Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Excalibur Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Excalibur Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

One of the best games in history just got better. Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football's classic gameplay has been updated with the latest technology. Now both players can control the vibration, making the game even more exciting and more competitive. Realistic 10-yard chains let you measure your march toward the end zone. Steering wheels on either side of the field allow you to move each player independently. Adjustable vibration controls the speed of your runners, helping you maneuver around the competition.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation36%13 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

All around Greatness

01/10/2010
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I went shopping around for this NFL vibrating football and seen it everywhere for 80.00. I reviewed this item on all websites it was offered. I checked with Walmart just in case it was there, not expecting to find it and there it was for 40.00. 1/2 the price. I thought, maybe it doesn't come with something. but it came with everything. The men were smaller than I thought but the game plays really good. You can hear the vibrating sound down the hallway, so keep your cellphones on the ringer or you will be getting up looking for that cellphone. My 14 year old had wanted this for 2 years. He got it and loves it. He laughs because he sets the men to go where they go and then amazingly, just like the NFL, you never know who comes out of where to get that tackle or touchdown. Its fun. I watch him play and im glad i purchased it. ALSO, the shipping came so fast. I expected it to come within 7 days, or around the 7th day and it was here within 3 days of payment. I seen review from other vibrating machines that the vibration wasn't strong enough, the players go wherever..but you can set these guys where you want them to go. If you expected the men to go EXACTLY were you wanted the game wouldn't be so fun. Even in real play you have to change the plan. It's fun, and your children would enjoy it. Two Thumbs up for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 2 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Came defective

01/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well having this type of a product as a kid I was very excited when my boys wanted it for Christmas. They were very excited when opening it on Christmas day, as it looked very slick and promising, but were soon disappointed as the Quarterbacks were defective. The plastic thinned out too much around the knees causing the pieces to break and be unusable. I sent email to the company to see if they could just send me those peices. They never even replied! So I returned the game to the store never actually using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Review 3 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Don't Buy This!

01/01/2009
By ,
McHenry IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, there are no productive instructions on how to use the product. There is a detailed explanation, however, on the rules of the game of football; but nothing that would be helpful to tell you how to navigate the players. The players are so small, and the footbal is a tiny piece of foam that is smaller than my pinky nail. The players basically just go wherever and there is no possible way to play a game. This was a game from Santa, and it was a BIG, BIG disappointment. It's being returned. I am shocked that this is a $50 item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 4 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

PIECE OF JUNK!!!

12/26/2009
By ,
Nampa ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inspite of the reviews, my 10 yr old son wanted to get this for xmas. So, we purchased it and after getting it out of the box we were very very disapointed. As a few others stated, the pieces are so small and very very cheap. The football is a foam piece of nothing that if you blink you will lose it. There is NO directions on how to set up. LOTS and LOTS of rules on the game of football itself as if someone would play this not knowing the rules of football...yeah right.
BIGGEST waste of money and is now put back in the box and going back for a refund. I'm a HUGE reveiwer and will only buy stuff if rated high. I knew buying this based on reviews that it may be junk and boy were they right. DON'T waste your money thinking it's just maybe us that doesn't know what we are talking about. I love Wal-Mart and it's not there fault that this was very poorly made. One purchase not happy about!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 5 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

excalibur game

01/10/2009
By ,
cleveland, oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The excalibur football game is an exciting games for those young boys who are die-hard footbal fans. However, the games pieces should be handle with care for they break easily, which is a major draw back. But over all the game was nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 6 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

football game

01/01/2009
By ,
Lindsay, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a very disappointing choice. Too much work to put together and ran off batteries. Played about 20 minutes and put bavk in box. Would not recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 7 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Don't Buy

