Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Paula Deen Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

The Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack in a gorgeous red color, shiny steel accent around the rim, and a speckled porcelain enamel exterior will make an attractive addition to your kitchen. The contrast between the white interior and fiery red color makes this roasting pan all the more attractive. It will perfectly match your other Paula Deen cookware perfectly. This broiler-safe pan comes with a wire rack that ensures even heat distribution to enable browning. Durable and easy to clean, this roasting pan looks like new even after use. Use it an oven or under your broiler, the Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack is an ideal choice for preparing your Thanksgiving dinner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Nice Pan

11/29/2009
By ,
Chambersburg,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pan because I had a coated non stick roasting pan that started to lose it's non stick coating in my food. I wanted a pan that I could cook my bird or meat in and then also use it on the stove top to cook my gravy (yes, it's safe of all stove tops) It has an enamel interior which I have never used before so I wasn't sure how it would hold up to my wire whisk. After all is said and done, my bird and my gravy turned out great and the pan cleaned up like new without ANY evidence of use at all. I am not concerned with who made it or which celebrity endorced it, I just want a good pan that stands up to my sometimes rough an unforgiving cooking. One Thanksgiving down and many more to come with this tough little pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Review 2 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Fantastic Roaster !

11/05/2009
By ,
OKC,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this roaster. I was so impressed that I also bought the smaller 14.5 roaster pan, for smaller cuts of meats. I use this one for company portions . It does a great job, is very attractive. The red turns darker when extremely hot then as it cools down the pretty color returns. I also have Paula's Red cookware set. This matches, great for my red kitchen. This is where my Thanksgiving turkey will be roasting from now on. I would highly recommend this pan and all the others PD pieces. Walmart has the very best prices and if needed the site to store is great. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Just Great

11/27/2008
By ,
New Gloucester, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me this roasting pan because he knows how I love Paula Deen. I used it for our Thanksgiving Turkey and it was just the right size for our "bird" and I really loved using it. The picture on the web site doesn't do justice to how attractive the red enamel is. There is also the Paula Deen logo on the bottom which just adds to the overall attractiveness of the pan. It cleaned up great after the turkey was done and still looks like new. Very pleased with this pan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 4 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Better shipping

01/21/2010
By ,
Fort Huachuca, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for thanksgiving, i had a 16lb turkey and it fit perfectly. If the turkey was any bigger it wouldnt have fit. They need to ship it better because i got it with a few chips on the pan. They just put it in a box with nothing to really protect it while it was being shipped. Its an awesome pan, but expect to get it with some missing chips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 5 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack
08/17/2011
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pan chipped first time I used it. The metal piping around it also is now lose. Not a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack
12/29/2008
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used this yet but I love the looks of it. I shipped it through the site to store option and when I got it, it had a couple of nicks in it. The associate let me exchange it for one in the store but I am worried now that it will nick easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack
03/21/2012
By ,
Mayfield,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size of this...cleans easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Nice but I may buy a taller rack.

11/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rack is almost touching the bottom of the pan so at the end I will have to take the pan out and drop the juices and then it goes back in.
(havent use the product yet so if you did already pls let me know if you have to do that).
The color is nice, the product is very nice. But I will post another comment after I use this product and see how it works. :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Nice Pan, Wrong Color

12/08/2010
By ,
Beacon Falls, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was sent as a gift to a friend and I ordered it in aqua. He received it and it was beige. He liked it but I was unhappy with the wrong color being delivered.
The product is nice and good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Beautiful roaster!

11/02/2010
By ,
Ponca City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful roasting pan-in my favorite college's color. I'm sure it will be used in preparation of Thanksgiving dinner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 11 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

A beautiful product!

08/22/2011
By ,
Murray, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You gotta love Paula Dean's cookware. This met all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack

Paula Deen Roasting pan

10/03/2011
By ,
Rodessa,La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great pan. love the colors. easy clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Paula Deen Roasting Pan with Wire Rack
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5