Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Classic Schwinn styling meets modern innovation with this attractive 26" Schwinn Delmar Cruiser. Hit the beach or the paved path for a smooth, comfortable ride every time. The bike comes with colorful front and rear fenders that match and a rear rack for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%82 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Awesome cruiser. Love it.

05/11/2009
By ,
Mid-Atlantic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in the market for a cruiser bike and didn't want to spend too much on it since it would be my first cruiser. I wanted something decent and of good quality. I came across this Schwinn Del Mar Cruiser and gave it a shot. Afterall Schwinn is reputable for this style. I got it shipped site to store and everything was fine and every part was there, except for a minor dime size dent on the front fender and a few scratches, cosmetic flaws. No biggie. I had my boyfriend set it up and we took it for a ride. Smooth, easy and fun! It's a one speed and the hills I rode on weren't too bad at all. Also, after I stop pedaling there is a weird noise coming from the back wheel area. Not sure if the fender is hitting the wheel or the chain is hitting the chain guard. I still have to inspect the source. The color is more of an iridescent purple than what is shown on the site. Overall, a great bike for a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Pretty Bike

04/15/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't really rate this on it's ride, as it is STILL not assembled. It came incorrectly (partially) assembled from the factory. It is a beautiful, sturdy product, however, and I'm looking forward to hours of summer riding.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Bixe for Life

02/08/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is wonderful! I got it to ride around campus, and it arrived quickly in great condition. They did not assemble it for me at the store though (even though some reviewers said they would, I'm sure it depends on the store). It comes in a huge box so be sure you have a way to bring it home. It is not really easy to put together, I had to have my bike-building friend do it for me.
The purple color is very unique, almost iridescent in the sunlight. It rides very smoothly, with a comfy seat and handlebars. The rack on the back comes all attached, which is nice.
I love this bike and would encourage anyone needing a simple, cute cruiser to purchase this one. I joined a bike gang once I got this bike, that's how much it changed my life.
BIXE FOR LIFE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Great basic bike

04/29/2009
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the bike. It is sturdy, rides well and is comfortable. Everything was included to assemble and no scratches. Rides smooth! I was very happy since I priced many used bikes that needed repair... it made sense to buy a brand new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

great cruiser

01/26/2009
By ,
Orange County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problems so far with it. i bought this in store and it was $114.00 (excluding tax) so if you have a walmart near you, it's probably better to buy in store.
this bike is great for just cruising...no hand brakes, just pedal brakes...haven't ridden on it for more than 30 minutes tho, so i don't know how it is during long bike rides, but as soon as California weather stops actin' up, then i'm gonna hit PCH and go bike riding.
a great price for a schwinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Great cruiser

03/24/2009
By ,
Liverpool NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to ride with my kids on a riding trail. I could not be more happy with it. It has a very smooth ride and is comfortable. Just right if you want something to leisure ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser
06/29/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a bike for exercise and pleasure. I first bought a 24 inch youth bike thinking it would be a better fit for my 5'2" frame, but quickly found I had made a mistake. It was too small and the gears did not work properly. I took it back to Walmart and found this Schwinn online. Had to find the nearest store that had this one in stock as I didn't want to have to wait to order online. I drove almost 50 miles but it was worth it. It is great! I can cruise or keep up with my 10 year old neighbor. I bought the 26 inch and just lowered the seat all the way. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a smooth, comfortable ride at a reasonable price. I was able to take the bike already assembled so didn't have to deal with assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Product So Good So Far

08/14/2009
By ,
Gastonia, N. C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this cruiser at 40% off regular price, at the store and fully assembled..We ordered the special bike seat before we purchased the bike. With the bike on sale, the spongy wonder bike seat for it cost more than the bike.
We wanted a cruiser and we wanted a Schwinn.This bike had everything we needed. I like the color, the chrome, the wide white wall tires Walmart usually stands behind their products is one of the reasons for shopping there.The sales associates were very helpful. They also had all the products for repairs and safety and a nifty horn, a carrying bag for the back rack and a N. C. self personalized tag.
We plan to take it to the Creeper Trail thus not renting a cruiser there as often.
To all bicyclists and prospectiive ones we pray for safety, and sacred success to all on the trails, highways byways and neighborhoods. This bike is good for us so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

GREAT BIKE!

05/26/2009
By ,
IDAHO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FIRST LET ME SAY I WEIGH 215LBS AND THIS BIKE SUPPORTS ME VERY WELL. I WAS HONESTLY AFRAID THE FENDERS WOULD RUB AGAINST THE TIRES...NO SUCH THING HAPPEND! I RATED THE OVERALL RATING A 4 BECAUSE THE SEAT COULD BE MORE COMFORTABLE AND THE COLOR IS MORE OF A GRAPE COLOR, NOT QUITE THE COLOR YOU SEE ONLINE! BUT OTHER THAN THAT NO COMPLAINTS. I DID "SITE TO STORE" AND AN ASSOCIATE IN STORE PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME AND I PICKED IT UP TODAY. IT RIDES VERY SMOOTHLY. I EVEN WENT INTO WALMART AND GOT A BELL TO BUG MY HUBBY WITH AND PUT THAT ON TODAY AS WELL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

a little disappointed

04/06/2009
By ,
Delphos, OH.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little disappointed in this product. I guess I think of Schwinn as top of the line in bikes. This bikes bearings in the fork were not greased properly - it was almost impossible to turn - luckily my husband has worked on bikes for years and knew how to take this apart a grease it up. The paint was a bit scuffed on luggage rack and had a hard time getting the handlebars to stay tightened. I was going to buy another of these bikes, but think I will look around for another brand or model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 11 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser
06/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought to use with schwinn child safety seat attached but the seat is too close for my child's legs to be in comfortably so he doesn't like to ride as legs get too cramped; buy different bike if wanting to use with child seat
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

My pretty new bike!

