Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Generic Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Find the comfort you need and want during your pregnancy with the Maternity Lace-Trim Bra. This lace nursing bra is made from a blend of cotton, polyester and spandex to give you supreme comfort at all times. It features wide adjustable straps, so you can find the fit that works best for you. It has foam-molded underwire cups that provide soft support for sensitive breasts. The clips are conveniently placed to let you easily nurse your baby. The lace trim and ribbon bow add an ultra-feminine touch, so that you can have comfort without sacrificing style. The Maternity Lace-Trim Bra is available in sizes 34C to 42DD. It's a good choice for those looking for an affordably priced nursing bra. It's available in black and nude color options.
Average Customer Rating:
2.629 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation43%72 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

A waste of money!!!

12/07/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this bra arrived one of the underwires was showing so the material was torn. It doesn't look like a "padded" bra in the picture but it is. The padding was too thick so the fit was off. Most nursing moms have no issue with a lack of fullness so I don't see why all the padding was needed. Although reasonably priced, I would have paid more for a better quality and fitting nursing bra!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Very inaccurate sizing

03/03/2014
By ,
Forest Grove, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a pretty bra, but it is absolutely nowhere near the size it claims to be. I was excited to find a nursing bra in 42DD, since even the chain maternity store doesn't sell that large. However, when this arrived, one glance made it clear that, despite the tag, it is not a 42DD. Maybe a 40C. I guess it is a "nursing bra," though, since it leaves the nipples completely exposed. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Sized very small

03/21/2014
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wear a 42d normally and with last 2 babies needed to go up a cup size once my milk came in. Received the 2 bras I ordered today and got home and tried them on, I seriously had to check the size tag to be sure they sent me the right size-yep labeled 42dd but is sized more like a 36c. The cup hardly covered half my breast- I am currently 6 1/2 months pregnant- And had to stretch to try to get the hooks hooked. These will be going back to my local Walmart. The price is only nice if they fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

runs 4 cup sizes too small

03/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not joking, my "34DD" that I ordered was the size of a training bra. returned it the day I received it (which was earlier than they said I would).
It was really cute... but hobbit sized.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Not true to size. Hurts to wear

03/24/2014
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To my knowledge you are supposed to buy maternity clothes to the size you wear but just in maternity. That is what I did. I wear a 38C. I ordered just that in this bra. It is very very tight and has a horrible fit. Dislike is an understatement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

too small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perhaps I bought this bra a little early in my pregnancy. My breasts started off as a 34C pre-pregnancy and quickly shot up to 34D. At the start of my 3rd trimester, I ordered this bra along with wire-free bras assuming that I would grow more. Now, at 37 weeks, I am definitely a 34DD, at least. The two wire-free bras still fit pretty well, but I finally gave this one a shot and it was too small all around. I ordered all of them in 36DD because I couldn't find 34's. The 36 band was too small-I had it on the widest hooks and it felt very tight, and the wires were incredibly uncomfortable (although this could have been due more to the fact that my uterus is huge.) Also, it seemed that the cups were too small, but I blame myself for that for misjudging how big these girls were gonna get. The bra itself seems pretty well-made and sturdy.
Overall- I would recommend this to a smaller chested friend. Also, don't make my mistake. Wait to order your bras until after your 36th week maybe. That's when I hit my next growth spurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Good find, good price

07/16/2009
By ,
SouthEast,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After much searching for an affordable,comfortable nursing bra coming up empty, I happened upon this nursing bra at my local Wal-Mart. The sizing runs a bit big in my opinion but after drying in the dryer it shrunk and fit perfectly. The clasps are easy to access/close and open. The straps are wide but not too wide and the bra gives great shape under a shirt.
A good buy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Great look & price, but small

