Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Mass Effect is an epic sci-fi action RPG that places gamers at the centre of a conflict that will decide the fate of the universe. Mass Effect combines a deep story with intense, sci-fi tactical combat and an amazingly realistic and innovative conversation system. Assuming the role of an elite human Spectre agent Commander Shepard, players are entrusted with keeping galactic law and order and are charged with uncovering a terrifying truth. Faced with morally challenging decisions that will affect the future of all races, players must travel across an expansive universe to stop a threat so great it could destroy all life in the galaxy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Fantastic

03/05/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best 20 dollars I ever spent on a video game. Beautiful graphics, amazing story, fun gameplay, and gigantic. There is so much to explore and so many choices to make; this game has so many different possibilities, you can play through the 30+ hour game three times and get a totally different experience each time. I recommend this game to any and all gamers. It is an amazing RPG, but also satisfies shooter fans (like myself).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Great Game and Bonus Content

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome game for the 360. its like an rpg and shooter combined which makes it much better. The game will give you hours of game play. about 14 hours to the least and about 25 hours to the latest in one play through but youll be playing more than one play through, trust me. The game includes a bonus disk with about 10 dollars worth of free content such as the extra mission dlc, bring down the sky, gamer pics and a really cool premium theme. Probably the best game you can get for 20 dollars on the 360! The shipping was free and really fast too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Amazing game

06/10/2009
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game blew me away. It was very well done, and I have not played an RPG like it. Not even Oblivion rates with this game. I have played it through several times, and each time it's completely different. I can't wait for the other two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 4 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

One of the Greatest RPG's

07/21/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually played the sequel first, so it was great to finally get the back story, then import my ME1 charcter into the second. It completely gives the story a whole new meaning. I have to say I don't like the combat as much as in the second, but obviously every series improves over time. Overall this game was great. And the price was a steal. The bonus disc content was just awesome. I still haven't checked it all out yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Mass Effect is a great game

09/30/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good balance between Role Playing Game (RPG) and first person shooter. The visuals are terrific, but the best part of the game is that you can choose your own "path" through the game. The decisions you make, in the form of selecting answers to questions that your character is asked, is a great feature that gives you control over what happens next.
If you are looking for a shooter game like Halo or Call of Duty, this is not a pure shooter game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Cool Game Recommend Alot!

10/04/2011
By ,
Eaton Rapids, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I like to state I haven't got to far into the game so can't tell a whole lot but played it a few hours an its really amazing storyline an gameplay is sweet. I actually skipped this one then bought the second mass effect which I would recommend also. I hoped this review helped you out deciding to by it or not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 7 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Great Space RPG!

01/10/2010
By ,
Antelope Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value for this product. Being a "Game of the Year" Edition, you get plenty of extras. Music, an xbox theme, gamer icons, and a bit of the making of Mass Effect. With future episodes of this game linked to your actions made by your saved game, this is a good way to begin. HOURS of play time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

BEST RPG EVER!

06/14/2009
By ,
coldwater MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is right up there with oblivion and fallout 3. The graphics are great and it is long. The controls for the tank is diffucult at first and it often freezes during combat but dont let that keep you from buying this great game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)
06/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. Maybe I shouldn't have. He plays it all the time, but oh well. Haaha. He really loves it and the graphics are amazing. The game play are quality are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Easy online purchase and fast delivery.

12/27/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with the ease of purchase and delivery/pick-up. Game is cool, but it freezes for a brief moment when it loads a new scene/area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Awesome

10/11/2012
By ,
Gallipolis,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game arrived quickly would definitely order again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Amazing RPG space adventure.

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best games I've ever played. Great character customization and a great story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Great RPG

06/16/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a great game. Any RPG fan will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Awesome

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tons of content, action, and strategy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mass Effect - Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5