Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Add a tasteful accent to your home with the Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set. Little touches in a home make a world of difference. This pewter drapery rod set will match beautifully with almost any kind or decor. Its metal finish will accent both light and dark curtains for a sophisticated look. The beautiful finish will match various types of curtains. It features classic round finials on each end. This metal curtain rod has a 1" rod diameter. The set conveniently includes all necessary components for quick and easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%52 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Great style, bad hardware

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rod is strong and a very deep metallic gray. The plastic hardware that goes in the wall before the screw were bad though. We had to buy those because most broke. I would still buy the rod again tho. It's an easy fix.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
11/30/2008
By ,
Denver Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as we took it from the box the ball fell off the end. We returned it and got another 1 and the same thing happened, pretty but not functional!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Excellent Quality & Price

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased these on-line without seeing them in the store - based on other customer reviews and in store pricing with competitors I thought they would be a good bet.
Excellent quality, durable and very attractive - can't beat the quality and the price on these rods - I purchased six in the extra long length to do my three seasons room in - I ended up only needing five - Wal-Mart took the unopened sixth for a full refund with no problems - I highly recommend these to any shopper in the market for new decorative and durable rods.
I will mention tho - the finish is more of an antiqued bronze than that of a gray pewter as explained in the product description - but again, no complaints here - they matched my new outlet covers perfectly :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Bedroom

07/21/2014
By ,
Missions, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just knew when I opened the box, they we're exactly what I saw on the web-site. Really, make the room look finished. The first night having the curtains up, you could tell a significant difference in the light, noise. We slept more peaceful night's sleep. Just having ordered to receiving and then having them up. Excellent choice for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

awsome

12/28/2009
By ,
Mountain City,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek, clean. Fabulous for grommet curtains. I have them in all my rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

perfect fit

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rod was exactly what I needed as described. Excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Absolutely Beautiful!!

05/19/2014
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these in my living room and they are so rich looking!!! I didn't spend an arm/leg and it looks like I did!! I love them so much!!! My walls are a gray/blue and they match perfectly. One rod spans two windows... the other spans three windows at once! Perfect length! Sturdy, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Curtain rod

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed for my windows, changed the room with the rods and curtains, love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Fine curtain rods, needs to have directions

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If it weren't for others' reviews with details about how to install, we would have never figured it out for the length we needed. The product seriously needs instructions. Now they are hung up and look good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

drapery rod

12/28/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited to receive my drapery rods and the quality was more than I expected from the website--way beyond my expectations. The smaller rods arrived intact however the larger fell to pieces on the end (just one end); but superglue was able to mend the broken pieces--I almost thought I would have to go through a lengthy return process. The curtains I purchased for these rods however is another story; all in all, the rods were well worth the buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Just what I wanted!

01/20/2014
By ,
Niles, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you order these wonderful rods because, like me, you couldn't get them at my really local Walmart. Have them shipped to the store to pick up. Received one rod and have yet to get the other rod, maybe tomorrow??? I actually found them in stock at another Walmart in another city twenty minutes away. wish I had gone there first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Great Value

12/06/2008
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, better than expected. This rod has weight to it and a dark pewter finish which gives it a rich look. The ball ends are impressive size. An excellent value for the money. I bought the larger size rod set and could not find a comparable one in that price range elsewhere. Set came with 3 brackets and all hardware. Ball ends were safely enclosed in extra cardboard for protection. I LOVE WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
02/06/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The finished product is pleasing to the eye and makes the drapes look expensive. The sturdy pole easily supports my heavy energy efficient drapes over a window more than 100 inches wide. Easy to install once you figure out that the drill size in the instructions is too small for the raw plugs - just use a bigger drill bit! Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Great Rod Set

02/11/2009
By ,
Damascus, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In redoing my sons room I purchased this set of curtain rods. I thought they looked nice online but wasn't sure of the quality that I would receive. After picking them up I LOVE THEM. They are much better in person and they are heavy and sturdy. Not flimsy at all. Don't hesitate, they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
07/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this because it did not open more than about 84 inches. There was an additional rod piece that I thought might allow extension, but it was the same diameter as the actual rod and therefore didn't fit together. I have ordered another one with the hopes that it was just an error.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
05/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely loved this drapery rod, particularly for the price! It looks absolutely beautiful in our living room. The only negative comment I could make is that when extending it out close to its limit of 120", it would be better to have 4 brackets rather than the 3 provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

No Regrets

11/24/2010
By ,
Prescott, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I experienced is finding out how to put it together. There was no instructions included and one of the knobs was on the wrong rod. I'm not a patient person so I was in a bad mood until I saw my curtains on the rod, then I decided there was no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Good Value for Money

12/12/2010
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some inexpensive but stylish Rod and this product exactly meets my needs. Very good Rod to own. Hint for 106 inch Rod to install: disassemble all 3 rod pieces and reassemble. Middle rod in packing is actually end rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter
08/26/2013
By ,
Mt. Sterling, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 5 of these for our new church dining hall. They looked so nice we purchased 5 more for all the adjoining classrooms. Look very "rich". We love them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Pewter, 1" rod diameter

Fair to Middlin'

06/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is nice, other than some tarnish in places. Site to Store was convienant, but major damage was done in transit to one (ordered 2), had to reorder, hopefully it will come undamaged...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 55 total reviews