Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wynette by Valmont Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Wynette by Valmont Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Find the comfort you need and want during your pregnancy with the Maternity Lace-Trim Bra. This lace nursing bra is made from a blend of cotton, polyester and spandex to give you supreme comfort at all times. It features wide adjustable straps, so you can find the fit that works best for you. It has foam-molded underwire cups that provide soft support for sensitive breasts. The clips are conveniently placed to let you easily nurse your baby. The lace trim and ribbon bow add an ultra-feminine touch, so that you can have comfort without sacrificing style. The Maternity Lace-Trim Bra is available in sizes 34C to 42DD. It's a good choice for those looking for an affordably priced nursing bra. It's available in black and nude color options.
Average Customer Rating:
2.594 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
38
3 stars
19
2 stars
38
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation42%78 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
38
3 stars
19
2 stars
38
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

A waste of money!!!

12/07/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this bra arrived one of the underwires was showing so the material was torn. It doesn't look like a "padded" bra in the picture but it is. The padding was too thick so the fit was off. Most nursing moms have no issue with a lack of fullness so I don't see why all the padding was needed. Although reasonably priced, I would have paid more for a better quality and fitting nursing bra!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Too Small

10/21/2014
By ,
Redford,MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bras I ordered Saturday morning arrived today and it is Tuesday, so I am pleased with the fast shipping. I have been trying to find nursing bras that fits. I am a 36 DD and I haven't really had any luck. I thought when I ordered this one it would be different it had a little stylish cute look to it and wasn't all old fashioned. I ordered this one a 36 DD and along with this bra I order 2 others different brand. The other 2 bras ordered fit perfectly. This bra is padded and is not stated in the description. The cup size isn't accurate due to the padding I guess. Also the padding inside the bra feels like cardboard. Even if the bra was a great fit which it wasn't the padding its too stiff for a mother is is going to be nursing. I am returning it without a doubt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

too small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perhaps I bought this bra a little early in my pregnancy. My breasts started off as a 34C pre-pregnancy and quickly shot up to 34D. At the start of my 3rd trimester, I ordered this bra along with wire-free bras assuming that I would grow more. Now, at 37 weeks, I am definitely a 34DD, at least. The two wire-free bras still fit pretty well, but I finally gave this one a shot and it was too small all around. I ordered all of them in 36DD because I couldn't find 34's. The 36 band was too small-I had it on the widest hooks and it felt very tight, and the wires were incredibly uncomfortable (although this could have been due more to the fact that my uterus is huge.) Also, it seemed that the cups were too small, but I blame myself for that for misjudging how big these girls were gonna get. The bra itself seems pretty well-made and sturdy.
Overall- I would recommend this to a smaller chested friend. Also, don't make my mistake. Wait to order your bras until after your 36th week maybe. That's when I hit my next growth spurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Size smaller

10/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered DD for when my milk comes in, but the cups were exactly the same as my current bras that are D cups. I was looking for a good value, but I'll just spend the money for better quality at the Motherhood Maternity store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Sweet!

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought these and I absolutely love them! They fit perfectly and are very comfortable especially the soft straps. They are also very flattering for nursing bras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

It runs small

10/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would have been nice to know that they run extra small. Ordered a 40 DD and it fit like a 38 C. Had to exchange it at the store. Didn't have that brand so I had to get a totally different bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

pleasantly surprised

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say Im very picky when it comes to bras but was pleased when i received this one. It seems to be a little cheaply made but with only paying $14 dollars what can you expect. Im very picky with bras because I dont like a lot of padding but I hate these bras that are so thin they show your nipples and dont hold the girls up (seeing that im a 40DD I run into this problem probably more than others) and there are just not many in-between. This bra doesnt have any padding but it is not paper thin. It holds up the girls nicely but i would say that the cup size runs a little small maybe not a full size but close.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Didn't work

10/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The straps on this are so far apart the were falling off my shoulders.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Not a good idea for plus size woman

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It a nice nursing bra but it not made to hold plus size woman. It come in big sizes but it don't hold you in the bra like it should. Sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Okay product

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product but feels a bit uncomfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Very inaccurate sizing

03/03/2014
By ,
Forest Grove, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a pretty bra, but it is absolutely nowhere near the size it claims to be. I was excited to find a nursing bra in 42DD, since even the chain maternity store doesn't sell that large. However, when this arrived, one glance made it clear that, despite the tag, it is not a 42DD. Maybe a 40C. I guess it is a "nursing bra," though, since it leaves the nipples completely exposed. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Good find, good price

07/16/2009
By ,
SouthEast,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After much searching for an affordable,comfortable nursing bra coming up empty, I happened upon this nursing bra at my local Wal-Mart. The sizing runs a bit big in my opinion but after drying in the dryer it shrunk and fit perfectly. The clasps are easy to access/close and open. The straps are wide but not too wide and the bra gives great shape under a shirt.
A good buy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

not right size

08/20/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure how they came up with their measurements, but I was unable to even hook this bra. It was cute so I was sad.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Good support

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look & feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Runs very small

07/27/2014
By ,
Cartersville, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been squeezing myself into my 36D bras. I ordered this I a 36DD. I could hardly get it on. The band size was more like a 32, and the cups fit like a C. WAY off in the sizing. Looks like it would be nice if it fit. The nude was a nice color, and the lace was pretty. Slightly padded to maybe provide some coverage for nursing pads. Order it at least 2 band sizes bigger maybe?
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra
01/25/2010
By ,
Red Wing, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bra is not the best for women with large chests in my opinion. I am a 40DD and I wish it had more support between the breasts. I am keeping it but only as a spare bra for nursing. Otherwise I think I probably would have returned it. If you have a smaller bust then it would probably work great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Pretty Bra, poor fit.

08/09/2011
By ,
APO, AE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Likes:it is a pretty bra, band sizing is pretty accurate and clasps are easy to use one handed.
Dislikes: Cup sizes run really small, there is NO WAY that these are actually DD's, i have D cups that fit better. I am a busty girl and i run into "falling out" all the time and the straps tend to fall off my shoulders because they will not stay adjusted. Good price and a great bra...just not for us busty gals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

A great product!

04/14/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the bra online.I recitved in sooner then expected. I have other simmilar bras, but this one is much more comfortalbe and dureable. I am now ordering it in nude since it is such a good bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra
02/25/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bra fits nice, the unhook for nursing works well and its actually kind of sexy with the lace, definitely recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wynette by Valmont Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

DD was not really a DD

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a bra that was supposed to be a 36DD but it turned out to be more like a C cup as it was even smaller than my own 36D bras. I would recommend you buy at least one cup bigger than you actually are in order for it to fit correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next