Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Centerpoint CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Centerpoint CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

The CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope has an adjustable objective, with parallax error focus, from five yards to infinity. To adjust the brightness for red or green illumination the scope includes a Mil-Dot reticle. Images can be adjusted according to light conditions from dusk to dawn with the help of this scope. This adjustable rifle scope has adjustable windage and elevation dials with zero locking or resetting capabilities. The lens of the CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope is coated with a multi-layer centerpoint advantage solution for better resolution and performance. The Centerpoint rifle scope is 100 percent waterproof, fog proof and shock proof for highly resolved images. The product also comes with flip-open covers and Weaver-style rings. This black scope has a non-reflective finish with a matte texture. It is made from aircraft-grade aluminum alloy in a single-piece construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%112 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

This is an AWSOME Scope!!!!

05/27/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this scope a few months ago and finally got to use it. It didnt take very long to get it zeroed in and it performed excellently. I am very impressed with this scope. For it being my first scope ever, I'd say I made a great purchase. I would recommend this scope to anyone looking for a great scope and a great price.
This is my Glenfield Marlin Model 60. The scope on it is the CenterPoint 4-16 x 40 mm. AWESOME SCOPE!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 102 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

Good budget mil-dot scope

05/09/2009
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this scope after it was recommended to me by a friend. Once I received it I found the clarity to be very good during bright sunny days, but in low light or overcast days it was not the best. However if you are looking for a mil-dot ranging reticle on a budget then this might be a scope to start out with.
Be aware it does not use the standard mil-dot configuration found in military scopes. The dots are smaller and there are 14 mils between posts rather than 10. Also be aware that the mil-dots only work for ranging at 10x and the position for 10x isn't well marked there is only the number 10 and no tick mark.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+77points
Review 103 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

for the money its ok

04/23/2009
By ,
Dexter Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went by most of the reviews before I bought this scope. I have a Nikon on my 243 and the clarity and eye relief is awesome. This center point really lacks in eye relief. I have to really move around alot in order to find the relief. The scope is great in its magnification of long distance targets. Stange in spite of this I feel its a really nice scope for the money. I have this on my mini 14 and it looks awseome with my ati strike force stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 104 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

nice scope for the price

04/01/2009
By ,
Alma ,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these scopes.
1 on a 204 ruger
1 on a 223
1 on a 270 win
I have had these back and forth on other guns of mine also.
they stood up to a 300 win mag just fine but was not fond of the short eye relief on these with the 300 mag.
you have to get right up into or close at 16x to have a clear view in the scope,it does just fine on my 700 rem 270 win with 140 grain bullet hand loads,never got scope rash yet.
It also has a very nice mildot setup ,most have 4 dots this has 6 it works good for us as we don't range find with it,we use the dots for aim points= on our 223 we put the cross hairs on the pig @ 300 meters and shoot dead on ,we put the 2nd mildot down on the turkey @385 meters and shoot dead on,then we put the 5th mildot down on the ram @ 500 meters and shoot dead on on. a 9 and 14 year old use this gun also and they have no problem clanging targets with this gun and scope.
the only thing that would be a great thing for them to fix is the lighted mildot = at low light on low setting the light is way to bright.
yes the adjustments are a bit stiff but for the cost of this scope it is a GREAT performer for the cost.
I wish walmart would stock the 8x32x56 and 4x16x56
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 105 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

centerpoint 4-16x40 scope

03/10/2009
By ,
Winnemucca, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scope on the advice of a friend. It took less than a box of rounds to sight in. After 5 days of riding in the front of my 4 wheeler in the mountains on bumpy roads, I shot my deer and the scope was still dead on. I would and have already recommened this scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 106 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

03/08/2009
By ,
Tomball, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality scope. Works very well on my 10/22. One small complaint the range adjustment is very stiff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 107 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

Very Good Product

03/05/2009
By ,
South, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this scope. Never heard of CenterPoint until this one. Had looked at others at Wal-Mart similiar to this. Found this one on-line (Wal-Mart.com) It is very well built and has many features only found on more exspensive scopes. Very good scope for the price. Mounted on S&W MP 15, looks and functions great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 108 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

WOW!!!

02/25/2009
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scope just a few days ago, and my first impression was WOW!!! I was worry that all the goods were 'too' good and that something was not right. However, I got a chance to take it to the range today on my Rem 700 SPS Tactical .308, and let tell you what, this baby performs like a charm. I put 60 rounds down range and I got a .565" and a .875" group (3 rounds) at 100 yards, and w/ my last 3 rounds I decided to shot at 200 yards and I got a 1.060" group (Yeah, 200 YARDS)!!!! BEST DECISION I'VE EVER MADE ON A SCOPE BEFORE! Will definably get one for every rifle I own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Review 109 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

BEST SCOPE EVER!!

