Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wynette by Valmont Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Wynette by Valmont Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Find the comfort you need and want during your pregnancy with the Maternity Lace-Trim Bra. This lace nursing bra is made from a blend of cotton, polyester and spandex to give you supreme comfort at all times. It features wide adjustable straps, so you can find the fit that works best for you. It has foam-molded underwire cups that provide soft support for sensitive breasts. The clips are conveniently placed to let you easily nurse your baby. The lace trim and ribbon bow add an ultra-feminine touch, so that you can have comfort without sacrificing style. The Maternity Lace-Trim Bra is available in sizes 34C to 42DD. It's a good choice for those looking for an affordably priced nursing bra. It's available in black and nude color options.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
41
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation41%82 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
41
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

A waste of money!!!

12/07/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this bra arrived one of the underwires was showing so the material was torn. It doesn't look like a "padded" bra in the picture but it is. The padding was too thick so the fit was off. Most nursing moms have no issue with a lack of fullness so I don't see why all the padding was needed. Although reasonably priced, I would have paid more for a better quality and fitting nursing bra!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

too small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perhaps I bought this bra a little early in my pregnancy. My breasts started off as a 34C pre-pregnancy and quickly shot up to 34D. At the start of my 3rd trimester, I ordered this bra along with wire-free bras assuming that I would grow more. Now, at 37 weeks, I am definitely a 34DD, at least. The two wire-free bras still fit pretty well, but I finally gave this one a shot and it was too small all around. I ordered all of them in 36DD because I couldn't find 34's. The 36 band was too small-I had it on the widest hooks and it felt very tight, and the wires were incredibly uncomfortable (although this could have been due more to the fact that my uterus is huge.) Also, it seemed that the cups were too small, but I blame myself for that for misjudging how big these girls were gonna get. The bra itself seems pretty well-made and sturdy.
Overall- I would recommend this to a smaller chested friend. Also, don't make my mistake. Wait to order your bras until after your 36th week maybe. That's when I hit my next growth spurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Runs Small

06/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are not designed for the fuller figure woman that is trying to breast feed. These bras run about 1-2 cup sizes smaller. A DD is not a DD; more like a C. Other than that, they are nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Good find, good price

07/16/2009
By ,
SouthEast,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After much searching for an affordable,comfortable nursing bra coming up empty, I happened upon this nursing bra at my local Wal-Mart. The sizing runs a bit big in my opinion but after drying in the dryer it shrunk and fit perfectly. The clasps are easy to access/close and open. The straps are wide but not too wide and the bra gives great shape under a shirt.
A good buy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Very Comfy! But order a size larger!!!

04/01/2013
By ,
Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading the reviews and was happy I did. Make sure you order a size larger than you would normally wear around, and it can't hurt to order a cup size up, or 2 even. I ordered a 38-C and the cup seems a little small, so I am glad I ordered a 38 instead of anything smaller. I normally wear a 36 and the 38 is a much better fit. I am happy with my purchase, and am glad I ordered a size larger. I could have definitely gotten away with a D, but the C is fine for now. I'm 36 weeks pregnant and as of now if fits fine. It is slightly padded, but VERY comfortable and I wanted something with an underwire so I didn't look like I was sagging or anything and this works great!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra
01/25/2010
By ,
Red Wing, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bra is not the best for women with large chests in my opinion. I am a 40DD and I wish it had more support between the breasts. I am keeping it but only as a spare bra for nursing. Otherwise I think I probably would have returned it. If you have a smaller bust then it would probably work great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Pretty Bra, poor fit.

08/09/2011
By ,
APO, AE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Likes:it is a pretty bra, band sizing is pretty accurate and clasps are easy to use one handed.
Dislikes: Cup sizes run really small, there is NO WAY that these are actually DD's, i have D cups that fit better. I am a busty girl and i run into "falling out" all the time and the straps tend to fall off my shoulders because they will not stay adjusted. Good price and a great bra...just not for us busty gals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

A great product!

04/14/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the bra online.I recitved in sooner then expected. I have other simmilar bras, but this one is much more comfortalbe and dureable. I am now ordering it in nude since it is such a good bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra
02/25/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bra fits nice, the unhook for nursing works well and its actually kind of sexy with the lace, definitely recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Very inaccurate sizing

03/03/2014
By ,
Forest Grove, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a pretty bra, but it is absolutely nowhere near the size it claims to be. I was excited to find a nursing bra in 42DD, since even the chain maternity store doesn't sell that large. However, when this arrived, one glance made it clear that, despite the tag, it is not a 42DD. Maybe a 40C. I guess it is a "nursing bra," though, since it leaves the nipples completely exposed. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

The sizing is off!!!

