKS DERMATCH!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

I love this product!

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just spent the last week going to the beach, swimming in the ocean and my shiny scalp didn't blind anyone!
I ended up buying the light, medium and dark brown color ... The dark brown is what ended up working for me. I highlight my hair a lot so I sure didn't think that would be the color for me, I would have considered my natural color to be more of a medium brown.
Regardless, I would recommend this to any woman with female pattern baldness.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

BEST concealer i have ever used

12/21/2013
By ,
Waukesha Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated in purchasing DermMatch because it seemed expensive. But after reading the reviews I realized that it will last a LONG time - 9 or more months. After using it several times I can see that the reviews were correct. I had been using another no-name concealer but I would go through one per month at the cost of $12 each so this is a much better deal. Also, it's a much better product! The coverage where my hair is thinning or where there is gray is amazing! It also works great for eyebrows too! It stays on until I shampoo and it doesn't run when I sweat. I had also used the famous Joan Rivers similar product but this is much better and last longer and is cost efficient. I would highly recommend this to others....which I have already done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

cheaper, less messy than the expensive spray!

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good price for this product. but it certainly does the trick in covering thin areas. much cheaper, much less messier than the expensive spray brand. much less cleaning to do in bathroom. i'm thrilled i found this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

DISAPPOINTED W/ DermMatch-Instant Concealer

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Is unfortunate to say that I am extremely disappointed by this product. Primarily because it causes immense itchiness. I stop using it and the itchiness disappeared. It can be that the produce has an ingredient which is produces an allergic reaction. In addition it takes a long time to apply. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Disappointed

07/07/2011
By ,
Florida panhandle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've tried the shake-on fibers and had hoped this would be different. It claims to not clump like the fibers but it does when there is moisture such as sweating. It's embarrassing and makes it look like a person has dark scabs on their scalp. I've also tried eye shadow on my scalp which isn't as easy to apply but works better, lasts longer and is much cheaper. I don't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Great for covering roots and scalp

07/06/2011
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for masking thinning hair and covering roots in between coloring, and for the latter much less gunky and easier to apply than the crayons and brush-colors. My scalp is a bit sensitive to it, but my scalp is sensitive to everything, so I try not to use it too often, which is fine because it's a bit expensive. The first times I used it, I may have used too much, because it left a matte look that didn't match with the shine of the hair lower down, but it seemed fine as I learned to use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

DermMatch - A Fairly Helpful Product

01/02/2011
By ,
West Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like DermMatch about the same as I do Joan Rivers' Great Hair Day and it seems as effective for my thinning, fine-hair situation. DermMatch may be slightly better for my cow-lick problem in the back crown area. The medium brown is a touch on the red side. In any case, it's wonderful to have reasonably priced products that address this specific problem, and Wal-Mart's price is the best of all. Thank you, Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2011
Did you find this to be the same powdery consistency as Great Hair Day or was it a more creamy consistency? I'm thinking kind of like powder vs cream eyeshadow.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

wonderful product

07/23/2010
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical of this product but I was willing to try anything to try to cover my thin spot in the front of my hair. I applied this product after washing my hair and I absoulutely could not believe the results when it dried. My hair looked full and no more thinning spot that was so noticable before. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Good product

02/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
USED IT FOR ABOUT A YEAR; IT SEEMS TO BE THE BEST ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE WITHOUT GOING TO A PROFESSIONAL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair
01/31/2013
By ,
Severna Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has saved my life! I would be wearing a wig or hiding in the house otherwise!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

11/03/2010
By ,
SALEM, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT DID ADD VOLUME AND HIDE THIN SPOTS BUT IT MADE MY HAIR LOOK DULL AND FEEL AWFUL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
Try for Dull Hair
Posted 03/26/2013
I wanted to encourage anyone who has dullness from these products to try a shine spray or gloss spray after using hairspray - if you use hairspray. Anyhow, Garnier makes a very good, inexpensive, shine spray that you use as your last step in doing your hair. I hope this helps. I, too experience hair loss and dull hair. We just need to know "all" the tricks of the trade. :o)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 61 total reviews