Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Great for organizing the pantry!

03/14/2009
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two sets of these and can't complain. Once I got them, they felt a little cheap quality-wise, but that's really the only thing I can say negative about them and not enough to keep me from buying them again.
They are very useful for organizing the pantry, I use them for things like tortilla chips, flour, rice, dried fruit or nuts, cereal, dry beans.
The largest size is pretty big, and then second largest is probably the most useful size (wish there were more). The smallest size isn't super useful (I put walnuts in one and dried cranberries in the other but for example, one of those relatively small bags of craisins can't quite fit in all the way). I feel like they keep things like chips and cereal fresher which is nice and it's great to see and find food items more easily.
One little thing is I almost wish they were square or rectangular, b/c the large round shape isn't very efficient when trying to fit a lot of them in a small pantry....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set
08/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product overall. Each canister seals well and is easy to open and close. It would be nice to have the 2 smaller ones closer in size to the two larger ones. When washing the tops, do not submerge them into the water as the water gets into the lid and takes a long time to dry out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 3 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

I love these canisters

07/12/2009
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These canisters are great, they are very light weighted and close tightly, yet they are very easy to open once you figure out how to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Very nice canisters!!!

01/11/2009
By ,
NY state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used a gift card we got for an anniversary gift to buy these...something we needed...just didn't ever get around to doing.
The site to store delivery option was going to be a nearly 3 week wait for delivery (WAY too long in my opinion!!!) and so I opted to pay the $6+ shipping fee...
The canisters are GREAT!!! I LOVE that the large one holds over 5 lbs of flour ( I bake a lot) and the next size down holds almost 5 lbs of sugar. The other 2 are quite small but I use them for tea bags and the smallest one as a sugar bowl for the table.
My sugar has not hardened at all and I am VERY impressed with the canister set... will be buying another set to keep brown sugar, rice etc in!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set
11/24/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these are okay. my mom has the ceramic ones and i would've rather spent the extra money to get a more sturdy product. these are airtight and definitely help with storage, however, they SEEM as if i dropped one with sugar or whatever in it, it would break. if you are trying to save and don't mind cutting corners, get this. if you can afford the extra few dollars, i suggest getting the ceramic, non-see through canisters.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Money saving set

11/30/2008
By ,
Erie, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased canisters w/snap top lids before seperately. But, buying them as a set is certainly a money saver. The only reason I could not give it 5 stars is because the smallest one is very small and probably not very useful to me. Although I am sure there are many uses for it. Product well made, good seal and heavy plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Great for the Money

12/17/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is great, durable and met my expectations for appearance too! I thought the size of the smaller canisters would be a little bit bigger but they worked out just fine. You will be happy with this set, especially with the air tight seal around the lids to keep your items fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

EasyView

12/11/2008
By ,
Westminster, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These canisters have a great sealing system & because they're clear you always know how much is left in them.
I wouldn't wash them in a dishwasher unless you use the light wash setting. But They're dishwasher safe I think, it didn't say in/on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set
03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great looking and they work great. Lids are easy to remove & replace using just one hand and they seal perfectly. I've not yet found a use for the smallest container but I'm still very impressed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Nice set for price

03/11/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set of canisters... largest will hold a regular bag of flour... easy to open & close plus they seem to seal tight... going to order another set when they come back in stock!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

love these canisters

02/19/2009
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. They are so easy to open yet air tight for sugers, oatmeal, nuts, dried fruit, etc. I am odering 3 more sets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set

Vacuum Failure

07/23/2009
By ,
orlando, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With in a week, the plastic part of the lid that is the vacuum seal separated from the top of the lid, making it unsusable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vacuum Seal Canister 4 Piece Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5