Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

The Philips Norelco 7340 Mens Shaving System has introduced its 7340 XL Electric Razor. It comes along with an adjustable shaving razor, which easily adapts to the contour of your face and neck, ensuring a clean and smooth shave. The product is a rechargeable shaver with good battery backup. Through the dual blades, your hair can be lifted and cut below the level of the skin, leaving no scars, delivering an exceptionally close shave. With full width and a pop-up trimmer, the Norelco electric razor is the perfect shaving system to groom sideburns and moustache.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(595 Reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
161
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation89%521 out of 587reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
161
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)
12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these like 1,000 years ago and really liked it but over a long time it wore out. Since I liked the first one so well, I purchased a second. It was a piece of (they won't let me say it). It cut well but the battery just didn't work right. After replacing the battery, I used it for a while but it was never like the first one. Walmart had a sale on them so I took a chance for a third one. It appears to be like the first one although I have only been using it for a couple of weeks and on a single charge. I'm 64 years old (why I've used them for 1,000 years) and shave face and head for a good shaver workout. Hopefully, this one will work for a long time like the first one did. These are the best shavers I have used if you get a good one. Shave is great but battery/power is 2 (it appears) out of 3 for me. I recommend these for baldies especially for those still using a blade. You can shave your head real easy with these. I hope my corrections meet their sensitive language criteria.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

MY HUSBAND LOVES IT!!

02/14/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a Valentine's Day gift and ITS SUCH A GOD SEND!! I read the other peoples' reviews and decided on this razor. I was determined that this was going to be his gift. My husband has really tough thick hair that grows back as quickly as he cuts/shaves it off. Regular razors pull his hair but this thing cut it and left his face smooth like a baby. The trimmer came in handy as well for his goatee. Its definitely a must have for men wih thick hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+83points
Review 3 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Great for the price

05/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this shaver for my husband. I previously purchased him a more expensive shaver approximately 4 years ago, and the replacement blades were a little less than the cost of this new shaver. I researched the internet for reviews and this one was rated well. My husband loves it. We will never pay a high price again. This is a great shaver for the money. He is very pleased with its quality!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+219points
Review 4 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Go buy this razor!!!!

02/15/2009
By ,
West Point,GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget about the expensive razors unless you into that sort of thing. This razor cuts great,smooth on the skin. The price is very affordable, even a popular product review magazine gives it their pick.
So don't waste your time looking for another razor,go and buy this one. The razor replacement heads are also available at Wal-Mart as well, so it's a no brainer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Review 5 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

out of the box

09/23/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a electric razor for awhile, and I have bought and returned a couple. After reading the reviews on this 7340 XL I decided to give it a trial. Although I have just receive it yesterday, I am amazed at the good shave I got from this great machine. I am a man of color and I think my beard is pretty tough. This machine is so quiet that I had trouble believing it was cutting so well. I have never written a review so quickly about anything, but I highly reccommend this little razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lady Lake,FL.
Excellent Product
Posted 06/24/2012
Have used this razor almost 2 years now and have had no problems. It's quiet and powerful enough to give a close shave every time. I replaced the heads one time and even then they really didn't need to be replaced. I thought about buying a new Norelco razor but decided to keep this one until it dies. This is the best razor I've ever had and will definitely buy another Norelco. I've had many electric razors in the past but this one has been the best. I would highly recommend this razor to all you guys out there. For the price it is well worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

A Pleasant Surprise....

10/03/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this shaver because my old one, (also a Norelco) was showing signs of it's age. Boy what a difference between the two! I had to keep asking myself, "Is this thing on?" Compared to this new one, my other sounded like a chain saw! I didn't know they were supposed to be this quiet! But it definitely was on and left me with a close and smooth shave. (And being able to hold it under running water w/out worrying that I was ruining it is great). Wish I'd bought this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 7 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Philips Norelco 7340XL/17

01/02/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the manual. Charged it up. Shaved with it this morning and was impressed. Very quiet. Nice close shave. Simple and easy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 8 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

excellent shaver

11/21/2009
By ,
Afghanastan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am in Afghanistan and my other shaver died on me and this one was not only deliver very quickly but had a nice charge that has so far lasted me 1 week, and i have not charged it yet, and it does the best shaving and clipping, edging that i need in a such an austere environment, where electricity is not always available,. thanks for the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 9 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Great shaver

05/24/2011
By ,
East, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First electric shaver I have purchase in many years. Motor runs so quiet I have to look at the indicator light to be sure it's on. However, this is one of the best electric shavers I have ever owned. Fast, close shave, then rinse it out and let dry til next time. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

nice..

08/26/2010
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, no problems at all. I shave every other day and it takes care of the problem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 11 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Buyer Beware!

