Customer Reviews for Conair Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Conair Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

DOUBLE-SIDED LIGHTED MIRROR
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%99 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great product

03/30/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the make-up mirror-- easy to flip from magnified to standard mirror. I use this daily and do not need glasses to do my make-up. The illumination is not extremely bright, so do not buy it for extreme illumination-- count on another light source. Lights up skin well enough up close-- in addition to other lighting. I will add a photo so you can see the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Excellent Value

05/27/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me to be in the beauty industry, i have NEVER owned a lighted mirror!! They are just too expensive. I recently had a business trip and my hotel room had one so I began my search. They are all at least $40 plus and I was going to buy one for about $80 but by chance I saw this on Walmart.Com one night. I had my doubts because of the price, but I ordered...When I opened the box I was sooooo happy!! High quality. elegant looking lighted mirror. I was so pleased with my purchase, and so thankful I did not have to buy a more costly one. packaged nicely, this mirror is a bit large. It will need a designated "space" on your bathroom counter. It is lighted and the switch is on the cord. The magnification is only 7x and that is not very close if you need deep detail. I think 10x has a closerthanthis effect. Other than that, buy it for the price. Just remember you will need a good size space to set it when not in use. It's about 14 inches high
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Magnification is Worthless

12/22/2009
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mirror in-store and paid a few dollars more than the online price. I was looking for a mirror with decent magnification so that I could see my face without my glasses and, when I saw this one with 7x magnification, I thought it would be perfect. Unfortunately, I couldn't have been more wrong. While the standard side is flat and works great, the magnified side is concave (curved inward in the middle) and is totally worthless. If you are a foot or two away from the mirror, you can see nothing. Move a little closer and you can see your face, but it's upside down. A little closer still and your face is completely distorted. In fact, in order to see anything in the magnified side, you have to be within 2-4 inches of the mirror, which makes it impossible to apply makeup because there simply isn't enough room between the mirror and your face for your hand, let alone a makeup brush. Needless to say, I packed it up and took it right back to the store. Since Conair is such a well-known and popular brand, I expected much better quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Like a Funhouse Mirror...

02/16/2009
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the posted description, I thought this would be a good chioce in lighted magnifying mirrors. However, I'm not 100% pleased with its' performance.
With the oval shape of the mirror itself it is difficult to see your entire face close-up at one time - you have to look at one side at a time, section by section. The lighting is also not as bright as it could be...which means you have to be careful that your make-up doesn't look like you're headed out for a night on the town when you apply it at 6am for a day at work.
Unless you're EXTREMELY close to the mirror when using the magnifying side, your image is terribly distorted - like the Whacky Mirrors at the carnival funhouse. If I'm not careful it makes me dizzy looking into it!
I wish I had spent the extra $10 and bought the next level mirror up - I think I would have been more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

It broke!

02/26/2011
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this mirror for about three or four months. Like everyone else, I bought it for the light up feature and the magnification. For the money, it was pretty good. The lights weren't as bright as I would have liked, but it was okay. The magnified side was really annoying. You had to get extremely close to it in order to not have your face distorted - so close that when I tweezed my eyebrows, the tweezers would hit the mirror. But, it looked pretty and it worked, so I kept it and liked it, and tried not to use the magnified side too often.
And then, this week, it broke. I had decided to use the magnified side, so I swiveled the mirror. When I got done, I swiveled it back - and the lights went off. Now, the lights only come on when the mirror is horizontal, which is pretty useless for makeup unless you want to stand up and look down onto the mirror, which I don't. If it's at all vertical, the lights are off.
So, bottom line. It looks good and it works fine, but I guess the wires get out of joint after a while. Mine could just be a lemon, but just be warned! Otherwise, it's a great mirror for the price. Just don't swivel the mirror too often.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Mirror does what I bought it for

11/04/2013
By ,
Prosper, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I experienced using a Conair double-sided magnifying mirror in a hotel room recently and decided to get one. With my eye sight not as good as it was, I found this mirror helps a lot. To my dismay, I could not find the same mirror like the one I used in the hotel but I found this one at a very reasonable price. It does not have: several light options, the nicer (on the base) switch system, the round shape, or the adjustable up and down stand but it works well for me (a well lighted magnifying mirror to help me see properly). Since the stand does not raise, I put it on a raised platform for better standing comfortable as I use it. The switch is on the cord and is hard to turn but again..it does what I want and the mirror and price is great. I see no problem with the oval verses the round mirror shape. I bought one for my sister-in-law and am considering buying one for two others in my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Best Money Spent

