Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DermMatch DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

DermMatch DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

If you have areas of thin hair or suffer from baldness, DermMatch Topical Shading Instant Hair Loss Concealer has got your scalp covered. DermMatch is a hair loss product that conceals baldness or thinning hair within minutes. DermMatch is an alternative to hair fibers and spray concealers. Apply it on your scalp and brush through for an instant head of lush hair. Hair loss, alopecia, and other hair loss conditions affect both men and women. DermMatch Hair Loss Concealer was designed for all people with any hair texture. DermMatch blends with your scalp color as it plumps and thickens thinning hairs. Plus, DermMatch only comes out when you shampoo. You can sweat, swim and play in the rain without worry. DermMatch is available in black, dark brown, medium brown and light brown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%56 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Great for covering gray hair between salon visits

09/07/2013
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have thin hair, but at 55 years old I use hair color to cover grays. I color my hair at home with salon quality products, but I get discouraged at how quickly I can see the gray coming back near the hairline around my face and where I part my hair on top.
This product is GREAT for a quick cover of both the hairline and my part! It works very much like an eyeshadow pallet, but it is packed into the container and compressed so much that it acts more like a pallet of brown paint. The applicator is very much like an oversized version of the sponge tipped ones that come with eyeshadow.
In 5 minutes (tops) I can easily wet the applicator with a few drops of water and then swirl it across the top of the brown concealer. It is also great because you can apply it so exactly to the gray hair right next to your face - which you can't do with hair color sprays. It is also nicer for me to use than the mascara-like gray cover wands because it covers like paint and is not thick and gooey.
Don't worry about the price - this looks like it will easily last at least a full year!
Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

DermMatch - A Fairly Helpful Product

01/02/2011
By ,
West Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like DermMatch about the same as I do Joan Rivers' Great Hair Day and it seems as effective for my thinning, fine-hair situation. DermMatch may be slightly better for my cow-lick problem in the back crown area. The medium brown is a touch on the red side. In any case, it's wonderful to have reasonably priced products that address this specific problem, and Wal-Mart's price is the best of all. Thank you, Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2011
Did you find this to be the same powdery consistency as Great Hair Day or was it a more creamy consistency? I'm thinking kind of like powder vs cream eyeshadow.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Came out bronze instead of light brown

09/04/2014
By ,
Franklin, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have light brown hair, and after I applied the "light brown" product, it came out bronze. It wasn't close to matching.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

cheaper, less messy than the expensive spray!

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good price for this product. but it certainly does the trick in covering thin areas. much cheaper, much less messier than the expensive spray brand. much less cleaning to do in bathroom. i'm thrilled i found this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Not waterproof.....

08/26/2012
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I started to perspire...it came off
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Fantastic product

10/21/2010
By ,
Nashville Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now bought light brown and medium brown Dermatch and both are absolutely wonderful. With a little practice they really do the trick. I have bought another scalp shader from the TV it was good also but normal shipping was 7.95 and the product was another 29.95. This product is every bit as good if not better. I will not buy it from the TV again just this kind. It has really given me more confidence with people not staring at my bare spots on my head instead of looking at my eyes. Even in direct sunlight it looks full instead of bare. Please continue to sell this product or if you ever stop selling it let me know where I can buy it in bulk to hold on to!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Excellent results

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already used this product more than three years, the results is excellent, it changed and improved my life. highest recommendation for those have thinner hair, I will keep use it because it's safe and perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

BEST concealer i have ever used

12/21/2013
By ,
Waukesha Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated in purchasing DermMatch because it seemed expensive. But after reading the reviews I realized that it will last a LONG time - 9 or more months. After using it several times I can see that the reviews were correct. I had been using another no-name concealer but I would go through one per month at the cost of $12 each so this is a much better deal. Also, it's a much better product! The coverage where my hair is thinning or where there is gray is amazing! It also works great for eyebrows too! It stays on until I shampoo and it doesn't run when I sweat. I had also used the famous Joan Rivers similar product but this is much better and last longer and is cost efficient. I would highly recommend this to others....which I have already done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

