Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

This Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System is a fully washable rechargeable shaver with patented Reflex Action System that adjusts to the contours of your face and neck for a smoother shave. With its Super Lift and Cut dual blade system, the Norelco Electric Razor lifts hairs below the skin level for safe and comfortable shaving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(847 Reviews) 764
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
488
4 stars
215
3 stars
66
2 stars
36
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation88%730 out of 831reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
488
4 stars
215
3 stars
66
2 stars
36
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Okay for an electric shaver

01/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is not bad. It is a rotary type shaver.
The razor fits fine in my hand and I like that the head pops open to clean it by running them over water. The charge is lasting me about 4-5 days. It is chargeable, which is a good thing.
Having shaved with a regular razor, and cutting myself at least once or twice each day, over the last 12 years or so, I will say that the shave is not as close, after shaving with the razor feels like I shaved a few hours ago with a regular razor, but I have yet to cut myself once with it. I find myself needing to shave twice a day with this versus once a day with a regular razor.
Performs better than the foil shaver, with less irritation, I used to use before switching to regular razors. However that was over 10 years ago.
It takes a little time to get use to shaving against the whisker growth, the recommended shaving style in the manual, instead of with the whisker growth like you would with a standard razor. Also a bit odd to shave dry, also recommended for optimal shave in the manual.
Not as close as a non-electric razor, but there are no cuts. Will probably stick with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

product not to manufacturers specificaions

12/30/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
According to Norelcos web information, the product itself, and the instruction booklet, this model (7310xl) must use shaving head labled
HQ8. However the product received was labled correctly as a 7310xl but the shaving head was an older model lift and cut head which is not the same design at all like the HQ8. I bought this product specifically because it was supposed to have an HQ8 head which is like my old razor.Lift and cut heads are old technology.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Norelco

11/11/2010
By ,
Durant,OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had Norelco razors in the past, none were as bad as this one. It does not shave close like the previous razors did. Also, the motor seemed to run very slowly. Maybe it was this particular razor, I don't know. I had a Braun that was a much better razor,but they have increased the price, so I thought I would go back to Norelco. Bad idea. I returned the razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

great product

07/21/2009
By ,
connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
im going into college and wanted a good electric razor that wasnt too expensive and was a good quality and this is it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive
10/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using regular shaving system for so many years, it was with some hesitation that I bought this product (although the price ($40) was definitely a factor). To make things worse, the first couple of times I just couldn't get it right, there were stubs all over.
Now, after a month, it works great for me. It is good-bye to shaving cream and the razor :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive
09/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this shaver thinking I was buying a high quality shaver. The heads on the shaver came off numerous times. I was able to snap the thing back together once. I'm not satisfied with the shaver because of it falling apart on me. Also, it wasn't keeping a charge for very long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive
11/02/2011
By ,
Petersburg, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shaver, delivery was slow for on line, did not receive $10 rebate as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive
06/05/2012
By ,
O Brien, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this because I killed my other razor over in the UK. Got off the plane in Orlando,Fl with about 3 or 4 days of not shaving. Got Home and the next day stopped at my local WalMart to look for a razor. Bought the 7310XL not knowing anything about it. Got home and plugged it in overnight. The next morning (now going on about 6 days of not shaving) used the flip out part first, then shaved with it and BELIVE IT or NOT it did a great job. I've owned it since Oct '2010 and it is still going stong. Just saw that the 7310XL is on sale (June 05) on the "Value of the Day" web-site and I have ordered a second one. That way when we go to visit again to the UK, I can take both of them and not have to worry about having to charge it over there, and thus not killing another one.......
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Avoid this Shaver

01/02/2009
By ,
46236
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was attracted to this shaver by the price. My recommendation to future buyers-avoid this product. I have never had an electric shaver that pulled the hair so much. It was a very uncomfortable and painful shave...not something I need in the morning prior to my workday. Fortunately, Walmart has a generous return policy and accepted it back with no problems. I don't usually write reviews, but I had to write this one to help others avoid the temptation of buying this product- believe me- you will regret it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Good Product

10/17/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and sharp, light weight.
Has nice cord that is coiled so cord not laying around.
Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Hassle Free

08/06/2009
By ,
21875
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this razor at Walmart about a week ago and I LOVE IT! I've always used a manual razor and cream, and I'm done with that. This razor is Hassle free and I've found that it works best in the hot shower when your poors are open. I just put hand soap on my face and I'm done in about 1-2 mins. Plus you can run it under the water when your done. Great deal and can def see this thing lasting a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Good only as a Back-up Razor

12/12/2008
By ,
Willoughby, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The razor shaves were well; it is easy to handle; it cleans nicely; and looks great. HOWEVER: 1. The battery life is very poor. 2. The motor does not have much power or fast enough rotating speed. It winds down quickly. It would be okay only as a back-up razor, as long as it is kept plugged in. I am very impressed with the closeness of the cut. Therefore, I am going to take it back and get a higher end one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Excellent shaver

10/03/2011
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For most of my life I've been a razor shaver. I have used some electric shavers in the past but always felt that I didn't get a close shave with them. However, this prduct is really easy to use, the noise is very low and does give me a close shave. My only complain is that the $10 rebate form was not in the package and I have to call Walmart to follow-up on that (haven't done it yet).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Electric Razor

06/09/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm using it now ... Great shave for the price ... No complaints ... Sure beats a safety razor!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive
11/13/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband when the blades on his old shaver became dull. The new blades cost almost as much as this brand new shaver. He loves it. Said it gives him a really close shave. He also likes the flip top that allows him to rinse it each time he uses it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Works OK

09/11/2010
By ,
Castro Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works as well as any electric razor I've ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Very short battery life

12/15/2008
By ,
Jacksonville FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The razor shaves pretty well but after about a month the battery does not keep a charge and the motor runs very slow, even when plugged in. Do not buy this if you are in any kind of a hurry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Decent for Price

03/20/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a decent razor. It doesn't give the closest shave, but for an economy priced electric razor, it can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Norelco shaver GREAT!

09/06/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver seems flimsy, when you turn it on you can't bearly hear it running (weird) it has a tin can faint sound. My first impression was not pleasent, until I put this thing on my face and moved it around for a few seconds. I could not believe it. It gave me a clean shave just like a razor blade would. The first few times I shaved with it, it to pulled wiskers every once in a while felling like a pinch on my face, Ouch! But after the fith or six shaves I didn't feel that again. I guess, after the tiny rotary blades get broken in, it doesn't pull as much. Also coupled with how you use it too! The bottom line is that this thing gives me a nice clean shave very fast, without leaving any redness on my skin. Again, I am amazed at the quiteness of the motor. I have a tough beard and the hardest area to shave is the neck, but not with this shaver, it works great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco 7310XL Men's Shaving System, Walmart.com exclusive

Excellent Performance for the Money

10/06/2011
By ,
corning, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor was an amazing value for the performance. It was ready to use right out of the box. It was already charged and all I had to do was to begin the process of shaving. I was very pleasantly surprized at how close the shave was with only one pass. The motor was much quieter than what I was used to or expected. With the low motor sound, I expected it to be a subpar shave, especially since I am a man of color with hard short whiskers. I finished shaving in about five minutes with a smooth clean shave. This was an excellent razor for the cost but, beware that the purchase of a new razor head will cost as much as the new razor itself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 244 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next