Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XM XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XM XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Worked right out of the box!

05/28/2009
By ,
Minden, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife's car several weeks ago, and just installed it. I purchased a patch cord to directly connect it to the line in on my radio; it takes a standard 3/16's mini stereo plug. I plugged in the power adapter, put the xm antenna on the dash (I know they say to use on the roof, but it works just fine!), and it fired right up. Used the internet to activate a music-only account, and 15 minutes later, VOILA! I had commercial-free rock.
Next plan is to permanently attatch the removable dash mount in my wife's car. I have not attempted to use the "Sure Connect" yet, it looks sketchy. My wife's car has a built-in the glass antenna, so I'm not even trying. I plan to install a radio with a line- in so I won't have to. The sound is slightly muted, but I fixed most of that with the units volume output control. Just turned up the volume for the rest. I expected to lose the signal when under the car port, but it is only weakened. The sound quality is great!
I am very pleased with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

great product

02/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my boyfriend and he was able to install it in his car in about an hour... He loves it and it works very well. I am now actually jealous and would like to get one for myself... He was also able to install it with what came with it and we did not have to buy anything extra (which was a concern for me). I would reccommend this product to anyone because it is very useful and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

It's a sweetie

01/26/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kit and instructions were of excellent quality. This is my first satellite radio installation, so if anyone would have trouble, I would. Yet, the instructions took me through it step-by-step and the results were great-sounding satellite radio played through my FM radio. I can't say this enough: Read the instructions and follow them. Ahhhh, I love satellite radio. OK, getting back on track, the only thing that this model has that people with large fingers won't like are the tiny little curved buttons located around the dial. However, this buttons are not often pushed, and can be pushed when you're not in trafftic (stoppped). The key button is the dial, and that is "no problemo". :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Pretty good basic XM Radio

06/15/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio is one of the less expensive models made my XM. It has all the features you need to simply enjoy Xm. The only feature that is missing that I love about XM radios is the one where you can rewind songs that have played in the last little bit. However, at this price point that is to be expected. It does come with TuneSelect where you can save songs so they will pop up when they are playing on any XM station even when you are not currently tuned into that station.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

very usefull product

11/01/2008
By ,
athens ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ths product is very usefull to me. i would reccomend it to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Great for $ and quality...

05/05/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my boyfriend for his bday since my car already has XM and he seemed to really like it, he was able to install it quickly and it works great for him he loves it. The only thing was we had to buy the xmfm-1 modulator for the facorty installed radio his truck has. Walmart doesn't seem to carry them, but it was only $24. The only thing I wish is that I would have bought him the more expensive modem of the express radio (runs about $90) since it comes with the in-home kit and a remote, I hadn't anticipated how much he was going to like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB
10/26/2008
By ,
Alta, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this radio. Found it in store about 100 miles away. It did not come with the remote control, cassette adapter, or CLR docking station as stated online here. A remote control would be nice. This is the second XM radio I have purchased. I bought a remote control for the first one because the buttons are too small. Would have preferred the built in FM direct adapter like my other radio. Other than that the radio works find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Not bad

03/20/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio is not like some of the expensive ones. It does not have a remote. The color screen that some radios have might be a nice touch conpaired to this. HOWEVER, this radio does the job. The screen is easy to read at a glance while driving. It took me about twenty minutes to install on my G8. I would recommend this radio to a guy or girl. For the price it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit

01/10/2009
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Audiovox XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit works exactly as advertised and as I expected. The value of the unit is affordable for anyone's budget. The installation in your car or truck is fool proof and you can be up and running within an hour. For anyone looking for an inexpensive XM Satellite Receiver this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Good price compare to xm site without rebates need

04/29/2009
By ,
Crescent City, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is what we needed in a rural coastal town of 8000 dont get but maybe ten real radio channels in town but with this product gets many channels with great reception almost every where unless there some obstruction of the satelite signal close to building and redwood trees other wise its fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

very good product

06/28/2009
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satellite radio easy to install, just follow the pictures and done in less than 30 minutes, took a little more time to follow it up with a subscription call, but well worth the small price. Only downside, not as portable as I had first suspected... will have to buy antenna and cradle for work truck next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Relief from commercials

06/17/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an XM Satellite Radio for more than 5 years. I bought this one for my girlfriend. When travelling, there's no searching for strong stations. The signal is never lost. Plus, with all the channels available, there's always something for everyone's taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

XM Radio

08/27/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this model! Had my fiance do the installation which was a little tedious, but only took about an hour. Radio is very easy to use! Though it is one of the simplest models, quality is not compromised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

affordable xm

03/11/2009
By ,
Camden, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love satellite radio. This product was easy to install and gives us the ability to play all of our favorite stations at any time of the day or night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

no remote

12/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product doesn't come with a remote. Something I missed when I bought it. Other than that I like the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB
10/21/2008
By ,
Sealy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Exactly what we wanted. Many different installation options for just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

Excellent

06/08/2009
By ,
New Castle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the price. Bought for my husband for his B-day and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

value found

01/05/2009
By ,
sarasota fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value-good quality-easy to install-much more than i expected for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB

great deal

03/27/2009
By ,
toledo,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to install, and even easier to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit, XMCK10AB
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5