Customer Reviews for Conair Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Conair Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

DOUBLE-SIDED LIGHTED MIRROR
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%99 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

good investment

06/03/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product I really like the size when I first opened the box it looked small but it worked out to be just the right size the lighting is just right my bedroom lighting its poor that is why I decide to purchase this mirror and it actually illuminates the entire room so I would suggest this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great mirror to put my make up on!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. Used the first one about 7 years and it still works...light is just really dim now and needed more light. Great product for make up application. Will continue to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great value.

11/30/2013
By ,
Sprng Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mirror is well worth the money. I bought it for my Grandaughter for Christmas. I am sure she will be very happy with it. This is the mirror she put on her wish list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror
08/10/2011
By ,
Dracut, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! So much better looking that the makeup mirrors that open up. I can leave this out on my vanity all the time & it just looks old-fashioned cute.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Good quality for the price

08/18/2013
By ,
Dumas AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving my new mirror. The quality is good and the size is perfect in my opinion. Wish the light was a little bit brighter but otherwise very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror
03/01/2012
By ,
Phoenix, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my daughter for Valentine's Day. Now I want one for myself. We both love this mirror.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Perfect Size

07/05/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size-- width, height and magnification.
And what a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Perfect for Makeup Application

09/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an expensive-looking, highly attractive mirror that looks great on my vanity table. The light makes makeup application a breeze, and the magnification is perfect for tweezing. It's easy to switch back and forth between the two sides of the mirror. For the price, it is a great product that's well made and functional and looks/feels more expensive than it is. Note: you have to plug this in to an outlet. The only thing that would make this mirror better is if it had a switch on the base and different light settings...but that's what you pay $100 for with other mirrors! Overall, I am more than pleased with this product and would recommend it to friends as well as purchase them for friends as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Ok...but lighting isn't good

08/30/2013
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the mirror is nice in itself, the reason for getting it was for the light and its just not bright enough...I have to literally put it smack dead in my face to get and effects of the light. It is good and sturdy and it feels well built but, I'm still on the hunt for a good lighted mirror.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

good product, good price

06/09/2012
By ,
Bokeelia, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received product quickly and in good shape. Purchase price was considerably less than similar products from different sources.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Replacement for one I broke.

05/15/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a round mirror that was just 5X Magnification and that was it with the lights and it was broken. I looked all over for another one like it, but I had bought it in 2006 so I guess they quit making the kind I had, so I purchased this one thinking it was round like my old but it is oval and will work fine. It has more magnification than my old one did. Lights work fine for me. I probably will never use the other side that is not magnified. It is heavy and sturdy. I have it sitting on my dresser in my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great For The Price and Then Some

08/03/2012
By ,
Dover, Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect mirror for an oval shaped face person. If you have a round face, you may consider a round shape mirror. This one is quite long. For the price...great deal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror
11/26/2011
By ,
Falls Church, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little larger than I thought it would be but it works quite well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Out with the old, in with the new

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of those 1970 makeup mirrors held together with duck tape and string, and propped on a book so it was head-level. This new mirror is an immeasurable improvement over the old one. It is sleek, takes up much less space, and is tall enough that is sits on the makeup table without needing to be propped up by a book. The 10x side is also very useful when plucking those pesky stray hairs on my chin. I wish I had purchased this years ago!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Just what I needed!

09/15/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am vision impaired and needed something to help with plucking my eyebrows, make-up application and making sure my make-up is totally removed at the end of the day. The lighting is the only drawback for me. You will need some additional lighting in the room to use. For the comments about things are upside down or warped, that occurs because they are not close enough to the mirror. I find it is perfect for what my needs are.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

OMG! Light up, why don't u!

08/21/2012
By ,
Montgomery, Al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love to wear make-up, therefore the whole purpose of me purchasing this item was for the lighting feature. I have a dresser mirror but as you know you have to lean in to get a bird's eye view. So, I saw this eye catching mirror for the price and purchased it about 5 months ago now...as a previous customer stated it no longer lights up! Soooooo disgusted. Future mental note...read reviews first!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great makeup mirror on a budget

02/10/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched for an affordable makeup mirror that was also cute and this one fit the bill. Others had way too high of a price, but this one was fairly priced with a great look. Watch out because the top of the mirror can get pretty hot after the lamp has been on a while (after about 15 minutes I noticed the heat when I touched it). I do with it was a little brighter, but overall I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

FUNCTIONAL MIRROR

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mirror is a great mirror. It is 7 x which is more than is needed for make up. I would stick with a 5 x in the future. You have to get quite close to the mirror to avoid distortion which is a little uncomfortable. Because it is oval, you can't compare both eyes without switching back & forth. It is what it says it is & works well. My $50 mirror broke & this one compares quality wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Lighted Double Sided Mirror

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this mirror to eight women in my family for Christmas. They all were happy with their gift. For most of them this was the first lighted mirror they ever used. For the price I paid I felt it was a quality item. You may find better mirrors out there but you will pay a lot more money. I would recommend this mirror to friends and family if they were looking to buy a makeup mirror.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great mirror to have!

08/30/2013
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several lighted mirrors in the past and am very pleased with the purchase of this one. It is nice quality and gives adequate lighting for makeup application. Pricing is the best part. I have never pad less than $60 for any of my mirrors, until now. This mirror is just as good, if not better than some of the others that I have owned... Very pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 95 total reviews