11/03/2010
By ,
SALEM, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT DID ADD VOLUME AND HIDE THIN SPOTS BUT IT MADE MY HAIR LOOK DULL AND FEEL AWFUL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
Try for Dull Hair
Posted 03/26/2013
I wanted to encourage anyone who has dullness from these products to try a shine spray or gloss spray after using hairspray - if you use hairspray. Anyhow, Garnier makes a very good, inexpensive, shine spray that you use as your last step in doing your hair. I hope this helps. I, too experience hair loss and dull hair. We just need to know "all" the tricks of the trade. :o)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Disappointed

07/07/2011
By ,
Florida panhandle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've tried the shake-on fibers and had hoped this would be different. It claims to not clump like the fibers but it does when there is moisture such as sweating. It's embarrassing and makes it look like a person has dark scabs on their scalp. I've also tried eye shadow on my scalp which isn't as easy to apply but works better, lasts longer and is much cheaper. I don't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Waste of money

07/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
50 bucks for this?
First it is very hard to put on your hair. Comes right out with water so you can not go swimming with it on. This should be 3 bucks. It's shocking that they are getting away with selling this to people. Just buy makeup it's the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Excellant product for bald patches.

05/29/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DermMatch concealed is an excellent product to use in concealing my bald areas because of thinning hair. I have very fine thin hair and I'm starting to bald on the top of my head. This product goes on easily and does not take a lot of time to do all the spots I need to cover. Once I'm finished doing the covering and brush it all my hair has lift and looks full. Without the product my hair is fine and limp which really shows the balding spots. It does not take much product to cover the numerous balding spots I have. I feel it will last a while. So the price is great for the quantity and quality. Thanks DermMatch.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Great for covering roots and scalp

07/06/2011
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for masking thinning hair and covering roots in between coloring, and for the latter much less gunky and easier to apply than the crayons and brush-colors. My scalp is a bit sensitive to it, but my scalp is sensitive to everything, so I try not to use it too often, which is fine because it's a bit expensive. The first times I used it, I may have used too much, because it left a matte look that didn't match with the shine of the hair lower down, but it seemed fine as I learned to use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

takes the shine away

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't get complete coverage, but it takes the shine away so the lack of hair doesn't stand out as much. I find it difficult to get it to stick when the paste is damp. I also don't want to put it on too heavy so that it looks so unnatural that people are staring to try and figure out what's going on with my hair. The product is still new to me so trying to find the best technique, but look natural too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

DISAPPOINTED W/ DermMatch-Instant Concealer

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Is unfortunate to say that I am extremely disappointed by this product. Primarily because it causes immense itchiness. I stop using it and the itchiness disappeared. It can be that the produce has an ingredient which is produces an allergic reaction. In addition it takes a long time to apply. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

I could never do without this product

04/14/2014
By ,
Smoky Mountains, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using it for years and it works wonderful. It will last me a year, so it's a great value
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Very helpful in concealing balding spots!!

10/22/2014
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wigs to cover my alopecia that I never use, and have tried shake on power, but so far, this is the best product I have used to help with the bald spot coverage. It's easy to use, and helps me feel less self conscious about the hair loss!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

wonderful product

07/23/2010
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical of this product but I was willing to try anything to try to cover my thin spot in the front of my hair. I applied this product after washing my hair and I absoulutely could not believe the results when it dried. My hair looked full and no more thinning spot that was so noticable before. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

Good product

02/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
USED IT FOR ABOUT A YEAR; IT SEEMS TO BE THE BEST ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE WITHOUT GOING TO A PROFESSIONAL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for DermMatch - Instant Concealer for Thin Hair

great hair concealer

10/12/2014
By ,
southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good. been using this product for a couple years. one container last several months.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 64 total reviews