01/04/2010
By ,
West Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my 7 year old son who is football obsessed. It was a Christmas gift. Within minutes of opening it, the frame was broken. Most of the guys were already broken off their stands when we opened it and the rest pretty much broke off when he tried to play with it.
First of all, this product is NOT worth the price. I am glad that I bought it at 50% off because I would be a lot more ticked if I had paid full price.
Secondly, the age limit for this product should be increased. It said 8 years old, however, the way young boys can treat toys sometimes, this product is WAY too fragile for an 8 year old.
Overall, I would suggest not wasting your money on this product and I regret that I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

not worth it

01/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this product after my son begged me for it! He played it for 2 hours and then was bored with it! Not worth your money at all! Lets just say the next day it was retrned!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 9 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

broken parts

01/08/2010
By ,
jersey city,nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
every thing is good except for the men are made of cheap,thin plastic
some men where broke before i opened the box
within a week.. my son players were handicapped
broken arms..
i had to glue half the team -had to tell my son the players were on injured reserved
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

battery football

12/26/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this game is reminiscent of plug in vibrating
football with the added feature of being able
to use batteries. i was dissapointed in the
chintzy stand alone cardboard scoreboard.
the children (8 & 12) had a hard time figuring
how to set up the plastic stands that each player rides on. i have a hard time giving this game
2 out of 5 stars but did just because in was all
there and vibrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 11 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

son loves it!

07/13/2009
By ,
portsmouth va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7 year old son and his dad simply love this game...his dad had an electric one that plugged into the wall about 30 years ago and he still has the football players!! They play this game EVERYDAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

You need your imagination

03/23/2010
By ,
philadelphia, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product looks really official. We took it out of the box and started to set it up. Before a child could touch the game 2 of the football players were broken. They give you some extra players. We had to go back to walmart for crazy glue.
My son loves football so he has no problem setting up the players, which could be hard for a younger child with no football know how. My husband is still trying to figure out how to throw a pass.
Once it was all set up, my husband and my son enjoyed playing with the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Just Like Old Times

12/28/2008
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband had a vibrating football game in the 1970's. My son saw this one advertised at another department store for over $100, so we felt it was a good deal at the Wal-Mart price. My husband was afraid it wouldn't work well since it's battery operated rather than electric, but he said it works just like his old one. That is to say that it's often frustrating, but our son thinks it's great. And it looks a lot better than the old ones. It was a Christmas hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

NOT Good for Kids! Don't buy!

12/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a birthday present for my son. The product arrived broken (not surprising given the tiny, delicate player pieces). BIG disappointment. Obviously NOT a good kid's toy for ages 6-13 because the pieces are so tiny and basically fall apart in your hands.
Horrible toy, horrible construction will NOT buy from this manufacturer again!!
**Please not that we "never used" this item because it was too badly broken to use even ONCE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Great Surprise!

01/04/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hearing countless men review the best gift at Xmas as a kid, the vibrating football game seemed to always be at the top of the list. This was a huge hit with my husband, since it was one of his all-time favorites, and much to our surprise, our boys (26 & 15) also thought it was the coolest game ever!
The game pieces were very well packaged and easy to assemble. I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Nostalgic, but cheap

12/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is Nostalgic and my 4 year loves it, however right out of the box players would come off the stand. Since you have to set the players up each play, they should be a bit more durable then they are. I am already looking to order more players, but having trouble finding just sets of players. I do not want to have to purchase another game due to the poor quality of the player manufacturing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

No Vibrations

12/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disapointed, especially this being my son's main Christmas gift and getting it out of the box to find that it didn't even vibrate like it was supposed to at ALL. I read the user's guide over and over and found no solution to the problem. I'm going to attempt to exchange it for a working football table or a refund to purchase another gift for my son. How heartbreaking!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

disappointing

01/04/2010
By ,
shreveport,la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
in the era of Madden this product does not hold the attention of todays video game kids. My 7 year old loves football, it took longer to get the parts out than he played with the game. played 1 time and have not picked it up again. parts very small, dont move well,"multi function quarterback/kicker" piece is a joke. if this did not come from santa would return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football
12/28/2008
By ,
Woolwich Township, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this for our 8 yr. old Grandson who is a die hard football fan and he has had fun playing with it however, after day one of use we were having to "glue" (4) of the players back onto their base. I don't think this game will last for "many" years to come and for the price paid - expected the players to be assembled/made more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Excalibur NFL Vibrating Football

Manufacturer Out of Business - No Support

01/04/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good luck if you get a defective product (which I did). Excalibur has gone out of business effective June 2009 according to the person answering the phone at their service number.
As for the game itself, my son loved it - for about 30 minutes until it just quit. I'm off to Radio Shack to see if I can "re-build" it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next