Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

This wireless phone jack system eliminates the need to run additional phone lines. The GE InstaJack uses a two-unit system to allow wireless transmission of phone signals to where there is no phone jack available. This revolutionary system works with telephones, dial-up computer modems, satellite receivers, digital video recorders (DVRs) and VoIP programs. The units can be easily relocated throughout the house and include built-in phone line protection and Caller ID support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Good Idea - No support

04/22/2009
By ,
Centerburg, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GE Wireless Instajack system worked well and was easy to install. I had no problems straight out of the box. My issue with this product is that it is supposed to be easy to add extension units to it. NOT.
I needed the Instajack system plus one additional extension. Try to find one. I found an earlier version on ebay, but it either is defective or else won't be compatible with my base unit. I have purchased 3 extension units so far and NONE of them work correctly. I may be forced to buy another entire system for $70 and then try to sell the base unit to someone without an extension.
I would recommend this product ONLY if you need ONE useable phone jack in a place that is difficult to wire. If you need more than one, forget it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Good product!

12/08/2008
By ,
Copiague, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wireless Instajack worked well and was easy to set up, as long as I was within 30 feet of the installed jack. Any distance greater than 30 feet was a problem with the wireless jack detecting the appropriate signal. Once I got within range, the setup went quite smoothly. I purchased this product for a fax machine and it works well. I recommend this product and consider it an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Convenient/ helpful

12/29/2008
By ,
Blue Ridge Mtns., VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Mother, who has a basement that would be difficult to run wiring. This made it easy for her to have a phone downstairs, and can be moved from room to room. The voices are clear, with no static. The caller ID on the phone works well, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

works grear

04/28/2009
By ,
loma linda ,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was purchased to hook up phone line to sattelite receiver , easy to set up ,has worked with no problems , will be buying another one in the future for another receiver in a different part of the house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Very useful

02/03/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product if you want to save money, and from hiring an outsider to run another phone line...I can unplug from one room upstairs and use in the downstairs with no trouble at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

very helpful

10/20/2009
By ,
bowie, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed and walmart has the best prices. This product does exactly what it says it will do. I needed it to plug my fax machine in without running a long cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Expensive but it solved my problem

06/11/2009
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Device works great. It is doing exactly what I needed it to do. But, it seemed a little expensive. OTOH, I couldn't find any other product like this, so "thanks" to GE and Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System
12/31/2008
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the ticket for satalit recievers that need a ph line, mine was hit by lightning several times, now its wireless. a little spendy but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Power Line Phone Extension

01/13/2009
By ,
Culleoka TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked the first time with no problems. Easy instruction - no hassle setup. Using it to hook up DirecTV phone hookup. Great service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Working as intended.

01/17/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reason for product purchase: DVR
Setup: Easy (1 minute)
Distance between units: 30 ft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System

Good product

12/08/2008
By ,
Toledo,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked good saved me from runing phone wire . and worked over 1000ft
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Instajack Wireless Phone Jack System
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5