02/08/2009
By ,
SURPRISE AS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK IM AN AVID HUNTER AND I WENT TO WALMART ONE NIGHT TO BUY SOME .270 AMMO.. I SAW SOME SCOPES UP ON THE WALL... I ASKED THE GUY IF HE HEARD ANY REVIEWS ON THIS SCOPE THE CENTER POINT 4X16 40 MM LUMINATED CROSS HAIRS... HE SAID YEAH A FEW GUYS SWEAR IN THAT SCOPE... SO IT HAS A 60 DAY RETURN POLICY SO I BOUGHT ONE....
WHEN I GOT HOME I BOLTED IT ON IT CAME WITH EVERYTHING AND DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO UNDERSTAND.. I TOOK IT TO THE RANGE AND GROOPED MY SHOTS WITHIN A QUARTER SIZE AT 300 YARDS...... THIS SCOPE IS AWESOME AND ITS ONLY 70 BUCKS... BEST INVESTMENT EVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 110 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

Certerpoint 4 x 16

01/26/2009
By ,
wash. dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to find this scope way more then I ever thought it would be. And the price was the best on the net. Upon mounting on Gamo Whisper .22 and running a hundred shots through, still crisp, clear and returns to zero each time. I have ordered another for my RWS 350 Magnum...I would even put this on one of my AR-15's if I get a chance. One thing is the screws need to be checked every time you use the rifle....or use locktight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 111 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

4-16x40 Works Great!!

01/26/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive buying such a full featured scope for only 70.00. I am not anymore. This scope is absolutely great. I mounted it on my 22LR and have fired 1000 rounds through it. I am grouping about an inch at 100 yards, and dead on at 50 yards. I can actually erase letters off the target at 50 yards:) The adjustments are very easy, it zeros perfectly and I like the image clarity even at 16x. The illuminated reticle impresses people and is good when shooting in the dusky woods. I am glad to hear similar success stories from people who have it on more powerful guns. It feels and looks great. Go get one and see for yourself!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 112 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

best bang for the buck

01/25/2009
By ,
bartlesville ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had reservations about buying this scope because of the price. but was i surprised. i will put this on all of my weapons. in my opinion you won't go wrong with this scope. i can't wait to find a hand gun scope from center point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope GREAT PRODUCT!!

01/23/2009
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scope about a month ago for my Savage Model 93 .17 HMR Mounted the scope and headed to the range first shot was on paper at 50 Yards 7" left 5" low I added up the adjstment to bull adjusted the windage and elevation corect # of clicks and next shot was dead on. I zeroed out the turrets as the instructions indicated and moved out to 100 yards still spot on then moved out to 200 Yards Drop at that range was about 8.5" I made the correct adjustment 16 clicks 4.2 MOA and made first shot BULLS EYE next trip returned to 100 yard line and returned back to zero and the scope was right on again. I spent a couple of hours with the scope on 10 power using the mil-dots to range targets out to 600 yards and the mildots are spot on accurate. Lighted Redicule works good in low light. Glass is clear out to 16 power I admit Not as clear as a $500 Nikon or Leupold But still verry good for 1 5th the price. I plan to put one on a 308 I just bought. I have a friend that bought the same scope for his Savage 17 HMR his experience has been positive also. GREAT DEAL AT A GREAT $$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 114 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

6-24x60 and 4-16x40

01/19/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have both the 6-24x60 and 4-16x40. I ordered the 6-24x50 from Dicks Sporting Goods. Both are great scopes for the money. My buddy has Leupold scopes and thats all he uses. To me, scopes and shooting are like clubs and golfing. It's 95% the user, not the club, scope or gun. He spends more on scopes than on his rifle. I have both the 4-16x40 and 6-24x50 mounted on a 30-06 and 300 win mag. Scopes hold up, are rugged, easy to adjust, have flip up lense covers and luminated reticle. I have under $200 in both scopes and couldn't be happier. Oh yea, and if I drop my rifle, damage the scope, I'm not out $500. I'm going to put one on every rifle I own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 115 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

Very Impressed

01/15/2009
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scope to top a new Savage 93 in .17 HMR. This has turned out to be the perfect match. This combo puts 5 shots into one ragged hole at 50 yrds. Makes for a great small game/ varmit outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 116 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

worth every penny

01/15/2009
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this scope to check out new rifle
while looking for a high end brand name scope compareing revues and talking to gunsmiths the scope i was looking at was in excess of 600 $ plu rings my search was over after sighting in and shooting 4 boxes whith this scope eighty rounds at 100 to 400 yards and returning to zero every time and still grouping
less than 1/2 inch @100 would recomend this scope to anybody im going to purchase another one for my other rifle the adjustments are simple easy no tools very clear optics very very nice absolutly cant beet for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 117 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

GREAT SCOPE PERIOD!

12/29/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this scope to put on my .270 for long range shooting. every function on it works as advertised. the flip up scope covers fit perfectly. i have had no problems with it holding zero or returning to zero every time. nothing about this scope is cheap or cheap feeling, which i suspected it might when i first seen it hanging on the aisle. the quality is everybit as good as a bushnell or other more expensive scope. so far i have killed one whitetail at a little over 500 yards no problem. the image quailty is great. this scope is worth at least $250
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 118 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

Great Scope

12/21/2008
By ,
Nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my marlin 17hmr. The clarity is very good- I was able to dial the scope in within 10 shots. I am very impressed and suprised at the ease of use- amount of features- and quality of the scope- I will definately buy another- where i live we can hunt varmints at night- the illumanated green/red crosshairs made this a blast- great product for the price-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 119 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

A great scope

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 120 for CenterPoint 4-16x40mm Scope

excellent

12/07/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scope works and performs very well. It comes with all the accessories you could want (rings/mounts, neo-preen cover, lens caps). The zoom and focus were excellent and I found no flaws in any of the craftmanship. The windage and elevation adjustments seem to be well made and precise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
101-120 of 123 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 Next