Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Improve your view with this handsome Better Homes and Gardens Drapery Rod Set with decorative finials. The telescoping metal rod is adjustable from 36" to 66" or 66" to 120" and comes with everything you need for easy installation. Complete your window with Better Homes and Gardens draperies and coordinating holdbacks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%46 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
08/26/2013
By ,
Mt. Sterling, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 5 of these for our new church dining hall. They looked so nice we purchased 5 more for all the adjoining classrooms. Look very "rich". We love them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

drapery rod

12/28/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to receive my drapery rods and the quality was more than I expected from the website--way beyond my expectations. The smaller rods arrived intact however the larger fell to pieces on the end (just one end); but superglue was able to mend the broken pieces--I almost thought I would have to go through a lengthy return process. The curtains I purchased for these rods however is another story; all in all, the rods were well worth the buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

No center support

06/19/2013
By ,
Rolla, Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rod set did not come with a center support. When extended it is weak in the middle. Now I'm having trouble finding a bracket to match the size of the rod. Frustrating...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Great Value

12/06/2008
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, better than expected. This rod has weight to it and a dark pewter finish which gives it a rich look. The ball ends are impressive size. An excellent value for the money. I bought the larger size rod set and could not find a comparable one in that price range elsewhere. Set came with 3 brackets and all hardware. Ball ends were safely enclosed in extra cardboard for protection. I LOVE WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
02/06/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The finished product is pleasing to the eye and makes the drapes look expensive. The sturdy pole easily supports my heavy energy efficient drapes over a window more than 100 inches wide. Easy to install once you figure out that the drill size in the instructions is too small for the raw plugs - just use a bigger drill bit! Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Looks great, difficult to set up

03/20/2013
By ,
Davis, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After setting up, they look great, but had a hard time with where the holes were placed on the brackets during mounting. They are also fairly weak and poor quality, but look good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Great Rod Set

02/11/2009
By ,
Damascus, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In redoing my sons room I purchased this set of curtain rods. I thought they looked nice online but wasn't sure of the quality that I would receive. After picking them up I LOVE THEM. They are much better in person and they are heavy and sturdy. Not flimsy at all. Don't hesitate, they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
07/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this because it did not open more than about 84 inches. There was an additional rod piece that I thought might allow extension, but it was the same diameter as the actual rod and therefore didn't fit together. I have ordered another one with the hopes that it was just an error.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
05/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely loved this drapery rod, particularly for the price! It looks absolutely beautiful in our living room. The only negative comment I could make is that when extending it out close to its limit of 120", it would be better to have 4 brackets rather than the 3 provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
03/03/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and great value. Impressed with the packaging used so that the rods were absolutely perfect out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

No Regrets

11/24/2010
By ,
Prescott, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I experienced is finding out how to put it together. There was no instructions included and one of the knobs was on the wrong rod. I'm not a patient person so I was in a bad mood until I saw my curtains on the rod, then I decided there was no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Good Value for Money

12/12/2010
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some inexpensive but stylish Rod and this product exactly meets my needs. Very good Rod to own. Hint for 106 inch Rod to install: disassemble all 3 rod pieces and reassemble. Middle rod in packing is actually end rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Fair to Middlin'

06/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is nice, other than some tarnish in places. Site to Store was convienant, but major damage was done in transit to one (ordered 2), had to reorder, hopefully it will come undamaged...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Served Its Purpose

11/04/2008
By ,
Savannah, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was inexpensive - it was missing a piece - thankfully it did not affect the rod's function. This is good if you don't want to spend a lot of money, but it's not real sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Great curtain rods for the price!

03/23/2010
By ,
Hamilton Square, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color and they are very sturdy, but the balls on the ends are slightly bigger then they look in the picture. They still look nice hanging up though! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Another Awesome WalMart Item

05/02/2009
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than expected!! I put a them in my family room and living room and they are beautiful!! The color is kind of a cross between bronze and pewter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Love these Rods!!

10/29/2009
By ,
Belford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the shorter rods in-store (up to 36") and they are just great! I think I spent about $10/rod , but they look far more expensive. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
11/30/2008
By ,
Denver Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as we took it from the box the ball fell off the end. We returned it and got another 1 and the same thing happened, pretty but not functional!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Lovely finish. Easy to intall.

04/20/2012
By ,
St. Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Those balls at the end of the rod are baseball-size, much larger than anticipated and sort of overwhelm a smaller window.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in Casper Wy, it was hard t find a rod at a reasonable charge for a large window.
This works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 46 total reviews