Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Centerpoint CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Centerpoint CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

The CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight offers dependability and convenience, delivering a sight picture that frames each shot for dramatically improved performance, whether you're in the field hunting or on the shooting range. Features a dual red/green Dot with various brightness settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Great value for the price

06/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up this CenterPoint red/green sight when I was scrambling for an optic to mount on my Sig 522 in lieu of receiving iron sights. I never ended up ordering iron sights, because this CenterPoint has done the job perfectly. In fact, I bought another one of these for my Hi-Point 995TS.
Pros: The price can barely be beat for a red dot sight. This has never lost zero, even after being transported from range to range in the range bag and being banged around. In 4 months, I still haven't had to replace the batteries, even after leaving it on overnight at least once. Clarity is great for the price, I've used this sight indoors and have still been able to shoot well throughout. The mounting system is included with the sight, and easily attaches to a picattinny/weaver rail with no tools required. An extra battery and allen wrench is included in the package.
Cons: While both the red dot and green dot are adjustable, the lowest adjustable setting is still quite bright. In an outdoor setting this functions well, but it slightly bright in an indoor setting. The width of the dot is around 4 MOA, and does not allow for precision shooting (for the price, this is still quite good). The shroud is quite large for the size of the sight, but eye relief is good and clarity is still good in limited light settings. The bulk of the sight does take up a large part of the field of view, so it will take getting used to; it is a step down from most holographic or high dollar red dot sights, but a step up from iron sights in general.
I have used and own multiple red dot or holographic sites (Aimpoint, EOTech, Trijicon, etc...) and I had very low expectations for this particular optic. I was quite surprised by the level of quality for this relatively cheap sight. I would not recommend this for a serious shooter's AR setup, but would highly recommend this for a smaller caliber non-competition/non-precision rifle (.22 plinker) or a pistol caliber field/truck gun (9mm carbine).
A+ for value, B for quality
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 2 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Best Quick Aim Scope in it's Class

01/24/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 4 of these Centerpoint 1 X 34 quick aim red dot scopes and they all work tremendously. I have one on my AR-15, one on my M1A Socom, one on my Mini 30 and one I bought as a gift. I have used Leupold Scopes, the best in the business, I have used Burris, Barska, Bushnell & Nikon, they are all good products. But none of these compare to the quality, for the price of the Centerpoint scopes, simply the best. I also own 2 other Centerpoints, 4-16X40 & an a 22 series.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 3 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Ok to some degree

04/28/2011
By ,
tilton NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Center-point red dot is a sub-par optic option. The red/green dot is nice, If only it were just that, a dot. It more of a smear, limiting my accuracy with the optic. The objective lenses are small and are dark, even in high light situations.The outer optic fit and finish is nice, the mounts are quality and overall looks beautiful. But that alone is not enough to redeem it as a quality optic. Better can be had for 20-30 dollars more, much better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Great Value

12/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mounted this sight on an AR15 and had no problems dialing it in at 100yrds. For the money its is good. It is a nice step up from iron sights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Review 5 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Excellent

05/09/2010
By ,
Glen Bernie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made scope, the quality far surpasses the price. I put it on a Ruger Mark II target pistol. The red and green dots are bright and clear, zeroed on target in no time and holds. The flip-up lense covers are a plus. Overall all I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

POOR QUALITY!

11/10/2010
By ,
Springfield MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sight/scope is constucted of poor quality materials and craftmenship. After finally figuring out how to put the batteries in ( the directions do not match the product) I turned the scope on and turned it to red. The dot or should I say Dots (because of the cheap construction). You can see multiple dots reflecting inside the sight and if there is any sunlight your light will disapear no matter if you have it on green or red. This sight also transfered any movement of the gun causing the dot(s) to bounce around like a ping pong ball. Save yourself the problems and get A reliable, clear, and accurate red dot sight Like the Bushnell Trophy Red Dot Scope 1x28. It is only a few dollars more (less than $20) and a the upgrade in quality is remarkable. I took the junky Contenter sight back the very next day and ordered the Bushnell from Walmart. Could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 7 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

first red dot

04/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have shot with a red dot before but this is first one ive owned.. i wasnt expecting much having never owned a red dot scope before it mounted easily when i turned it on the dot is broken up not a solid dot.. i dont know if this is normal but was suprised to see that. i bought it for plinking at plates with my .22 so itll do the job but for other new comers to a red i fealt like i should let you know.. or if u want to be accurate at further distances than 40 yds i dont think this is the scope for you
so yes id recommend this to other beginners and plate shooters NOT to shooters wanting to be accurate at distance shots
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Don't wast your money

12/21/2009
By ,
WA. State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your looking for a red dot scope, stay away from this one! I've had others that were in the same price range and they were great. But the Centerfire is no good. mounted on my rifle, and looking through it is a nightmare, the entire left side has a dark shadow, thereby not allowing for a good sight picture. Took it off the rifle and look through it, and it still cast a dark shadow on the entire left side. So don't waste your money on the Centerfire Red Dot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-27points
Review 9 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

For the price, amazing

04/21/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this expecting to take it back, however, after 150 rounds fired through my AR, I will not be taking this back. For $50 this red dot is fantastic. It took me 10 rounds to have it zeroed in at 50 yards, a few minor adjustments right out of the box and this thing was money. Obviously this is not an ACOG but it is about $900 cheaper and very effective. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an alternative to iron sights and is on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight

Great Scope

07/08/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this red dot the other day when I exchanged a tasco red dot, it is AWSOME. I mounted it on my new Ruger mini-14 later that day and the first shot hit about 2 inches from center. Both the red and green dot settings are nice and bright, The scope flip covers are nice and it even came with an extra battery and lens cloth. I'm really impressed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for CenterPoint 1x34mm Quick Aim Sight
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5