03/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read many of the reviews before purchasing this bra. I found that a lot of the reviews were mixed! Some finding the bra to be great and of good quality and others suggesting that the sizing was off. I unfortunately decided to believe that the people that claimed the size was off were perhaps not measuring themselves correctly... This is not true! the sizing really is off by at least a full cup!
To measure oneself you should measure below your breast and if you measure even than you add 4" if you measure odd you will add 5" example you measure 32, you would add 4 giving you a band of 36"
To get your cup size you will now loosely measure yourself across your breast and nipples where you are your fullest.. say you measure 38" now you would take your breast size and subtract your band width so 38 - 36 = 2 ... 2 gives you your cup size which is a B! so you would be a 36B .. unfortunately this bra, which i thought was a beautiful bra does measure right!!! I really do not recommend this bra.. unless you try to guess and order larger than you should..
( I explained how to measure your bra size so that other's would understand that I did in fact have the correct bra size and that the difference was not an error of mine but it really is in the bra itself)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

runs 4 cup sizes too small

03/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not joking, my "34DD" that I ordered was the size of a training bra. returned it the day I received it (which was earlier than they said I would).
It was really cute... but hobbit sized.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

too small :(

07/23/2011
By ,
Murfreesboro
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanted something besides a plain ol' white bra but this one fit waaaay too small. Usually wear a 36DD and bought a 38DD but had to return it. It had narrow shoulder straps, not enough hooks in the back and was less than a half demi cup. If it did fit it would not support a size bigger than a B cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Sized very small

03/21/2014
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wear a 42d normally and with last 2 babies needed to go up a cup size once my milk came in. Received the 2 bras I ordered today and got home and tried them on, I seriously had to check the size tag to be sure they sent me the right size-yep labeled 42dd but is sized more like a 36c. The cup hardly covered half my breast- I am currently 6 1/2 months pregnant- And had to stretch to try to get the hooks hooked. These will be going back to my local Walmart. The price is only nice if they fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

way too small

05/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read a few other reviews claiming this bra runs small, but I am not a large breasted woman so I thought ordering a size up would be plenty big enough...WRONG! This bra runs at least 2 sizes smaller than any other I've tried! The band is ridiculously tight and the cups are teeny! I am really quite shocked at how off the sizing is. The garment itself is nice looking and seems well sewn but unless you are able to order a few sizes bigger than what you normally would wear, do NOT buy this bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Sizing is all wrong

05/04/2011
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bra comes in nude & black. The sizing for around the ribs runs really small for the black, but it is normal for the Nude. However, the cup size on the Nude when going from D to DD jumps more than just one cup size. I would say it's 2 cup size difference. I re-ordered this bra 3 times trying to get the right size until I finally gave up since its variance was inconsistent & unpredictable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

newmomfeb2012

01/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very disappointed. Read the reviews before I bought and hoped it would fit me better. Pre pregnancy was a 36c, now am a 40DD and couldn barely get it snapped in the back. Definetly not a 40DD, not sure I could of wore it if I was a 36C. Had to return it, but it is a cute bra instead of the other ugly nursing bras that aren't very feminine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

nursing bra- not for me

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this bra to be a bit different from the other nursing bras I have purchased in the past. I didn't particularly like the lack of support missing when you unhooked the clasp to nurse. It seemed like it was missing that "support bracket" within the bra. Also, not necessarily fond of the adjustable straps. The amount of adjust was limited and did not extend to the entire length of the strap. I am returning this one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Runs small but attractive

03/31/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nursing bra runs small, but is one of the more attractive ones I have found. Don't be afraid to order a size larger than you think you might need. I ordered a 34C earlier on in my pregnancy and now wish I had ordered a larger size. I may still order another, larger cup size prior to the birth of my child. Pre-pregnancy I prefer to wear the Wonderbra brand bras (size 34B) and this nursing bra has a similar look and feel without the padding. It is well lined however and therefore creates a smooth look under clothing. Also, with the heavier lining you don't have to worry about any unsightly, tacky nipple protrusions under your clothes if you get cold. It is not my preferred nursing bra to lounge around the house in due to comfort at this point, but this is the one I wear when I leave the house. There is quite a bit of support with the underwires which for some women who are not used to this could prove to be uncomfortable. I prefer to have more support and to have things solidly in place, therefore this was not a concern for me. It seems to be very well made and the quality of the material is excellent with a smooth, satiny feel. The stitching is well constructed, the elastic is strong and of good quality and the double hooks in the back are strongly attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Nursing bra

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too stiff for easy access of nursing
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next