Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CyberPower CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

CyberPower CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

The CyberPower CP1500AVRLCD UPS provides continuous power supply for all your middle and high end computer systems. Featuring the dynamic line, the CyberPower intelligent LCD battery backup protects against surges and spikes, and serves as a battery backup UPS in brownouts or total power loss. Designed with advanced circuitry system, the GreenPower UPS minimizes your energy costs considerably up to 75%, with its unique energy-saving technology. This compact UPS device can be stored easily in your workstation cabinet or even on your desktop. This surge protection UPS is silent in operation, as it features an advanced cooling design to control sound emissions. The Automatic Voltage Regulation (AVR) in this CyberPower 1500VA UPS battery backup stabilizes the voltage to 120VAC and makes sure that cleaner electric power is supplied to connected equipment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Very good quality

12/24/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a APC unit to this one and really enjoy the features it offers and is less expensive. So far, no problems and VERY quiet ! AA++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Very Good Unit

09/01/2011
By ,
Lynn Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best unit I have had so far, and I've had many. Quiet!! I never hear it operating. It charged within minutes of pugging it in. I have Win 7 64 bit OS, 16 Gb RAMM, Intel i7 860 2.8 Gb CPU (O/C to 3.5 Gb), two monitors, two printers, and several heavy duty computer components including two high end graphics cards, four 2 Terabite HHD's, and a 850 Watt power supply, it handles it very well. To test it, after it was fully charged, the indicator claimed a 12 minute operating time before shut down, with a video playing in HD (to load up the graphics cards), both printers on, and both monitors operating. I unplugged it from the wall socket and started the timer, it ran 11 mins and 45 sec's then shut down my system. I couldn't be any more satisfied with this purchase, hands down! It is the best I've ever come across.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Happy with purchase

07/01/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Software presents details very nicely. Worked perfectly in two power outages as of this review. I have the computer and three 21" flatscreens connected. Software shows this as a battery backed-up load of 243 watts and estimated battery runtime of 18 minutes, which is fine for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS
12/05/2010
By ,
huntsville , tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used many battery back ups and un interuptable power supplies. they all say they are the best, to be honnest there is very little differance. but one has always come to mind ... BATTERY.. the battery in most products doesnt last, either the charger in the uniot fails or the battery has to be replace by the end of 1 year. i have never had to replace a cyberpower battery to this day. some have gone as long as three years. that makes it a value. not to mention that cool blue display looks awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Excellent UPS!

10/20/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good performing and well built unit. I especially like the blue backlit information display on the front (which is useful for reading pretty much all the stats when the unit is not connected to a computer). The UPS load reading (in KW) is especially handy. The software that comes with the unit is good as well (e.g., allows the user to read all stats, perform self-tests, permanently turn off alarm tones, etc.).
This unit will run my Intel quad core PC and 24" LCD monitor for about 40 minutes. This is the best overall UPS that I've used (and I've used several APC, Belkin and Energizer units in the past... all usually have their quirks - this one doesn't). The 1350VA version of this UPS is also very nice (providing nearly as much backup time at a lower cost).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS
04/06/2009
By ,
Slaughter, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had an outage less than a week after getting the unit, worked flawlessly,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

great but ......

10/23/2010
By ,
Worcester, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is great compared to some other USB brands, this one is a high capacity, and affordable price, it give me about 40 minute of back up battery power using CPU 19" monitor wireless router.
the frostrating thing is the software that governs this UPS, I would rat it at 0 maybe, it does not have much preferances, and sometimes it disconnects from the computer without any reason. another thing is this software is able to put your computer to sleep, but ones asleep and you had a black out, your computer will shut down without going back to use UPS, because ones the computer asleep it gets disconnected from UPS and lose all the comunication.
other then this the product is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Awesome battery backup

07/12/2011
By ,
Norfolk VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased because we lose power often and it takes 4 min for my generator to kick in. I wanted to protect my TV from the associated surges. This is wonderful. VERY powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

POWER WHEN YOU NEED IT

08/08/2010
By ,
VALDOSTA, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT DESIGN AND APPLICATION. EXCEEDS MANY SIMILAR UPS UNITS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Trouble in two weeks

04/03/2011
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received my product quickly and it worked fine at start. The first problem is the the protection offered for telephone lines is a single use. So any little glitch on the phone line blows the circuit. The only option to to get a replacement Backup system while still under warranty. So I am left basically un protected or will have to buy a separate phone line surge protector. Not good! The other problem is that the system only shuts down 1 computer even though you can plug several into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Great computer insurance

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a bullet proof unit. My only regret is that I did not buy and install before the power stutter that destroyed my computer and two disk drives. Third drives out for data recovery. Electrical service is expected to get much worse, and a good UPS of adequate size should prove to be a good investment. USB link from the UPS to the computer w/ supplied software installed will properly shut the computer down when the battaries get low so you don't lose anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Nice product

12/28/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and feels like a quality product. The lcd display provides a refreshing amount of feedback. I had a complete power outage at my business shortly after hooking these up and they performed nicely and within specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

best buy

02/11/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this product - it meets all of our needs and beyond; for the price and exceptional processing and delivery time of the order - we couldn't have gotten a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Review

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only purchased this product one (1) month ago, but so far, it's doing its job, and what more can one ask? I am hoping that it continues to work well in years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Works great

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for under a month now. No problems. Has a quiet fan that comes on when it runs on battery. So far a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

Avery helpful product

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This UPS unit is powerful and reliable, and it met my expxtations. Also it is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD

09/14/2010
By ,
Loudon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. I expecially like the status screen on the front of the UPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS

A great device for computer protection

01/23/2012
By ,
Gilbertsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves computer from surges, brownouts, and power failures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS
08/05/2011
By ,
Essex, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Battery Backup UPS
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5