Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Energizer Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

These NiMH batteries hold a charge for up to six months and can be recharged hundreds of times. Up to four AA or four AAA NiMH batteries can be charged at a time. Highly recommended for digital cameras, MP3 players, CD players, two-way radios, remote control cars, handheld games, photoflash, GPS equipment, toys, infant devices, and PDAs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%31 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Great batteries, fast charger

09/19/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this charger and battery set well over a year now. I use this primarily to power my Wii and XBox 360 remotes, along with my digital camera (so I've also bought multiple extra batteries too, all the 2500Mhz).
Pros:
- Charges fairly quickly, plus the built in light and switch in the charger is very helpful for knowing when the batteries are ready to go. Changing from AA to AAA is as easy as it gets, and you can charge both types at the same time too.
- Batteries hold their charge as long as any regular (alkaline) battery I've used, and the 2500Mhz that come with it last longer then any other rechargable batteries I've tried.
Cons: a little more expensive then other rechargable batteries/chargers
Overall: while the price might be a little higher then other rechargable batteries/chargers, if you use a lot of batteries in different electronics (and don't want to be running back to the charger every couple of days) then this is the route you want to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Maybe mine's a lemon?

11/26/2008
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading everyone else's review I was compelled to write my own. The first time I used this set it was great however once I charged after they ran out they barely charged. I put the battery in my toothbrush, which takes minimal power and a regular battery lasts months, this newly charged battery only lasted half a brush session.
I later figured out that if I keep pressing charge after it says it has charged completely I get an almost complete charge but I have to continually do this 5-7 times in order to get a somewhat decent charge out of them.
All in all, I only paid ~$15-20 for this but it does not work like it claimed at all. Maybe mines just a dud and I should have returned it?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 3 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Don't Waste Your Money

04/13/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charger does not charge the batteries above 1.5 volts, making the batteries worthless in voltage sensitive devices like cameras (camera said batteries were dead). Also the batteries charged on this charger had poor life in indoor/outdoor thermometer (less than 12 hours) and in MP3 player (less than 5 hours). I ended up throwing it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 4 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Disappointed

01/07/2010
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in and charged the batteries overnight. The green light was on, but the batteries were not charged.
Tried again, same result. I would have expected a better charger from Energizer. Guess the bunny got tired!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

product stinks

02/06/2010
By ,
detroit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
batteries only hold 6-7 hr charge
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

batteriesincluded

12/18/2009
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product charges both AA and AAA size NiCad batteries in groups of two or four per charge. The charger indicates when charging is complete and is very easy to use. Charging of four batteries took four hours or less. I found the unit great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Good from what I hear!

12/30/2009
By ,
Florence, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a gift to my mother. Her batteries kept dying in her new camera. She really loves this product and really likes that it charges both AA and AAA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

A Good Bargain

07/13/2010
By ,
Johnstown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product in that it saves me money. I don't always have to spend money for replacement batteries for my cordless phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries
11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, I am very satisfied. I never owned one before so I cannot compare it to anything but it works as indicated and with other brand batteries. Charge time with a dead battery took about 5 hours. The battery life off the energizer is still going strong in wireless headphones after 2 weeks. They have worked in everything I own that takes batteries. I like the different face plates it comes with and the auto shut-off and the green/red light features. If you only buy AA and AAA batteries a few times a year, this is still a better value and pays for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Still going strong

12/27/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As far as I know this item is still working. I gave it to my grand-daughter for Christmas and so far it is working ok. Not sure until she has had it for a while will I say I recommend it to anyone else.
Not really sure she has even used it as yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Review 11 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

I Wish I hadn't Wasted My Money

03/24/2009
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never owned any type rechargeable batteries or battery charger and I will never waste my money again on one. The way I understand it, you charge the batteries for 9 hours or more and the charge is supposed to last 10 minutes. What a joke! I wish someone had warned me about "rechargeable batteries" before I bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-21points
Review 12 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Battery Recharger

11/12/2008
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energizer Easy Charger w/ 4 Rechargeable AA Batteries
If you have a lot of electronics that use AA & AAA batteries it's worth this very reasonable price to have a way to reuse your batteries over and over. So far...that's the way it's working out for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

works good

05/06/2010
By ,
south alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well, after years of buying "throw away" batteries, someone said they used rechargable & saved lots of money over the years - so, I bought this product and also one that recharges C & D - So far, have had no problems with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

I like it

07/23/2009
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is great dispite the long charging times. I dont just use it for the Energizing batteries. I can also charge my other rechargeable batteries in it too. I recommend it to those who dont mind a long 8-9 hour charging time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Great product!

07/06/2009
By ,
Spencer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this battery charger because it charges both AA and AAA batteries. It also has an automatic shut off so it will not overcharge the batteries. It also has three different color faceplates which is really cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Does what its supposed to

03/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought these years ago for his wireless keyboard/mouse set and they've worked just great ever since. Holds the charge just fine and we can use them for at least 3-4 weeks before having to recharge them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Good product, but listing is not correct

08/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The battery charger is fine, but the listing states that it comes with 2 AA and 2 AAA batteries. I received 4 AA batteries with the charger. Not a big deal (I prefer the AAs), but still, its not quite right...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

It's a very good product.

07/23/2009
By ,
Maxwell, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very helpful to me. I needed some batteries, and I remembered that I had charged some from the ones that I bought from your website. They were of good use to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

ahh, It was ok

04/08/2009
By ,
Macon, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have really not used it yet, I believe it may be worth the value. I plan to take a vacation and I know I'll need it while on my trip.I believe it to be a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-18points
Review 20 for Energizer Easy Charger w/ 2 Rechargeable AA & 2 Rechargeable AAA Batteries

Long Term Helper

07/12/2009
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was getting tired of buying a new battery every few months for my remote(s). Now I have rechargable batteries and this recharger saves in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next