04/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know alot of times people come on here and bash products for no reason, but honestly this razor is GARBAGE.
I did a great deal of research and read all the product reviews for this razor before I bought it.
I was excited when I got it home, that excitement didn't last long.
When I got it out of the package I turned it on and it sounded as if the battery was dead even though it showed a full charge. I plugged it in anyway for a few hours. When I went to shave it did NOTHING!
I went over the same spot 2,3,4,5 times and it just glided over my hairs again and again, at times it even managed to cut my skin!
I have been shaving with electric razors for over twenty years and this is the biggest piece of junk I have ever seen!
Maybe..just maybe I recieved a faulty one but I doubt it.
For everyone who rated this so high, I just can't imagine you used the same razor I did.
Just turning it on you can tell it will not do a good job. It sounds so underpowered. The only thing this razor is good for is a $50 play toy for my son to shave with so he can "be like daddy!"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 12 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Nice, Smooth Shave

07/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Norelco, (7340XL), is a great value and an excellent shaver. An electric shaver only works as good as you prepare your beard. A good quality pre-shave lotion really helps a lot. Take your time and you will get a shave as good as a blade. Cleaning is easy also, you rinse under hot water or what I do, I used canned air to blow the inside of the shaver clean of any whiskers. A $5 can of canned air will last forever. Then every week or few weeks was under hot water. If you have used a conventional blade to shave, you have to give your beard time to adjust to an electric shaver. Once adjusted, your shave will be a close as a blade shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 13 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Electric shaver

05/09/2010
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very close shaver, and the motor is very quiet. The shaver is also very light weight. The only question to be answered is how long will it last. The Remington shaver that I replaced with this shaver lasted over 13 years. I just had to replace the blades a couple of times.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Philips Norelco electric shaver

01/07/2011
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a woman but hate womens razors. This one cuts closer, does not pull the hair and once your skin gets used to this razor it leaves your skin smooth and leaves no stubble.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 15 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Nice Shaver

12/31/2009
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than my expencive one. Need one quick and got this Shave is awsome!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Phillips Norelco 7340XL/17

11/01/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing The Philips Norelco 7340XL/17 Electric Razor is good for is how quiet it is. No more waking my wife up while I am trying to get a good shave. The second is how efficient it is. You turn it on, run it all over your face and you are done in a minute. I recommend that you use an electric razor gel before you start shaving. The advantage is not so much a closer shave, but it allows the razor to perform unobstructed. Meaning you dont have to worry about wet skin catching on the razor head. All in all, this is an excellant razor well worth the money. The Philips Norelco 7340XL/17 Electric Razor seems to be well built and can withstand travel in your bag anywhere you go. I am in Iraq and it seems to hold up pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Great razor!

12/15/2009
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got his first Electric razor 3 years ago when he was undergoing Chemotherapy and the doctors didn't want him using a regular razor. We got a Norelco because I have brothers who use them and they claim it is the best electric razor on the market. It did a good job, not as close as a razor, but very convenient. When he got the OK to go back to his blade razor, he stayed with the Norelco due to the ease and convenience of use. When the razor stopped shaving well, it cost almost as much to get new heads as to buy a new razor, so we just went ahead and got a new one. It is shaving way closer than the last one, and my husband loves it. He says he sees no benefit to going back to a blade razor again, this gives him such a close shave. WalMart had the best price (as usual) I found after scouring the web. I don't kno what we would do without WalMart! Love both WalMart and Norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

great value, beware if your neck has any contour

11/07/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this one about 4-6 months ago... i love the razor, it works great on the face, and is a great value overall.
the big problem comes in when i try to shave below the jaw line... my neck area. i can shave my face and i get it completely smooth, no missed hairs in 30 seconds or less. when i get to the neck, it literally takes me about 10+ minutes to get all the stray hairs it leaves. i could just have an odd neck (haha) but going at them with every angle of the razor, pulling the skin tight as they suggest (actually seems to cut it more in this area when i do the opposite.. sort of loosen the skin up so the hairs stick up more)... it just doesn't want to get all the hairs! it removes about 75% of them on your normal first/second pass, the rest I have to tediously go over and over (and over) until it finally decides to cut them. by the time I get all of them, my neck is razor burned and extremely red/itchy. because of this, i almost want to go back to a traditional razor for the neckline, but then that defeats the whole purpose of getting this razor!
any recommendations or suggestions, anyone? if it just cut the neckline as great as it does the face, it would be perfect. love how it catches the hairs. (i got tired of being nagged about stubble in/around the sink!) no more... when you're done, pop the top, tap it a few times to let the stubble fall into the basin of the sink, then wash it and the razor head off. no more mess.
If there is no solution to the neckline problem, can anyone recommend a similar (cheap cost) razor that does a much better job on the neckline? I might end up getting a second razor for that purpose alone, because this one just doesn't cut it (literally). despite all of this, i still give it high reviews... in all fairness, it is a quality product and I have had no mechanical problems with it... and this may work great on someone who has a neck with less contour or perhaps anyone without a neck, this would be an idea product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 19 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)

Norelco 7340XL/17

11/01/2010
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a few years since I had an electric razor. I like this one. It is light and quiet. It shaves closely. I also like the feature that it can be used while plugged in or on battery.
I wish there were an indicator to tell how much of a charge is left in the battery.
I still use a razor on some days, but this shaver will shave you well enough to get through the day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 20 for Philips Norelco 7340XL Electric Razor ($59.99 Value)
09/29/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit as a replacement for an old Norelco shaver which I have owned for about ten years. This new unit shaves much faster and without skin irritation. I am very pleased with the shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next