Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Centerpoint CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Centerpoint CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

The CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Shotgun Scope is designed for rifle, shotgun and muzzleloader hunting with 5.2 inches of eye relief. Features of this CenterPoint Rifle Scope include a red/green dual illuminated Mil-Dot reticle with adjustable brightness for changing light conditions. This CenterPoint Scope is part of the CenterPoint Adventure Class of hunting optics, which offers highly resolved images in all conditions and delivers the performance you need. Made from a one-piece, aircraft-grade aluminum alloy construction design, the CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Shotgun Scope is 100 percent waterproof, fog proof and shock proof. With a matte black, non-reflective finish, the CenterPoint Rifle Scope features tool-free, finger-adjustable windage and elevation dials. Flip-open covers and rings are included with the CenterPoint Scope. Get a closer view of your target with the 48.5 foot field of view of this CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Shotgun Scope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Best Scope,U will B Pleased

03/29/2011
By ,
Poland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got baby mounted on my M&P15 5.56-.223 looks mean as He**. For the price you cant find anything better then this ...the red & green are nice and bright...put over 2,000 rounds down range at 400 yards plus.....no problem....for huntin,plinkin,ect. this is the ONE !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Great Scope Great Value

11/14/2010
By ,
Lexington, NC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a scope for my new CVA Electra muzzleloader. I always look at Walmart first, here in my hometown. The department manager was showing me what they had in stock and he said that they sold more of these scopes for muzzleloaders that any others and he knew that they worked from feedback that he had received from customers. So I decided to try it because it had everything that I wanted as far as features. Well I can tell you that it does work and works well. I mounted it and boresighted it myself. It hit paper on the first shot. Run clean patches through the barrel after every 2 shots and had it hitting the bullseye after only 8 rounds. And it has held the zero. Great scope and value and you cannot beat the warranty. You won't be disappointed. TRY IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Very tough and affordable

10/19/2010
By ,
W. Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second centerpoint scope I've owned. This scope was purchased for use on a hard kickin mossberg 500 mag. Sighted it in by laser and locked it in at zero. Shot many times still at zero perfect sight picture and the functions are great for dusk and dawn hunting save urself some money and don't be disapointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Western Wisconsin
Crystal clear
Posted 08/18/2011
Great value in this scope; I have it mounted on my .22. If you buy it for a .22 you will probably need to buy .22 tip off mounting rings -- they do not come with this scope.
The picture is absolutely clear, zeroing in was painless.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

High value low price scope

02/02/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just replaced the $300 3x9 40mm Leupold scope on my Ruger 77/22 with this $67 2x7 32mm CenterPoint illuminated scope. Reason: I just could not see the Leupold cross-hair very well against black targets.
Long story short. I was shooting in the 160 to 170 point range out of possible 200 on the NRA A-17 50ft target using the Leupold. I mounted the CenterPoint last night and after sighting it in I did my first scoring run. I shot 180/200. Using the green illumination cross-hair against the black 50 cent piece size target made all the difference in the world. Once I tweak the zero a little more I believe I can start getting in the 190/200 range. We're talking hitting bulls-eye 10 rings the size of a .22 caliber bullet.
From my first impression I can say that accuracy, at least indoors, is extremely good. Long term I can't say how well it will hold the zero without adjustment because I've only used it once.
As for adjustment, the scope has two very nice knobs with a positive "click" confirmation. The knobs are turned with your fingers and not a nickel, dime , or quarter as on many scopes. I like this feature. The knob caps are precision machined with fine threads. Like most scope caps you have to be very careful putting the cap back on so you don't cross-thread it.
The optics are clear and bright. The recticle is mil dot and can go from black to green or red with low or high illumination and anything in between. I set mine on green with just enough power to light up the cross-hair. Worked like champ.
The scope comes with 2 batteries but only one is needed to operate. The other is a spare. Nice touch CenterPoint. The batteries ARE included for a change. It also comes with a soft cloth for wiping the lens and a front and back flip style lens covers. The lens covers are worthless in my opinion. The front one works OK but the one for the eye piece keeps popping open by itself. They are just cheap rubber and plastic. You can tell that CenterPoint put their money into the Scope and not the extras in the box. This is good, however, because that's were the money should go, into the scope. You can always get better lens covers or a scope sock later.
My Ruger has its own custom scope rings so I can't give any info on how good or bad are the stock rings that came with it. They looked solid from what I could tell by just looking at them. All I can say first hand about them is that a buddy of mine has the same scope mounted on his Ruger 10/22 using the stock rings and he was tearing up the bulls-eye. That is how I found this scope. We shot together the other day and he out scored me. I asked him what the heck are you using for a scope? Well, here we are.....
My Leupold came in a nice custom box. The CenterPoint comes in your typical plastic shrink wrap enclosure you have to open with scissors or a knife. Again, they put the money into the scope and not the packaging. Fine with me as long as it works and it did. Flawlessly so far.
Bottom line: Great scope, solid construction, clear optics, tremendous value, and the illumination is fantastic!
I can honestly say that rarely do I write reviews or use a product that makes me say "OMG" when I first try it out. This scope compelled me to do both.
Yeah, it was that good in my opinion. :o)
Regards,
Avid shooter/NRA Pistol & Rifle instructor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Good scope for the money

07/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great scope for the money. The best thing that I like is that if the battery goes out then you can still use the scope. I bought this for my 30-30 and it is perfect for the gun's range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

great scope

01/13/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it on a 50 cal Smoke gun / Black powder and it rocks
Took a deer my first time out with it at 125 yards
and that's after shooting the rifle with magnum loads at the range
the way the range chart is made up help big time with the placement of the shot at the 125 yards , one hint scar the card the give you and print it out on larger paper ,LOL
for the price it cant be beat and will but another one for my 7MM mag rifle
if it don't fly apart with a 50 cal black powder Magnum round it has to be good ,LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

