Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Add a touch of classical elegance to any room in your home with the help of this Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set. It includes a telescoping metal curtain rod that adjusts from 36" to 66" or 66" to 120" to accommodate many different window and door configurations. To lengthen the decorative curtain rod, simply extend the smaller diameter rod, insert it into the larger rod and adjust it to the desired length. This curtain rod will complement a wide variety of window treatments and the bold color can coordinate with many color schemes. This set comes with everything you need for quick and easy installation, including brackets, the 1" rod diameter bronze curtain rod and decorative finials. Better Homes and Gardens also makes an entire line of tasteful window treatment solutions, including finials, tie-backs, valances and more. They also have a line of curtains, window panels and draperies to help transform the look of any room in just minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%217 out of 231reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Nice

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot cheaper than other places and was exactly what I was expecting. The only negative was the waiting period for ship to store, took forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

The perils of purchasing online

01/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this curtain rod trough Walmart.com because it looked nice in the thumb on the web page. When we received it we found that it would not work for the width we needed without a huge stepdown in rod diameter which looked kind of silly. We had to figure this out ourselves as there were really no instructions in the box (I know, we should be able to figure out how to hang a curtain rod without instructions, but this one was not at all intuitive). That's all fine, but the thing that really disturbed us was the fact that the threaded parts on the ends of the rod were rusted, as if the rod were used or had been sitting in the warehouse for a long time. Definitely not what we expected. We were able to return it in person at our local Walmart so that's a plus but the whole experience was kind of disappointing. Not a huge deal but we were expecting more from the country's top retailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Looks Fantastic!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed curtain rods for my sunroom, but I did not want to spend a fortune.
These rods went up so easy, look great and very well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Highlights \everything hanging from the rods!

05/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We added light stopping and energy useful curtains and drapes; in the kitchen and mud room, I used cafe style curtains and valances on the same rods without any problem.
The lighter highlighting around the end pieces on the rods really sets them apart... they hold up without bending everything we hung on them. I highly recommend these rods!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Good quality rods

01/19/2013
By ,
Prineville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod is attractive and good quality. The brackets are nice and have little screws to hold the rod from extending or retracting once you get them to the right length. The finials are nice and screw into the rod ends easily. I ordered another one for another set of windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Very nice rods.

08/07/2014
By ,
Salem, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rods arrived a few days earlier than expected, so that was a plus. All hardware was included, and everything looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter
08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to put over my triple patio door. I hung grommet curtains on them and they are perfect! The curtains slide easily and the three-part-rod is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!

02/02/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a professional interior designer. I found this rod while doing an internet search. I never expected this quality. I am using it to hang new grommet style drapes. It perfectly matches the dark bronze color of the grommets. The end caps are luxurious. Large, turned with a modern touch and bold, they add a professional touch to the room. This rod is more than I expected and I will be ordering more for the other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

great buy

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy; adjustable length, easy to install
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Just fine for the outdoor curtain

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to put up, since I attached it to wood, not sheetrock, I had to purchase screws
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Excellent Curtain rods for the money

07/10/2014
By ,
harmony, Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These really look like high end curtain rods, much better priced and better quality then some higher end retailers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Pretty and sturdy but extension is marginal

11/13/2013
By ,
Waterboro Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like everything about the rod except for how they create the 120" extension.
Instead of making each of the rods longer they inserted a third smaller rod between them.
If your curtain will cover the rod this is not an issue but if the rod will be exposed it does not look very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Just lovely!

07/02/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most Better Homes & Gardens product, this is of very good quality. And, it looks even better in person, than it does online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Very Classy

10/16/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two curtain rods several weeks ago and they are very classy and well made. The curtain rods made a nice combination with the dupioni silk curtains and the dark wood trim around our windows. You get a lot of bang for your buck with Canopy. We found just what we wanted in both style and price at Wal-Mart and they are just as beautiful as the more expensive ones you would purchase at higher end department stores or home improvement stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Drapery Rod Hardware

11/12/2008
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rod is beautiful and goes well with cherry furniture too. However, the brackets are not that easy to install because the top screw does not have enough room between the screw and the curved part of the bracket to get a screwdriver in there. If you do not have one of those bent screwdriver heads it is extremely difficult to get the screw all the way in the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter
01/20/2013
By ,
Grayling, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtain rods looked really sharp and were a good price. I was impressed when I received them; however, be aware that the decorative end piece is larger than it looks. I had a space with limited clearance and was not able to use them due to the amount of space the end needed. So disappointed too because I really liked them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Great value, great look

02/14/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice rod...easy to install & sturdy...no center support needed at 108". None of the big box, home or decor stores in my area carry rods over 84", so it's great to find such a nice one at a bargain price. Glad Wal-Mart offers Site-to-Store on an odd-sized item like this, which could be expensive to ship otherwise. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Great product!

08/30/2013
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful curtain rod! Didn't need middle bracket even though window was 94" wide!! Very sturdy and attractive. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

Attractive curtain rod

10/24/2012
By ,
Ephrata, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not installed the rod as yet. It arrived quickly & in good condition. It is attractive and I believe it will make a nice appearance in combination with the curtains that will hang from it. I have found Walmart.com to be a great source for purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter

better than expected

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit more expensive than what I wanted. I needed these to match with my kitchen curtains but they are pricey. I ordered the wrong length and the next length is $7 more so I needed to look for a different curtain and rod. I loved the rich look of these. if you are looking for a dark wood rod this is the rod, if you are willing to pay the price. When I returned the rods the lady at the service desk even said wow those look nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next