06/10/2009
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike site-to-store, and they assembled it for me there. It was free assembly and free shipping - I recommend using this feature if it's an option for you.
STYLE - The Del Mar Cruiser is really stylish, I think more so in person than online.
COLOR - It's darker than the picture, I'd describe it as a dark indigo. In sunlight, it has an irridescent blue sheen.
TIRES - The whitewall tires are really sharp, and get a lot of compliments. :) They're also wide tires, and feel very supportive, similar to mountain bikes.
RACK - The rack on the back is handy, and would usually cost you $20-50 to add one on to a different bike. This one is the same color as the bike frame, so it's extra cool!
SEAT - The seat is wide and comfortable - one of those runs anywhere from $20 up.
HANDLEBARS - The handlebars are wide enough, but not too wide. They are a standard size for most accessories.
HANDGRIPS - are really grippy, not the cheap hard plasticy ones I've encountered on other bikes.
MUD GUARD - is a nice brushed nickel, and works quite well. I rode home in light rain last night, and only got wet from the falling drops.
PEDALS - fairly standard. Black.
KICKSTAND - also standard. Silver.
REFLECTORS - comes with one front that mounts to the handlebars, and one rear on the back of the rack.
FOOT BRAKES - are good, but not great. They do the trick, but you can't stop quickly, so you'll need to start braking a few feet earlier. Barely an inconvenience. I haven't tried adjusting them.
WEIGHT - I wouldn't want to carry this bike too far - it is around 40 lbs. But it's light enough to lift on to bike racks, etc.
MISCELLANEOUS - I bought a clip on basket that's mounted to the front, along with a headlight. They do not play well together. But I fixed that problem with a bungee cord. Now I bungee the basket to the back at night, so the headlight shines forward rather than at an angle as it was previously.
Overall, I have no real complaints. This bike is sturdy, pretty, and functional. I did the math, and to put together all the features I love so much about this bike would have cost me much more than the cost of just buying this one. Thank you Schwinn and Wal-mart for bringing me my shiny new toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Schwinn DelMar Cruiser, Women's

11/10/2009
By ,
Potsdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this bike Site to Store. Am very happy with the bike AND the Site to Store process. Bike is solid and I love the lines, color, style. Peddles smoothly, easily. The store assembled for which I'm very grateful. Associates were esp. helpful! I looked for a bike like this that I felt was a reasonable price all summer & found at good ol' WalMart!!
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Awesome bike

07/14/2009
By ,
Boise, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i finally got my bike!!! i ordered it online using the site to store option. it said it was only going to take 7-10 days but it took up to about 16-18 days. so i waited over two long anxious weeks, but it finally came and i love it. it was farely easy to put together, i was going to have the store put it together but they said it was up to a two week waiting proccess so i skipped that. all the parts were intact. my only complaint is that they didnt take good enough care of it while in the shipping proccess. it was scratched and scuffed in many places. the paint was chipped and scraped off. but other than that, its perfect. everything i wanted in a cruiser. my best friend got the exact same one, except its pink. im very excited and i use my bike everyday! perfect summer fun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Great strurdy bike!

08/31/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look and feel of this bike. Very strudy. Nice old fashioned styling. It does look a little more purple than blue. Easy to assemble. Arrived in about 2 weeks ship to store. Great value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Ladies Del Mar Cruiser

08/04/2009
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little bike for the price.The fenders are a little tinnie but I think in this price range you can expect that. Rides good and looks good. Very comfy seat and easy to peddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

GREAT LOOKING BIKE!

02/01/2010
By ,
BREA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great retro looking bike! Can't beat the look for the cost plus it's a Schwinn! I just added a basket and seat cover and am off. So glad I didn't waste 1 more day looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Maybe assembling it yourself is better

03/31/2009
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited about this bike- cruiser style, back rack, good value. For the price, I wasn't expecting the world, but I was expecting it to do the two basic functions a bike has: go and stop. This particular bike only hit 50%. It goes, but it doesn't stop! The pedals just spin and spin backwards. Unfortunately, I didn't discover this until I got it home, installed my bike lock and a basket and took it for its inaugural ride. What a disappointment! I'm taking it back to the store and hoping to get a working replacement, but the whole thing has been such a hassle!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Good Bike, met all expectations.!!

05/16/2009
By ,
Lynwood, Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is fantastic. Good durability, trust me.. its gone through a lot.I bought this bike oh.. around 11/08? I used it  almost everyday.
I put it in s my uv, btw its not heavy, so its easy to lift it, and put it on the car.. thats simple.I've taken it to campus, and its gone through hills, mud, bumpy roads and sidewalks, and the bikes performance hasnt  been effected at all.I
've taken to ride for long distances.. ie: venice to santa monica.. runs great.i bought it at the store already assembled, no charge for it. They even offered if i wanted to get a different bike that was  not in stock, they also can order it , and still assemble it for me..
It did have a squeak everytime i peddled, so i justed w40, and got rid of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 26" Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser

Beautiful Cruiser!

06/10/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a bike for months and kept looking at this one. In my search to find something cheaper (or more vintage) I realized that I should spend the same money on a brand new bike where I know how it works and what not. I read all the reviews and got way more than I expected. I could only buy it already assembled which was awesome...I did have to take the handlebars off to get it into my car, but a small car isn't meant to hold a bike and I was too stubborn to wait till someone could help me. :) I bought a bell and basket to go with it and it looks so great! Plus the color is totally me since I love purple. I cannot wait to take it for a spin around the block. Its going to be a great summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next