10/08/2011
By ,
Middlesex,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mirror. Its exactly what I wanted, and I didn't have to pay alot for it. I wanted to get the touch and tap conair light mirror, but this does the job. The light switch works great. I bought a cute small lamp for my vanity, but I really didn't need to because the lights on the mirror are great. The 7X zoom feature is good. I don't understand why people are complaining. The reason why it looks wierd from far away is because its a 7X zoom for closer view and not for far away view. I really like it. Thanks Conair!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

nice looking mirror

05/24/2012
By ,
Sellersville, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mirror is a nice sleek design and a perfect shape for my face.I have it on my bathroom counter near a wall outlet to plug it in. It lights up a soft light on the outer ring on both sides. The light could of been brighter but I got used to it. The magnified side is VERY close up. Get to see all your facial imperfections! Good value for the money. Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Lighted Makeup Mirror

09/30/2011
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife's birthday. She absolutely LOVED it!. Great value, product matched the decor in her vanity/bathroom area, she loves the 7x feature. She's happy, so I'm very happy. What to get her next year?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great product & Excellent price

10/03/2011
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I primarily use the mirror three times a week to arch my eye brows. GREAT lighting makes it easy to see everything. I do not wear make up but my friend said she liked the mirror when she used it to apply her make up. I am happy with my purchase and the price...;0)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Excellent 7X Mirror For The Price!

06/05/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a smaller round regular/7X mirror for which I paid well over $75.00. It worked very well for me until one day it got broken and I was forced to search the web for a comparable mirror. All I could find at the 7X-10X range were terribly expensive units and then suddenly I remembered to check Walmart's website...I find most everything I need at Walmart and receive top named items for very low prices. Since I couldn't believe the name and value I only ordered one mirror at the time to check on quality. I was immensely delighted to find that the mirror was larger, longer and had a very good 7X magnification without any distortion. I was fortunate to have ordered this mirror on sale but truth be known, I would have paid much more! I went back online and bought another mirror to use at my RV and as a backup!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Terrible lighting.

02/09/2014
By ,
Richfield, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mirror and construction of the mirror is good. But if you are looking for light to put on makeup.......you might be better off doing it in the dark. If you use this lighting you might walk out looking like you put on your mask for the day.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Perfect!!

11/06/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical in buying this mirror but i decided i'll give it a try and I'm glad i did! It's the perfect size and the 7x magnification comes in handy. Couldn't be happier, especially at such an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great mirror for seniors!

08/05/2014
By ,
Anderson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mirror was larger than I expected it to be. I especially like the 10x magnification as it allows me to easily apply makeup or put drops in my eyes.
The only problem with this mirror is the light that surrounds it is too dim. It won't give you an accurate image of yourself for daytime makeup, however, for evening makeup the illumination is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Great product for the price

05/20/2013
By ,
Wauwatosa, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had looked at numerous lighted makeup mirrors before purchasing this one, and my biggest complaint was always that the magnification looked distorted, and it hurt my eyes to look at. But this mirror is half the price of those, and the magnification is clear. It also looks nice sitting out by my sink. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Perfect for putting makeup on.

11/28/2011
By ,
Stafford,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mirror. I have bad lighting at my home and my vision isn't good anymore. I use the magnifying side to do my mascara and the other side to do the rest of my make up. My daughter and I fight over it so I'm going to buy her one so I don't have to get it out of her room all the time. I bought her a smaller one thinking she would like it so I could get mine back but she didn't like it. I'm taking it back to get her the same one I have.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Wanted a brighter and more direct light.

11/12/2013
By ,
PNW
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Might be fine for applying makeup....I don't know....but not for plucking facial hair....returned this to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

Good value

02/18/2012
By ,
Long Island, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great mirror, shows enlarged reflections good, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror

great value for the money

01/26/2009
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great vanity mirror, with both regular reflection and magnified. If the oval shape were a bit wider (or even circular) it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Polished Chrome 1x/7x Magnification Double-Sided Lighted Oval Mirror
10/09/2012
By ,
Tamarac, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked the shape, the size and the light. But the 7X magnifier side was waaayy too strong. Actually made me nautious and dizzy when trying to focus in on it. :-(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next