Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Conair Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%29 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Great little hair weapon !

06/10/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little flat iron, I can definitely touch up my roots with this thing. Heats up fast, small and compact, straighten and curls my short hairstyle. Brought 2 for my mom and I.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Not so great mini straightener

08/05/2014
By ,
Westbury, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't get hot enough to do much straightening. I would not recommend.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Trust Little Buddy

02/22/2011
By ,
Greenville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have wavy hair and wanted to go sleek. I purchased this 7 months ago, and today my little flat iron bit the dust. It did not last as much as my hair stylist had mentioned (yes this was the iron she was using in the Fantastic Sams to style clients hair). I was told it would last longer, the iron does come with a 2 year warranty but I threw out the receipt and all. Besides this little tool was only 20 dollars when I bought it.
This product heated up fast and did leave my hair soft and shiny looking. I loved using this product. Now that I need another one I may buy the same iron again or move up to one more professional looking (I want durability).
I used this product around 2-3 times a week.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Great for bangs!

04/13/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to let my hair air dry nice and wavy but with a cowlick in the front my bangs always look ridiculous without straightening or blow drying them. This little tool is so handy for straightening just my bangs, much easier than getting out my full size flat iron. It heats up so quick that by the time I'm done styling the rest of my hair I just do one quick swipe to smooth my long side sweeping bangs, throw it back in the heat protecting pouch and I'm good to go!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Super smooth!

09/19/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my teen sister for her bday. We immediately went into the bathroom to try it out. We were surprised at how fast it heated up. She was surprised at how well it straightened her hair (she straightens every day with a big one so we were able to compare) and she felt like it made her hair soft and silky. The zebra print pouch adds a nice touch, and she was able to toss it into her purse so she would be ready to go out with her friends later that day. 5 stars- really impressed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener
06/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good flat iron for touch-ups, small areas. I use for the area around my bangs, and its a nifty tool for that. My one complaint is that the thumb rest gets warm; it could have been made more comfortable for prolonged use. Nice little bag it came in with, all an all a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Straightener

11/27/2009
By ,
Antelope Valley, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love it,Love it, Love it!
Fast heat up, quick cool down! It's really tiny, but does a big job! Great for touch ups, you name it. My hair is 3-feet long(passed my hips) & I love how I can straighten & curl the ends with ease, without having to have to use multiple gadgets. This is a great X~mas gift for any girl!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Great Little Iron

10/02/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This straightener gets pretty hot for it's size. Just received it today. I searched & searched before deciding on this one. My main determining factor: The pouch pictured with the straightener...Well, no pouch included. Bummer...In fact, Wal Mart's web site states: Model CS56....The one I received is Model CS80XR.
The description also states: "....compact with a folding handle for convenient storage and travel". I'm still trying to figure out where/how this little thing has a folding handle..:) Very misleading in the description.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san francisco, ca
same as nativfloridian
Posted 11/16/2013
I, too, received this different model. I own one of the CS56s and I love it (and the pouch). The handle has a slight curve in it which makes it easier for my hand to hold and the cord is variegated so it does indeed fold up and fit in the pouch nicely. This other model doesn't have or do these things. Back it goes!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener
11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this little flat iron, I have pretty short hair it comes just below my chin, and after I blow dry my hair it does this weird flippy thing that I hate! This iron was the perfect size for correcting the ends of my hair that a 1in flat iron can't really get to to fix!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Love this mini straightener

05/11/2009
By ,
Windsor, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little ceramic straigthener on the recommendation of a friend - and I absolutely love it! I have short hair, so the normal appliances are just way too large to be useful - all I ended up doing was burning my skin. This little thing can get the smallest, errant stragglers and tame them immediately. I'm planning on going back and buying a couple for backups in case I can't find these in the future. Love the ceramic instead of metal plates, also. Much kinder to the hair!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

would be great but

10/22/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would be a great product for short hair but there is no temperature control and it gets very hot.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

No pouch but works well

06/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pouch wasn't included but great mini fir shirt hair. If it had the carrying case it would have been great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Just picked up this product at store
Posted 07/30/2013
And no carry case. Disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Great little Straightener

04/15/2011
By ,
House Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters 12th birthday. I wanted something that would be easy and safe for her to use. This fit the bill perfectly. She learned how to use it quickly and it does a great job. She loves the way it looks and the bag that comes with and I love that it heats up very quickly for her to use it in the morning before school.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

perfect for me

07/04/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first experience with a hair straightener and it does exactly what i expected it to do and does it well. my hair is short so the size is just right. it is also a good size for travel, not too heavy. i like the heatproof carrying bag, as well. the Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener is perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Perfect size

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the size of this straightener! I recently chopped all my hair off and I have curly hair so a normal straightener was impossible to use - all around satisfied with my purchase. Thanks ConAir
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener
01/11/2009
By ,
Queeens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this product and returned it the next day. It is extremely small, I knew it was a mini, but I did not think it was going to be that tiny, perfect for on the go traveling and only for someone with very short hair, gets hot as soon as you plug it in, which is great. But just did not work for me, way to small and not for some one with long hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/13/2012
Well, you can see the size before you buy it one, and also it is meant for short hair and travel use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Perfect travel accessory

11/15/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Conair mini straightener works just as well as larger ones. It is small and lightweight ...and, has a dual voltage feature which makes it ideal for travel. (It used to come with a "heat-proof" case, which was invaluable when I needed to use the straightener immediately before throwing it in the suitcase. Please, Conair ... bring that back!) The price is extremely reasonable. I have seen the same item in travel catalogs for twice the amount of money. I like this product so much, I purchased this one as a "spare"; and, I have ordered others to give as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Good For Short Hair or On-The-Go

04/09/2012
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good straightener. I love how fast it gets hot and how small and convenient it is. I don't like how it doesn't have a specific temperature setting and even though it has grips on the top and bottom for your hands while you straighten, I always manage to burn my finger. You may have to go over a piece of hair a few times to make sure it doesn't look frizzy, but don't do it too long because this iron gets really hot. I think it is a good buy if you have a short style, like myself, or want a quick on the go straightener.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Conair Mini Pro -small & super powerful/high heat!

10/19/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly this little straightener is SO POWERFUL!
Its great for touch-up or travel!
I use it at the airport bathroom for touch-ups and always get questions where I got it.
I bring it to the gym and re-fix my hair.
Its the perfect little straightener that can go ANYWHERE! And its so hot, hot hot!
I love the little carry pouch too!
I bought 3 more for my 3 sister! Great gift too!
You have to try it - you'll be pleasantly suprised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener

Great product for straightening shorter hair

10/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this flat iron.. I use it to straighten my roots when they become wavy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next