This is what I wanted

09/27/2009
By ,
Rising Star, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this scope on a Marlin Lever Action 30-30. Not only does it look like it was made for this gun the image is very bright and clear, I am very happy with this scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Can't beat it for the money

12/24/2010
By ,
Waterville, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my second one of these after having one for the last 3 or 4 months on a Savage .22lr. This one will go on my Sig522.
VERY sharp and bright picture for the price. It outperforms my 300.00 Leatherwood in every aspect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

good scope for .22

03/23/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mil-dots are a little too small but I really don't need them for a .22. Also the elevation did not adjust as it should but this is expected in a low cost scope. Over all good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope
10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this scope on two overseas deployments. It held up great in the heat, cold, and in the sand. Never had to make any adjustments in the zero. Even with taking it off for night ops it still held a solid zero once back on. Only drawback was that I had to use extra high rings to clear the flip down iron sights, or you can use medium, and loose the sights if you are just shooting. I would recommend this scope to anyone who wants a good, inexpensive, tough scope for either hunting, or even for tactical use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Great Centerpoint 2x7x32 scope scope for $67

02/11/2014
By ,
Wadsworth, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Gamo whisper 4x32 plastic scope would not keep center with the gun's strange recoil. It would gradually click right and I was having to recenter it every 10 or so shots. The Centerpoint stays at it's setting and the optics are as clear as one could expect. The clicks could be a little more positive. Very nice looking with the front hood and flip up lens caps. Good thing the rifle is light -- the scope is all metal and adds about 10% to it's weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope
02/21/2011
By ,
jonesboro, ark.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i like centerpoint scopes but this one was damaged before the package opened the ajustment knob on windage fell off when the cover was removed to bore sight on my muzzleloader would just like it replaced i have two more centerpoints both 15 by 40 one on a30.06 an a 223 they work great a good deal for money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Excellent Value

07/05/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scope for the money. Easly sighted in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Makes my Mossberg 464 look great

12/30/2009
By ,
Crystal Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this scope earlier this evening and was disappointed when I attempted to mount it on my rifle, it was too short for the space on my weaver mounts so I flipped the rear mount around and cycled the action several times to make sure the empty hull wouldn't hang up and I was in business. Cant wait to get outside and actually use the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Shotgun scope

11/20/2008
By ,
Cumberland, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very effective scope for shotguns. Maintains accuracy in higher recoil guns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
westland, usa
what a great scope with lifetime warranty....
Posted 10/05/2011
my biggest grip is my local wallys store not keeping these fantastic scopes in stock. it really doesn't make a bit of sense to me. nearly everyone i've asked that owns or has owned a center point scope raves about how great they are, how above average light transmission is, as well as being an amazing value for the money. almost all owners i've asked would or have bought another center point due to their first experience. ie. liked them enough to invest more $$$ in other aspects of their firearms/rifle than dropping in on spendier glass. i've made a living via photography for over 30 yrs & would consider myself an extremely picky person due to my experience with photography & always using professional quality lenses or Canons' L glass lenses only due to enhance sharpness & light transmission. my point is, that i am probably considered a snob on what glass i'll use or depend on & this makes my 4th center point scope purchase. how can you go wrong with it's lifetime warranty of replacement or repair as long as scope hasn't been abused is among the better warranties available. I'd compare these scopes to 'Vortex' brand scopes; another very good value priced scope that also has a lifetime warranty. however, vortex does ask for quite a bit more $$$ for a nearly equal equipment. so, yet again Center Point aka Crosman (scope division) get's my money. & i happily fork it over due to getting such an outstanding value & great performing glass. on the easier side of zeroing their sights w/positive clicks per adjustment. & LIFETIME warranty, what more could one ask. only improvement for my use might be getting one in their 3-9x40 w/adjustable objective so i can see my bullseyes even more easily. (longer field of view making target larger)
you won't be disappointed with your purchase & if so; it might be one of the few lemons that make it past their quality inspection/s. just used scope on my 45' air rifle range & hit dead center bullseye, first pellet launched, while standing w/out any support. ie. wasn't leaning up against anything. had been hauling rifle around in back of pick up getting bumped around from scouting some of my locations for game hunting this season in s.w. washington state. my center point scopes have made most every hunt memorable due to their flawless effort & staying zeroed. some have been zero'ed for over 3 yrs. now. i recommend to all my buddies even though some of them continue to spend much more money on high end glass, my results & accuracy attest to how well designed the center points are. once sighted in; i'd be willing to test against any high end branded glass with the expectation of equaling the more expensive equipment.
cheers
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Good Deal-We'll see

12/28/2013
By ,
Bulverde, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scope has a lot of features; illuminated mil dot cross hairs, clear site picture, mount/rings, flip-up lens caps, extra battery. The rings were too low so I installed a 1" riser to clear my folded back-up rear site and the front site post (perfect), Also, the lens caps need to be installed squarely or the caps won't snap closed because the rubber deforms. If the scope holds up after use, it will be a great deal. If not, I'll update this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

CenterPoint 2-7x32mm

12/04/2009
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scope definitely has cool features like illuminated mil dot cross-hairs. However, the adjustments for elevation and windage do NOT click firmly and are not definite. My scope would NOT hold the elevation properly and cost me a deer. Perhaps the recoil from my 12GA Mossberg ATS shooting sabot slugs was to much for the scope. I ended up returning and purchasing a Nikon ProStaff made for shotguns. I didn't miss the next shot and harvested a 8 pointer. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope

Good scope for the money

11/03/2009
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mounted this scope on a Mossberg 500 slug barrel - so far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5