03/04/2014
By ,
Saginaw, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As far as the product itself, the bra is of good quality. It has wide straps that provide good support for your enlarged bust, the padding doesn't show nursing pads, and the overall makes your chest look great. Most nursing bras look like something your grandma would wear but this one actually allows you to still have some style. That being said, the shoulder straps are set a little wide in the back so make sure they are adjusted snug or you'll be lifting your bra straps back up your shoulder every few minutes.
As far as the size goes, I normally wear a 36B. When pregnant I went up to a 36C. This is the size I ordered and it fit just about perfect. Maybe a hair small in the cup size but I think that's more because of the low cut it has. When my milk came in however, I went up another cup size. I'd recommend 1 cup size larger than the size you're wearing in your 2nd & 3rd trimester or 2 cup sizes larger than your pre-pregnancy bra size.
Lastly; shipping. I bought this in a 2 pack along with a 2 pack of sleep bras online. The first shipment had 2 36C sleep bras and 2 of these in a 34B. Not exactly sure who orders 2 different size bras or what their logic was when they put the package together but I kept the correct size and returned the ones that came in the wrong size. I RE-ordered them, again in a 36C. When I received them, one was a 36C and one was a 34B. Again, not sure of their logic. I wound up not being able to return the last because I had the baby and it was too late so I guess I'll just have a nice nursing bra to wear when I finish nursing and fit in a B-cup again....What I'm getting at is if your Walmart has a maternity section, buy it there and avoid all the hoopla.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

not a good buy

03/07/2014
By ,
Tucson AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
does not fit true runs very small
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

go up a size or two

03/05/2014
By ,
camden ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is very comfy to wear and looks great but i am usally a 36 d but i had to replace it with a 38 dd, now it fits great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

cheap ting na good

03/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor coverage
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Too Small

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a nursing bra this product provides no coverage. I even bought what I thought might be a size too big. I couldn't even wear the bra once. Wasted money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra
01/25/2010
By ,
Red Wing, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bra is not the best for women with large chests in my opinion. I am a 40DD and I wish it had more support between the breasts. I am keeping it but only as a spare bra for nursing. Otherwise I think I probably would have returned it. If you have a smaller bust then it would probably work great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Pretty Bra, poor fit.

08/09/2011
By ,
APO, AE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Likes:it is a pretty bra, band sizing is pretty accurate and clasps are easy to use one handed.
Dislikes: Cup sizes run really small, there is NO WAY that these are actually DD's, i have D cups that fit better. I am a busty girl and i run into "falling out" all the time and the straps tend to fall off my shoulders because they will not stay adjusted. Good price and a great bra...just not for us busty gals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

A great product!

04/14/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the bra online.I recitved in sooner then expected. I have other simmilar bras, but this one is much more comfortalbe and dureable. I am now ordering it in nude since it is such a good bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra
02/25/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bra fits nice, the unhook for nursing works well and its actually kind of sexy with the lace, definitely recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Way too small

02/20/2014
By ,
Overland Park, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered a cup size DD, received a D which was closer to a B cup in size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Not a good buy

02/11/2014
By ,
Pekin, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received these they were falling apart. The lace in the middle was sewn crooked. They are too big around and the cup is too small. All around not a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

Too small

02/13/2014
By ,
Quincy WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered a 36 D and it was too small. Maybe go a size up when purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maternity Lace-Trim Nursing Bra

The sizing is off!!!

03/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read many of the reviews before purchasing this bra. I found that a lot of the reviews were mixed! Some finding the bra to be great and of good quality and others suggesting that the sizing was off. I unfortunately decided to believe that the people that claimed the size was off were perhaps not measuring themselves correctly... This is not true! the sizing really is off by at least a full cup!
To measure oneself you should measure below your breast and if you measure even than you add 4" if you measure odd you will add 5" example you measure 32, you would add 4 giving you a band of 36"
To get your cup size you will now loosely measure yourself across your breast and nipples where you are your fullest.. say you measure 38" now you would take your breast size and subtract your band width so 38 - 36 = 2 ... 2 gives you your cup size which is a B! so you would be a 36B .. unfortunately this bra, which i thought was a beautiful bra does measure right!!! I really do not recommend this bra.. unless you try to guess and order larger than you should..
( I explained how to measure your bra size so that other's would understand that I did in fact have the correct bra size and that the difference was not an error of mine but it really is in the bra itself)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next