Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE Door Stop Alarm

GE GE Door Stop Alarm

The Compact Door Stop Alarm provides security to your home from unauthorized entries. This alarm is very easy to install and does not require any wires. Loud enough to hear at any corner of your house, this 120 decibel alarm gets activated when pressure is applied in door stop. This alarm is operated by 1.9 V battery that is sold separately. The battery powered door alarm also has an ON/OFF switch ideal for activation. Thus, when you do not need the alarm to operate, you can switch it off. This unit features a rubber base pad that protects any floor from scratches. On the other hand, the secure grip provided by this door stop alarm prevents opening the door. The unit also has a low battery indicator that lets you know that the battery has to be charged or replaced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Door Stop Alarm

A Little Shove Brings Lots of Sound

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using a simple battery, this handy device is portable, packable, and predictable if you are looking for a door alarm. Use it at home, or in unfamiliar places where you do not want to be surprised. Burglars, home invaders are not the only ones you may want to arm yourself against. Alone time with your spouse, a nap in the bubble bath, and handling personal property such as money, jewelry or valuables can cause you to want a warning that you are no longer going to be alone.
It works like an ordinary door stop, and needs a little bit of distance between the floor surface and the bottom of the door. A tightly fitted door may not work with the device. Once in place, however, it sounds off loud and clear, that the door has been disturbed. I bought one for me and another for a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Falls on deaf ears

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are definitely LOUD however they need to be heavier as they tend to slide across the floor on low hanging doors. If there is about a 1/4" opening under your door they work great. I got mine to work on a sliding glass door by screwing a " L " bracket at the bottom of door by the handle side and at night, slip the door alarm carefully under the bracket. If the door is even slightly moved the alarm goes off.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Easy and effective

01/05/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes technology just gets in the way! Very basic piece of equipment. Works great! No wires, no mess, no fuss! Ear piercing alarm, loud enough to hear through entire house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Great Door Alarm

11/07/2013
By ,
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This door stop alarm is a super alternative to an expensive installed alarm system. It really does the job to protect most doors--very effective and loud. The rubber base also prevents it from sliding when door is opened unlike other cheaper models. I also like the "low battery" warning light that tells you when to change the battery. Very worthwhile product for any home with doors!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Beware bad people

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Gave neighbor one
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Safety door alarm

03/12/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is great! So small for travel, I feel safe in my hotel rooms now! Its loud! So easy to use. My kids now use one for their apartments as well. Everyone can sleep better at night with this alarm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE Door Stop Alarm

THIS IS OUTSTANDING, IT IS LOUD,

10/03/2013
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAD THAT IS 87 WITH DEMENTIA, IT IS VERY LOUD AND WORKS BETTER THEN I EXPECTED. IT IS VERY GOOD FOR THE ELDERLY BECAUSE IT IS SO SIMPLE PLUS VERY CHEAP. I WOULD RECOMEND IT FOR ANYBODY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Works

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works, great to give you loud noise and let you know if door is being opened
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Perfect

04/15/2010
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't necesarrily purchase this for the alarm. I just needed a good door stop. This one is light weight, but it firmly holds the door exactly where you want it. It's also nice to know that it can be used as a door alarm when necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Simple, inexpensive home security!

07/28/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. I told all my friends to get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE Door Stop Alarm

Door alarm

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niffty little gadget
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Door Stop Alarm
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5